66 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
66 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(8)
Great food and good happy hour deals. May need ppl on busy nights eg game nights
Hi Emily Thanks so much for taking the time to review. It was a very busy night on Wednesday and it can be a little difficult to judge what staffing levels are required. Next time State of Origin is on we will have extra staff for sure!
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

(9)
My guests had a great day. The value & quality of the food was great. Thank you
Hi Mary Thanks for your great review! We look forward to seeing you here again.
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Thu, 11 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(9)
Great Service and Food
Hi Peter Thanks so much for your review. We hope to see you back here soon!
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(8)
Excellent value meals.
Thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

(9)
Food was great service was also good but it wasn't until we got up to leave we were offered our free dessert that came with our roast if the day.
Hi Craig Thanks for the review. Sorry that we were late offering you your complimentary dessert. I hope you were able to enjoy it.
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
Peter Rae

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(10)
Can't go past Steak, Chips and Salad
Thanks for your review Peter. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

(10)
Only an 8 for and drink this time as we all found our food was overcooked
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I will provide the feedback to the kitchen regarding the food being overcooked. We hope to see you back here at the Cap S again soon!
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Thu, 25 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2019

(9)
Good food, value and friendly and efficient staff. Cheers, Graeme - Ride Paddle Hike -Perth WA ridepaddlehike.com
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you back at the Cap S again soon!
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 11 Jul 2019

(8)
Great food. Service could have been a little more attentive but that's about it.
Hi, Thanks for your feedback, we will take this on board. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(9)
Top service and food. Friendly, relaxed lunch venue. Great value.
Thanks for the feedback Graham. Glad you had a nice time.
Restaurant Captain Stirling Hotel responded on Tue, 2 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Captain Stirling Hotel Address

Google Map