60 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
60 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(10)
Fantastic food and lovely service. Love this place
Hi Thank you very much for your review and for the love shown to us . We most certainly look forward seeing you soon. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(7)
It was ok...hard to find parking there.
Hi , Thank you for leaving us a review and for your feedback. Being in the heart of city, parking can certainly be a challenge and will work towards it for our guests dining with us. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Sun, 24 Mar 2019

dined on Wed, 20 Mar 2019

(10)
Great selection
Hi! Thank you for the great rating , we look forward seeing you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Thu, 21 Mar 2019

dined on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

(6)
Great food ruined by the terrible music. Still too loud and ruins what otherwise would be a great place to get a steak.
Hi Thank you for taking the time in offering us feedback, it is a shame the atmosphere of our restaurant didn't suit to the occasion. We certainly do hope you join us again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 12 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(9)
I have a black PGR rewards card so meal costs were considerably reduced. We were disappointed that there was no chicken dish on the menu especially as one of our family members prefer white meat dishes.
Hi Ian Thank you for your review and feedback, we are definitely looking into bringing back the chicken. Hopefully it'll be ready next time you visit us . Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

(9)
Great steaks and great service ! Will continue to be an ongoing customer.
Hi , thank you for the review and we certainly welcome back anytime. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(4)
Underwhelmed steaks I mean not sure what was wrong but t-bone was at least 10 mm to thin and dry though ordered medium rare. Grilled octopus for starter quite chewy I mean I was expecting so much more. Maybe chef was sick?
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time in providing us with feedback, we mentioned the comments to our Chef yesterday night as you provided them for us. It is a shame we didn't seemed to deliver to you last night as both dishes but specially the Dry Aged T-Bone are highly praised items in our menu. We hope to see you again if you were to give us another opportunity. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

dined on Wed, 27 Feb 2019

(9)
Another good dining experience at the Capitol Bar and Grill. Quality of food and service is excellent.
Hi Thank you very much for your review, we look forward seeing you back with us. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Feb 2019

(9)
Very good quality steak, good wine selection, good service. Will visit again.
Hi Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed dinner with us and certainly look forward seeing you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 26 Feb 2019

dined on Tue, 29 Jan 2019

(8)
Very good steak
Hi, Thank you for taking the time in submitting a review. We hope to see you on another occasion. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Capitol Bar & Grill Address

Google Map