8/10
Very good
based on 145 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Warren P.
    Warren P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    We held a family birthday gathering in tbe outside gardens area. Picked a good day, being mostly sunny. Not sure of options if it had of been inclement. CVI have a great menu which catered for all of our different likes. My pick is the Beef n Guiness Lie wt a pint of Guiness of course.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Good food & vibe

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and big portions. Great atmosphere!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely atmosphere,food and service

  5. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went at one of the busiest time lunch time on a sunday but everything was great.

  6. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • one review
    4/10

    The food on the night was sub standard, a party of 4 and 2 of the meals were nearly finished before the other 2 were served, the pepper sauce served with the steak dishes was terrible, any thicker and you could have cut it with a knife not spread it on, the seating we had was to close to the entry door and every time it was opened a last of cold wind was felt by all 4 of us. This venue is local to us and unfortunately we will not be going back for some time.

  7. Kalah G.
    Kalah G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, fast service, only thing I would recommend is adding some more equipment/activities too the playground. Was very basic Other than that everything was great.

  8. Brian M.
    Brian M.
    • one review
    8/10

    A great place to meet with quick and efficient service and friendly and helpful staff

  9. Allison G.
    Allison G.
    • one review
    9/10

    We booked for 35 but only 23 turned up. Was very busy had to wait about 45 min for door but we were happy to as the food was great huge serves. Heaters next to us for when the wind picked up very relaxing atmosphere.

  10. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Always enjoy coming here to eat out

  11. Lynda N.
    Lynda N.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Slightly dated and needs renovation. Good cheap food.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great time, service excellent, atmosphere fantastic

  13. Roy M.
    Roy M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Will definitely be going back there for dinner or lunch

  14. Jade S.
    Jade S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Camden Valley Inn is our go to place for all family occasions, plenty of room, Child friendly and the food is amazing!

  15. Adam C.
    Adam C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wouldn't rush back for the food, average pub meal but the setting was nice outside and a kids play area was good. Would more than likely go back on a hot summers day for a few drinks.

  16. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was great and staff very friendly. The restaurant very clean The food presentations are excellent.

  17. Melanie B.
    Melanie B.
    • 4 reviews
    5.75/10

    Veggie burger was very dry (the pattie actually crumbled) and rather tasteless. Disappointing.

  18. Kim G.
    Kim G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely to be able to choose to either sit outside in the garden area or by the log fire in Winter

  19. Ann P.
    Ann P.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Always a great place to eat

  20. Carly G.
    Carly G.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Long wait for food and they closed the venue at 9.30 when there was still 60+ people in there

  21. Stephenie H.
    Stephenie H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff were friendly and very helpful, we have now decided to make it a regular place for a long lunch to enjoy the balloon cocktails and catch up. Would highly recommend it for group catch ups on a nice sunny day.

  22. Leanne K.
    Leanne K.
    • 19 reviews
    6/10

    The food was over cooked and dry. The oil was old.

  23. Sue H.
    Sue H.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Needs updating desperately especially outside very bad underfooot. The menu states homemade panko chicken schnitzel when it is a processed shop bought patty! YUK

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not great at all. Good was dry and overcooked. Oil was old.

  25. Leeanne T.
    Leeanne T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great to go for a family, maybe only suggestion, my father is elderly and disabled that could be taken into consideration as the ground very uneven.

  26. Jenny. R.
    Jenny. R.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    I would like to see more healthy choices on the menu

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6/10

    Beautiful spot a bit runned down need a bit of work in the gardens

  28. Dale m.
    Dale m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice inn very open and plenty of eating areas to choose from for small or large occasions .

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food really nice cocktails and great atmosphere!

  30. Lesley I.
    Lesley I.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Table was very cramped against another table, could not sit on both sides of our table. Grounds and surrounding gardens looked like they need a good cleanup and watering. Disappointed in the outlook of the outside dining area.

  31. Rebecca F.
    Rebecca F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waiting time for food needs to be improved

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    food was only warm and not that enjoyable

  33. Vicki W.
    Vicki W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    I ordered the cutlets for the main course. Beautifully presented and delicious. The service was excellent and staff friendly.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.25/10

    A little disappointed this time.

  35. David C.
    David C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The Camden Valley Inn has the best Guinness & Beef Pie. It's so good we keep coming back for more. The huge pork knuckle is also great. What we like is the service at the Inn. I have never had to wait more than ten minutes for food. Come and enjoy Sydney's best beer garden.

  36. Lynn T.
    Lynn T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Good food, great outdoor eating area. Relaxed dining.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great pub for relaxing drinks and food

  38. Carla A.
    Carla A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place - afternoon drinks and dinner for my wife’s birthday. Kids could run around playing and we sat drinking a cocktail balloon with friends. Food was delicious. Overall a great night!

  39. Duncan S.
    Duncan S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The menu has improved since the last time I had been there, 12 months ago. Glad you have gluten free options. One of our guests had ordered a steak and it took 45 minutes to be served and that was after she may the enquiry as to where her meal was. We were told it took extra time to grill a steak but we think the order had been lost - it doesnt take 45 minutes to grill a rare steak and everyone had then finished their meal when she was starting. apart from that great food and a wonderful jug of cold Pims!

  40. Debbie h.
    Debbie h.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    When dinner was finished we sat with all the dirty dishes on our table for several hours. Only when we ordered coffee and asked.. were the dishes cleared. Not one staff member came anywhere near our table to offer assistance and our table was directly in front of where the meals are collected from when ready. We were a party of 15, so many dishes were left all over the table. Very disappointing :(