90 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
90 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Thu, 25 Jul 2019

(8)
Good food and service.
Hi there, Thanks for recent feedback on your experience at CBG. From all the team, we hope to see you dining with us soon. Kind regards,
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

(6)
Not one chicken dish available on the menu. Vegetables and chips/roast potatoes should be included with steak orders and not have to be purchase at an additional cost. Having said that, our main courses were delicious and the service was very good.
Hi there, We highly appreciate and take in consideration our customers feedback. Thanks for helping us work towards our goal that is having happy returning guests. Hope to see you soon at Capitol Bar and Grill! Kind regards,
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

(9)
Good quality steak and nice glass of wine. Will visit again.
Hi there, Thanks for your recent visit at CBG and to enjoy your meal with us. We hope to have you dining with us soon. Kind regards,
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2019

(9)
Tiramisu top notch as was the sirloin. Well done.
Hi Richard, Thanks for your feedback, glad you have enjoyed your meal with us. Hope to have you dining at CBG soon. Kind regards,
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Jul 2019

(5)
The service was worse than ever before They misunderstood our orders and we ended up having my main and a side as entres and I ended up waiting for my husband’s main to start mine so but the time we get it mine was already cold We ordered 2 glasses of wine and they just brought one so I was to ask for the second one
Hi , Thank you for the feedback, as commented on the night the waitress serving your table is undergoing training and whilst we shadow our staff we also let them feel capable. Unfortunately this time around there was a a misunderstanding on her behalf, as the dish you ordered is from our entree section, therefore we offered to replaced your dish so you could eat together with your husband. We understand your disappointment and wish to see you again.
Desiree Saavedra, Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(7)
Went for a few drinks at the bar first. Good food, steaks cooked on open grill were cooked really well with a nice but not overpowering char flavour, just as you’d want it to be. Sides were good. Not much jumped out at us with the starters so we went with the oysters, came with two sauces, a vinaigrette and a spicy chilli sauce which was nice (and hit). Wasn’t the most wallet friendly but great for a special occasion
Hi Thank you for the review and we do hope to see you on another special occasion.Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

(10)
Loved dinner here, it’s our return visit. I’ll be eating here every time I’m in Canberra, staying at QT.
Hi Thank you very much for the review, it's certainly always a pleasure and we look forward seeing you again soon. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(5)
This was the second time we attended. Unfortunately this second time around was a bit of a disappointment. They could not offer a variety of steak sauces and they only had one serve of profiteroles. Additionally they did not think to offer to bring the kids meals sooner, unlike our first time at the restaurant.
Hi Thank you for your recent feedback, we had discussed this issue with our Chefs as we certainly should be able to organise some extras. In terms of the kids meal, the understanding of the staff was that the meals were to be served together, again apologies if that wasn't the case. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(9)
I had a delicious minute steak with fantastic fries and salad and the tiramisu for dessert was terrific too. Lovely meal indeed! The service was a little disorganised but the food appeared in a timely fasshion
Hi Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed our food; we will definitely pay more attention to the service if it seemed rushed to you. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(8)
Music was good. Good atmosphere
Hi Thank you for joining us for breakfast , hope you had a good experience overall. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Capitol Bar & Grill Address

Google Map