90 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
90 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Fri, 19 Apr 2019

(8)
Lovely dinner, we had the steak for 2 which was excellent.
Hi Thank you kindly for the review, we definitely love our steaks too. We look forward seeing you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 19 Apr 2019

(9)
Lovely food and good service
Hi Jeanette Thank you for the review, glad to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we certainly hope to see you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(9)
Great food from freshly shucked oysters to a wonderful antipasti plate served with a tasty basket of house baked breads for starters. Then to superbly cooked snapper fillets all delicious. A comprehensive wine list with some great Pinot’s. Our waitress was absolutely delightful friendly , professional and knowledgeable about the food and wine. There was a mix up with our account when leaving which was not handled very well. But was quickly rectified by the reception team. Look forward to dining again tonight.

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(8)
Fantastic food. A real joy
Hi Andrew Thank you for the review, we are please you had an enjoyable evening dining with us. Look forward seeing you on another time. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Apr 2019

(10)
Excellent service and great food - my steak was cooked to perfection and delicious taste.
Hi! Thank you for the review, our steaks definitely makes us proud. We look forward seeing you again. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Apr 2019

(5)
We booked a week in advance for 9am. When we arrived there were no tables and no offer to help us find one. We went to the bar area to find seats and then we couldn’t find a staff member to help us get cutlery. There were no clean plates at the buffet for the first 20 mins we were there. There was also limited hot food as it had run out and we were told they were making more. The fruit juices were not cold enough to really enjoy and the toast machine kept spitting the bread out the back end instead of the front. On a good note when the hot food was ready it was quite good. Our daughter had been here approximately 3 years ago and loved it and was so excited to be going back however wasn’t so impressed this time. Over $100 for 4 of us .....overall a little disappointing.
Hi Thank you for your feedback , apologies we were unable to offer you assistance. This issue will be followed up and rectified. On Sunday fortunately or unfortunately we had a very busy breakfast service (more then normal) as part of a charity event and therefore at 9am it was a bit chaotic as everyone came around the same time. Our $29 full buffet it is great and we cook fresh , reason why we rather do small fresh batches than large ones going soggy or cold. We hope to have another chance for you to try our buffet. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
Service was professional
Hi Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed dining with us. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(7)
The service by the wait staff was 10/10 however they were let down by the kitchen staff who took forever to fill our order. We waited for over an hour for our food, however this was acknowledged and we were offered a free drink each. The food was absolutely delicious although a little pricey. The bar staff were OK. After our dinner we retreated to the lovely bar area and two of us asked for a double Baileys on ice. The barman gave one shot, however, with the 2nd shot, he didn't fill the measure to the top, rather barely 3/4 full. That was disappointing considering we spent over $600 for 5 of us.
Hi Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our food and service; very sorry we let you down with the wait time as it was a busy night for us . We certainly hope to see you on another occasion. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 8 Apr 2019

(10)
Amazing food and service
Hi Thank you for the great feedback, very happy you enjoy our food and service and we certainly look forward seeing you back. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 9 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(10)
Outstanding service, outstanding food. Will definitely be going back.
Hi Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed having lunch with us and hope to see you on another time. Regards
Restaurant Capitol Bar & Grill responded on Tue, 9 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Capitol Bar & Grill Address

Google Map