Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Caminetto

8.3/10
106
13 Playfair St, 2000 The Rocks (NSW)See map

Average price $30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good106 reviews
8.5/10

Food

7.9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lis K.
    Lis K.

    19 May 20221 review

    9/10
  • Sharon W.

    19 March 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food is always great, I highly recommend this restaurant. Every time I have a group gathering I book Caminetto's.

  • Debbie D.

    28 January 20221 review

    5/10
  • Marilyn M.

    10 December 20211 review

    9/10

    The weather was really cold and very wet , we would have preferred to be inside . Other than that good and service was very good.

  • Suzy W.
    Suzy W.

    4 December 20213 reviews

    7/10
  • Carol T.

    17 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Will be back again......tastiest dishes and very good value....Lunch with sparkling glass of wine and good company made a welcome back to Sydney a much awaited experience. Thank you

  • Don & Sheila C.

    14 June 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was fantastic, the food, the service and the price. All good.We had a wonderful lunch that ended in a late enjoyable afternoon with wonderful people.

  • Nadia A.

    13 June 202119 reviews

    8.5/10

    I had the Spaghetti Marinara, my husband had a Pizza. Enjoyed both.

  • Suzy P.

    30 April 20211 review

    8/10
  • Flo c.

    20 February 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Friendly staff and good accommodating kids, very family friendly. Meals was delicious and came out in good time even for a busy Saturday. Will come back!

  • Abigail F.
    Abigail F.

    14 February 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Last minute booking and couldnt be more pleased with the staff and the food, everything tasted amazing and considering it was a very busy night we didnt have to wait long at all for food.

  • Elliott F.

    16 January 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Spent about $170 for a family of 5. Nice simple family casual dining. Don’t compare it to fine dining.

  • Annabelle L.

    5 January 20211 review

    10/10
  • Prachi B
    Prachi B

    31 December 202036 reviews

    7/10

    The pizza was nice but the rest of the food was underwhelming. There were a couple of lovely wait staff who provided great service.

  • Rebecca a.

    28 November 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Food was lovely especially the bruschetta. Unfortunately we were sitting next to a large group of 11 year old girls so it was very noisy.

  • Natalya L.

    21 November 20202 reviews

    6/10

    Very average food

  • James h.

    31 October 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • G.Gareth W.

    30 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Friendly staff. Food was exquisite and great portions. Will definitely go back. ????????

  • Donna O.

    24 October 202021 reviews

    6/10

    Enjoyed the Garlic & Cheese Bread, but the Veal was very disappointing

  • Sophie H.

    23 October 20205 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staff were very friendly and food was so great especially the seafood pizza! Entree dish was a bit expensive still good. I might go there again. Thank you

  • Martez S.
    Martez S.

    4 October 20204 reviews

    6.5/10

    This was not our first choice,however we were open to trying this place as we love Italian food. The pizza was delicious, salads are fresh and the rest was okay. The place was very busy.

  • Chakra S
    Chakra S

    3 September 20201 review

    4.5/10

    Ordinary, Nothing to rave about.

  • Gurpreet S.
    Gurpreet S.

    29 August 20201 review

    7/10

    NYC

  • JG R.

    9 August 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • David G.

    8 August 20201 review

    10/10

    Friendly, quick and comfortable.

  • JG R.

    12 July 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly staff , family feeling , great atmosphere , loved it

  • Jeremy P.
    Jeremy P.

    27 June 20202 reviews

    7/10
  • Ivon D.
    Ivon D.

    13 June 20202 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Will T.

    22 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Michael W.

    6 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We had a lovely meal sitting outside. Really provides an excellent ambience with backdrop of the rocks and Sydneysiders walking by.

  • Kerry S.

    24 January 20201 review

    4/10
  • C I.

    26 December 20191 review

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and welcoming, helpful staff. The food was delicious! It is a great place to sit outside will and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. We definitely eat there again.

  • A A.

    29 September 2019267 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great Pizza always!

  • A A.

    5 September 2019273 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great pasta. Music was also enjoyable

  • A A.

    3 August 2019285 reviews

    8.3/10

    The food is really good but sometimes the service isn’t there’s room for improvement

  • A A.

    27 July 2019254 reviews

    8.3/10

    lovely atmosphere and the music was lovely

  • A A.

    1 June 2019273 reviews

    8/10

    Nice little Italian in the heart of the Rocks

  • A A.

    26 December 2018279 reviews

    5.5/10
  • A A.

    24 December 2018259 reviews

    0/10

    The restaurant was closed but the reservation was still accepted and we even had a reservation reminder beforehand. Ruined Christmas dinner with friends

  • A A.

    7 December 2018266 reviews

    7/10

    We were very impressed We will return Loved the two men singing

Tripadvisor reviews

1002 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking