60 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
60 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Mon, 27 May 2019

(9)
Beautiful steak as always.
Hi Dan Thank you for your review and feedback, we look forward welcoming you back.Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 28 May 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(10)
First time dining here and it is now a favourite!
Hi Stephanie I'm glad you received a great first impression from us and hope not to be the last one.Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 28 May 2019

dined on Thu, 16 May 2019

(9)
Great restaurant in Canberra, good food - great service
Hi Thank you very much for the kind review, happy you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and we hope to see you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 17 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(8)
Needs a bit more light it was challenging to read the menu. Staff were excellent
Hi , Thank you for your review and feedback; it can certainly get dark after time and we are looking at other at alternatives to maintain our cozy mood.Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Sun, 12 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(5)
Bad lighting several customers commented on this to us as well especially for seniors and portions too small for price
Hi Thank for the honest feedback, it is a shame our mood lighting didn't seemed to suit. We are certainly looking into alternatives for this.Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Sun, 12 May 2019

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(8)
Good range of food for breakfast
Hi Mark Thank you for the review and hope you enjoyed having breakfast with us. Look forward seeing you again.Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(9)
Only wish there was better options for parking at the hotel / restaurant
Hi Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed dinner with us. Parking is definitely a common problem which we'll have a look.Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
The food was amazing and the service was fantastic
Hi Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed dining with us and very much look forward seeing you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(6)
Great service. Food overpriced.
Hi Thank you for the review and your feedback, we'll definitely share with our Chef and we really hope you give us another chance. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(9)
Lovely food and great service. The steak was cooked perfectly and tasted amazing.
Hi Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed and we hope to see you again . Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Capitol Bar & Grill Address

Google Map