Back

Reviews Cape

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 153 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kaitlynn B.
    Kaitlynn B.
    • one review
    7/10

    We had to wait a while before getting our order taken and then we had to wait about 40 mins to get our food but the service was lovely and the staff were very nice and professional.

  2. Jayde B.
    Jayde B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is really beautiful with natural textures like stone used, the view is lovely as it looks over the golf course and hills. We were served by Jonathan who was knowledgeable and funny also. We ate on Valentine’s Day and they had made two special cocktails called the jack and the rose, they were delicious! Nicest cocktails we have ever had. The meals were beautiful, we did the chefs tasting as usually chef knows best and we weren’t wrong.. dishes of the night were the gin cured kingfish and the kangaroo loin. Highly recommend if you’re wanting a night out that’s a little on the fancier side.

  3. Victor P.
    Victor P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I took my wife for Valentines. The wait staff were excellent. The Vibe was really good overlooking the golf course. Our waiter gave us good advice about which wine we would most enjoy. We both had the Steamed wild Hapuka with bonito dashi, and it was superb. We both loved every mouth ful. The meal wasn’t cheap but we felt it was great value. Loved every minute and will definitely be going back.

  4. Ann L.
    Ann L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, amazing service and beautiful atmosphere with nice views. Very accommodating of kids with and a good kids menu. Couldn’t fault it, even drink prices were reasonable for a five star restaurant.

  5. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food, they catered for our many allergies. Drinks menu was great although slightly limited wine wise with most bottles over $100. I love wine but would like a better spread in pricing. The service was nice and friendly but not perfect.

  6. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful views and atmosphere. Very high quality and well presented dishes. Only suggestion would be to serve a little more food on the plate.

  7. nina H.
    nina H.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best meals we have ever had. The tasting menu with paired wines was amazing. The Kangaroo main was delicious. Couldn’t fault anything. Will absolutely be back!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    4/10

    Food was tricked up and not tasty. Tenderloin wasnt medium rare burnt outside but blue cold inside Not much on menu tempted us.however wines were good but very expensive Tables too close for size of restaurant and woman next to us talked loudly without taking a breath. Three hours we will never get back! Lewis the Waiter was attentive and friendly

  9. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The restaurant is more like a cafe/bistro. The menu was disappointing and the food was average and overpriced. We were looking forward to dessert but with options like beetroot sorbet or goat’s cheese cheese cake we weren’t tempted. If they added something normal like a chocolate soufflé or crepe brûlée they would have a lot more takers in dessert!

  10. MIchela L.
    MIchela L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Aaron Christian was incredible. My partner and I have been to many incredible restaurants both locally and abroad and Aaron rates as one of the best service experience we both had. The food and wine was amazing. You have an absolute winner with Aaron. Thank you for making my birthday dinner memorable.

  11. Adam T.
    Adam T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The food was the best we have ever had.

  12. Caimin M.
    Caimin M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and really good service

  13. Rebecca B.
    Rebecca B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great friendly service and food was perfect

  14. Ange W.
    Ange W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful restaurant and lovely staff. The food was very nice.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Great food and very friendly staff

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.25/10

    Bit overpriced, really just for people staying at the hotel. The lighting is weird and there were quite a few children in there.

  17. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The service was excellent and friendly. Our steaks were possibly the best we had ever had. And the view over the golf course was pretty good too!

  18. Malcolm B.
    Malcolm B.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Air conditioning is a cool.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.75/10

    Special meal out ,food of very high standard. Was a bit too unique for my husband who had a hard time choosing food That he would be interested in eating.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely service, delicious food and great atmosphere. A very special experience for a girls weekend away

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    An impressive experience! All dishes are of surprisingly high quality.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5.25/10

    Please include vegetables and or potatoes with fish.Please do not serve fish only on the plate!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was excellent & up to the RACV's high standard.

  24. Lorna M.
    Lorna M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Scampi was delightful. Only disappointment was the shared wagyu beef which was mostly fat and inedible. Wine was magnificent. Service impeccable.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    Meals good and the service is excellent in this RACV resort restaurant. Recommended.

  26. Eva B.
    Eva B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing setting, food is fantastic and staff very helpful. We really enjoyed our meal, was relaxing and great place for a special occasion.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Highly recommend

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food, expensive drinks

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best steak and Bernaise ever and delicious desserts. A dinner we won’t quickly forget in gorgeous surrounds, with friendly staff.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very pleasant evening with fine food and friendly service.

  31. Cathy S.
    Cathy S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    A great dining experience for a special occasion while staying at the resort. Food was lovely and service excellent. Not a cheap night out but worth it

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasant restaurant with attentive staff, interesting food.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food and service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.25/10

    I was disappointed the specials menu has not changed since I was last there about 3 weeks ago

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is a pleasure to eat in. The staff are quite special. Everyone is cheerful and will chat if you wish or be very efficient and quiet if that is what you need. The food was interesting and of a high standard and the wine list was sufficiently varied to be interesting.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Stadd lovely food was very nice wine was a little expensive

  37. Philip M.
    Philip M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    we visited in July and found in side very cold had to keep our jackets on

  38. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall a pleasant evening.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Very over priced