90 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
90 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sun, 25 Aug 2019

(5)
The wait staff did not know what was available on each plate. Two different steak types came with a fries but a third did not. Why? One steak was overpriced . Good steaks though. Initially we had the wrong meals served and then this appeared to cause undue, but quickly resolved, confusion when this was pointed out. Given that there were only 8 people in the entire restaurant at the time, it seemed an odd error. The music was simply too loud, especially for lunch and/or for older people for whom hearing is an issue. Pleasant ambiance but it was once a much better restaurant.
Hi Thank you very much for your feedback, the details mentioned in terms of service, have being addressed and we appreciate you bring this faults to our attention. Some of our dishes/steaks come with accompaniments and some others unfortunately don't as stated in our menu, this is due to the difference in cuts and flavor. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(9)
Attentive, friendly service. Food was very good. Quite noisy at times (turning the music down a little would help with this I think)
Hi Thank you for the review; we are glad you have enjoyed dining with us . And we certainly hope to see you on another occasion. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

(7)
Nice atmosphere, very busy on Sunday morning and as a result a few items (poached eggs for example) were not available. But overall a nice place to dine

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(1)
Terrible atmosphere very bland food and drinks well best served on the table not on you!

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(6)
Service was impeccable, however about 1/3 of my dry aged New York sirloin was gristle and my husbands crumbled veal was excessively battered.

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(8)
Great service. Very nice steak.

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(9)
Great location, Nice place, very good food.. and the Service was OK for lunch.

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(8)
Food is good, quality of service is sporadic

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

(9)
Incredible service and beautiful steak!
Hi there, Thank you so much for the great feedback. From the team at CBG, we hope to have you dining with us soon. Kind regards,
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(9)
Lovely steak and fabulous service. Even the vegetable sides are incredible!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Capitol Bar & Grill Address

Google Map