91 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
91 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(5)
This was the second time we attended. Unfortunately this second time around was a bit of a disappointment. They could not offer a variety of steak sauces and they only had one serve of profiteroles. Additionally they did not think to offer to bring the kids meals sooner, unlike our first time at the restaurant.
Hi Thank you for your recent feedback, we had discussed this issue with our Chefs as we certainly should be able to organise some extras. In terms of the kids meal, the understanding of the staff was that the meals were to be served together, again apologies if that wasn't the case. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(9)
I had a delicious minute steak with fantastic fries and salad and the tiramisu for dessert was terrific too. Lovely meal indeed! The service was a little disorganised but the food appeared in a timely fasshion
Hi Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed our food; we will definitely pay more attention to the service if it seemed rushed to you. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(8)
Music was good. Good atmosphere
Hi Thank you for joining us for breakfast , hope you had a good experience overall. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

(4)
The waitress messed up the order to the point that it ruined the night. She apologised which didn't mean a lot as her poor service continued. No apology from a senior person or management.

dined on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

(9)
I keep returning because it is good value for money and the food is excellent
Hi William Thank you very much for the review, we are glad you enjoy being a regular. We look forward seeing you again soon. Regards
Desiree Saavedra, Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 2 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(5)
Food is cold !!!
Hi Anna Thank you for the feedback on the review, I wished we would've acknowledge it on the night and make it right. We have raised the issue with our Chef to be more vigilante. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 2 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(9)
Great atmosphere and great service!
Hi Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward seeing you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
Deborah Henry

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(8)
This is a great restaurant, have been several times now. I felt that this latest visit wasn’t quite up to scratch. My husband ordered a steak, the menu said it came with pepper sauce. As he can’t eat pepper he asked if it could possibly be a mushroom sauce? The answer was no, only whatever sauces were listed in the menu. My daughter ordered fettuccine, it was delicious but looked more like an entree size. After our main course was cleared away, I expected to be asked if we would like dessert, but this didn’t happen. We were drinking and chatting but eventually had to ask for the menu. The restaurant wasn’t busy, so it wasn’t because of that. The pavlova was amazing but the profiteroles didn’t taste fresh. I should also comment on the temperature! It was really cold! Other diners kept their coats on all night and others put them on during the course of the evening. This is a really great restaurant, lovely people but I felt a bit let down last night.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(7)
we were constantly needing more water at the table, if they could leave a water jug at the table that would be better
Hi Elisabeth I hope over all your dining experience with us was good; thank you for the feedback and we'll definitely keep it in mind. Regards
Desiree Saavedra, Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(6)
Service was not great on this occasion. One of our children’s meals did not come until 20 minutes after the rest of us were served, and drinks we ordered a number of times didn’t come.
Hi Thank you for the feedback and very disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us. Hope we get to see you again and rest assure the issue was spoken about it on the night. Regard
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Capitol Bar & Grill Address

Google Map