Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Italian Good wine list

Reviews - Cargo Bar

52-60 The Promenade, 2000 Sydney (NSW)See map

Average price $35

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nina Ma

    13 March 20203 reviews

    7/10

    Service was good and food was delivered in a relatively short time.

  • Charmaine P.

    20 February 202014 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Ledley T.

    31 January 20201 review

    6/10
  • Karen J.

    5 November 20191 review

    4/10

    Entree great, bar staff great, waiters amateurs, terrible for melbourne cup, no atmosphere, no sweeps, main meal terrible, wouldn't go back, i was there with 5 other people and they all felt the same

  • Luke D.

    20 September 20191 review

    9/10

    Thanks for the great and friendly service. I feel there could've been 1 more bar tender as you had to wait a while sometimes. But other than that great.

  • Andrie P.

    17 September 20192 reviews

    7.5/10

    Cargo bar appeared to be closed on arrival. After walking around we found Cargo cafe open on the waterfront.

  • Michelle F.

    12 September 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Great location and the staff were great.

  • A A.

    10 September 2019257 reviews

    7.3/10

    Cargo was great

  • A A.

    27 August 2019281 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    27 August 2019253 reviews

    7.5/10

    good week night specials

  • A A.

    21 August 2019281 reviews

    9.3/10

    Loved the igloo!

  • A A.

    6 August 2019249 reviews

    9/10

    great lunch meal deal

  • A A.

    23 July 2019233 reviews

    8.3/10
  • Josh H.

    19 July 20191 review

    10/10

    Caroline provided with fantastic service, you all were very accommodating to us and my friends who had a disability. Overall, the entire night was perfect because of you guys! Thank you :)

  • A A.

    19 July 2019267 reviews

    9.3/10

    Went there for a birthday party and the service was amazing

  • A A.

    16 July 2019273 reviews

    7.8/10

    A good venue. A bit cold in winter. Seems to be a problem with the large ceiling heating system resulting in the stag using mobile gas heaters. Otherwise completely fine for drinks and snacks

  • Nia K.

    6 July 20193 reviews

    9.3/10

    Very good food and atmosphere, the igloo dining is a must try!

  • A A.

    5 July 2019274 reviews

    10/10

    A few friends and I went to tired their Igloo experience. We had a lot of fun and the warm cocktails were great! Food and service was amazing!

  • A A.

    5 July 2019268 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great vibe, fab location & awesome music

  • Anita C.

    28 June 201932 reviews

    7.8/10

    The pop up igloos were a fun experience. The host, Caroline (apologies if I’ve spelt the name incorrectly), was super friendly and attentive, thank you!

  • Schubert G.

    28 June 201944 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great views.

  • A A.

    27 June 2019255 reviews

    3.8/10

    Booked the igloo, service was really slow. There was not table service throughout so what are we really paying for? Hot cocktails weren’t available for the entire evening.

  • A A.

    18 June 2019301 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Foram P.

    16 June 20191 review

    10/10
  • Mark M.

    13 June 20191 review

    10/10

    Very relaxed bar, good vibe. Hostess was excellent

  • A A.

    12 June 2019273 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great joint for happy hour drinks and $10 steak!

  • A A.

    31 May 2019270 reviews

    7/10
  • Michael A.

    31 May 20191 review

    0/10
  • Melissa P.

    31 May 20191 review

    0/10
  • A A.

    28 May 2019273 reviews

    8/10

    Great value for weekday $10 steak! Great igloos for vivid too! Was very busy when we went so took a long time to get served. Apart from that all was good.

  • Natasha g.

    27 May 20191 review

    7.8/10

    Great 10 dollar steak special!

  • A A.

    3 May 2019268 reviews

    10/10

    Will definitely be back

  • A A.

    17 April 2019277 reviews

    7.8/10

    I ordered a AUD 10 steak, gravey source and fries. Good!

  • A A.

    9 April 2019247 reviews

    6/10
  • Mark G.

    3 April 20195 reviews

    7/10
  • A A.

    10 March 2019272 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great $10 steak specials monday - thursday!

  • Probal D.

    27 February 20195 reviews

    7.5/10
  • A A.

    20 February 2019249 reviews

    7.8/10

    $10 rump steak is a good deal. Food is good

  • Roman T.

    15 February 201910 reviews

    3.5/10
  • A A.

    14 February 2019283 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great lunch at cargo

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search