Pub Grub

Captain Stirling Hotel

76 reviews

Average price $22

Free serviceInstant booking

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Restaurant menu

  • Average price $22 Special request
New york New York

Chorizo, pepperoni, olives, basil, bocconcini, mozzarella, napoli sauce

Mighty Moroccan (v)

Hummus, charred corn, eggplant, red onion, chickpeas, avocado, sriracha sauce, Greek yoghurt, mozzarella

Smoked Chicken and mushroom

Smoked Chicken breast, crispy pancetta, sliced mushrooms, mozzarella cheese, capsicum, BBQ sauce

Full menu(s)

To see complete menu(s), please click here:SEE MENU(s)SEE MENU(s)

See à la carte and set menus

User photos

We still don’t have any photos from our users

Make a booking at this restaurant and be the first to share some pictures.

Ratings & Reviews

based on 76 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :7.3/10
Service :7.7/10
Setting :6.9/10
  1. Greg E.
    Greg E.
    • one review

    From a seniors point of view there was plenty of free parking, the food was great, there was plenty of room and it was clean and tidy. The staff were attentive and friendly.

  2. Kimberley T.
    Kimberley T.
    • 3 reviews

    Unfortunately my food was disappointing, the chips were undercooked and the steak was slightly overcooked.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Hi Kimberley, thank you for taking the time to review us. I will pass on the feedback to our kitchen team to ensure it doesn't happen again. We do hope you will come again and enjoy the venue. Thanks again - Sandra v

  3. Jason M.
    Jason M.
    • one review

    The staff were great and the venue is a classic pub..but unfortunately the food was average bordering on bad. Cold nachos for the vegan (apparently if you don’t need to melt cheese on it you don’t need to heat it) and the roast was overcooked you the point of being jerky. Would love the see the venue crank but alas a reason for only a few people bothering for lunch on a nice Sunday arvo.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us - I am sorry the food was not up to standard and was disappointing. I will bring it up to the kitchen team and ensure it does not happen again. We do hope you will come back and give us another chance! Have a great week - Thank you- Sandra

  4. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review

    Quick service even at a really busy time - a Friday evening after easing of covid-19 restrictions, good value food and drinks, friendly staff and great atmosphere

  5. Paula B.
    Paula B.
    • one review

    Food was very dry, really no flavour at all. This applies to burger, chicken parmy, roast & squid. Really disappointing! There were not many people in the restaurant so kitchen wasn’t under pressure.

  6. Bill H.
    Bill H.
    • one review

    My friend and I enjoyed meeting and eating at the Captain Stirling and will visit again. The food was tasty but the presentation could be improved. I didn't like the sauce poured over the prawns and steak. However, I may have misinterpreted the menu description of the plate (Mega Surf & Turf) I ordered.

  7. Margaret W.
    Margaret W.
    • one review

    We had checked the menu on line and went specially looking forward to a a nice steak. On arrival we were instructed to sign in (expected) and dumped at a table in an extremely noisy bar - were given no information about a menu or ordering. We eventually found we had to go to the bar counter to find a menu (which was a small fraction of the on line menu) and order. Considered going home and cooking ourselves but stayed and did enjoy the "special" ribs. It should not be difficult to have a current menu on the website which would avoid disappointment and enable better choices. A menu on the table and instructions re ordering would be hellpful.

  8. Halina S.
    Halina S.
    • 17 reviews

    Ok food. No table service.

  9. Dwayne G.
    Dwayne G.
    • 12 reviews

    Honest pub grub, what one would come to expect from an ALH venue

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you back for another meal at the Cap S again soon!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews

    Good food, value and friendly and efficient staff. Cheers, Graeme - Ride Paddle Hike -Perth WA ridepaddlehike.com

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you back at the Cap S again soon!

  11. Frankie C.
    Frankie C.
    • 4 reviews

    My guests had a great day. The value & quality of the food was great. Thank you

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Hi Mary Thanks for your great review! We look forward to seeing you here again.

  12. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review

    Great Service and Food

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Hi Peter Thanks so much for your review. We hope to see you back here soon!

  13. Graham T.
    Graham T.
    • one review

    Top service and food. Friendly, relaxed lunch venue. Great value.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Thanks for the feedback Graham. Glad you had a nice time.

  14. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • 13 reviews

    Food was great service was also good but it wasn't until we got up to leave we were offered our free dessert that came with our roast if the day.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Hi Craig Thanks for the review. Sorry that we were late offering you your complimentary dessert. I hope you were able to enjoy it.

  15. Kerry C.
    Kerry C.
    • one review

    great service, we were a large group and staff were more than happy for us to pay individually.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Thank you for your review Kerry Glad we were able to accomodate your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews

    Most of the meals were really good and tastey, however the lamb shanks were very tough and would have benefited from a slower cooking time. I will go back but I will not order lamb again.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Hi Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry the lamb shanks did not meet your expectations. I have passed your feedback on to our Head Chef, who has assured me he will keep a close eye on this issue going forward. We look forward to seeing you back here at the Cap S again.

  17. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • one review

    Can't go past Steak, Chips and Salad

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Thanks for your review Peter. We hope to see you again soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews

    Great pub atmosphere and pretty good value

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews

    $12 for a pint is steep, but the fish and chips were the best I've had in a number of years.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your fish and chips.

  20. Gavin B.
    Gavin B.
    • 2 reviews

    friendly staff.....cheap accommodation as well. Good drink deals and delicious food.

    Captain Stirling Hotel

    Thank you for the review. Glad to hear that you had a good time with us.

See all reviews

More information

How to get to the restaurant

80 Stirling Hwy, 6009, Nedlands (WA), Australia


, , ,


, , , Open late,

Restaurants around Captain Stirling Hotel


Nedlands (WA)

$30 average price


VINA H Cafe and Restaurant


Nedlands (WA)

$40 average price


Claremont (WA)

  • Insider

Fine Dining

Petite Mort



Shenton Park (WA)

$115 average price



Claremont (WA)

$30 average price


Bloody French


Subiaco (WA)


Perth (WA)

$85 average price


George's Meze


Subiaco (WA)

$45 average price


Subiaco (WA)

$65 average price


Dilly Dally


Subiaco (WA)

$40 average price

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

See more information

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Log in to TheFork Manager

Free serviceInstant booking