Back

Reviews Cargo Bar

7.3/10
based on 120 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karen J.
    Karen J.
    • one review
    4/10

    Entree great, bar staff great, waiters amateurs, terrible for melbourne cup, no atmosphere, no sweeps, main meal terrible, wouldn't go back, i was there with 5 other people and they all felt the same

  2. Luke D.
    Luke D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Thanks for the great and friendly service. I feel there could've been 1 more bar tender as you had to wait a while sometimes. But other than that great.

  3. Andrie P.
    Andrie P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cargo bar appeared to be closed on arrival. After walking around we found Cargo cafe open on the waterfront.

  4. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great location and the staff were great.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.25/10

    Cargo was great

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    We pre-booked our table so it was easy to find seat at lunch time. it wasn't so packed so we ordered and got our food pretty quickly. The food was good and my family loved it. the open view setting is a bit refreshing plus the perfect weather.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.5/10

    good week night specials

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Loved the igloo!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    great lunch meal deal

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    8.25/10

    We went as we had seen the promotions for the igloos and were keen to experience it. To be completely honest, the igloos were really a novelty at most, and it was strange that there was a mix of chairs in them (some being stools and so weren’t as comfortable). However, the service was super friendly and accommodating and the food was decent. The warm winter cocktails were average in our opinion but it was still a great experience with the blowtorch to toast the marshmallows.

  11. Josh H.
    Josh H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Caroline provided with fantastic service, you all were very accommodating to us and my friends who had a disability. Overall, the entire night was perfect because of you guys! Thank you :)

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Went there for a birthday party and the service was amazing

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    A good venue. A bit cold in winter. Seems to be a problem with the large ceiling heating system resulting in the stag using mobile gas heaters. Otherwise completely fine for drinks and snacks

  14. Nia  K.
    Nia K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very good food and atmosphere, the igloo dining is a must try!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    A few friends and I went to tired their Igloo experience. We had a lot of fun and the warm cocktails were great! Food and service was amazing!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great vibe, fab location & awesome music

  17. Schubert G.
    Schubert G.
    • 42 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great views.

  18. Anita C.
    Anita C.
    • 31 reviews
    7.75/10

    The pop up igloos were a fun experience. The host, Caroline (apologies if I’ve spelt the name incorrectly), was super friendly and attentive, thank you!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    3.75/10

    Booked the igloo, service was really slow. There was not table service throughout so what are we really paying for? Hot cocktails weren’t available for the entire evening.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were charged $2 extra for the sauce for the chips. but it was free. The steak were cooked twice until the third plate... The staff is kind to ask the kitchen to redo the steak which was appreciated