Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Carlyle Hotel Bistro

9.1/10
145
232 Main Rd, 7009 Derwent Park (TAS)See map

Average price $24

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent145 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Mary M.
    Mary M.

    30 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Zoe W.
    Zoe W.

    1 October 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Meals were amazing couldn't fault

  • Rob D.
    Rob D.

    10 July 202169 reviews

    8/10
  • Julie K.

    6 February 20211 review

    4/10

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Julie I will look into this Regards Carlyle team

  • Susan H.
    Susan H.

    7 November 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great thanks

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • Seleena S.

    22 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • Sarah W.

    25 July 20201 review

    10/10

    Awesome food and atmosphere - steak was perfect and that’s not easy to do!!! There was a disturbance in the sports bar but the staff handled it very well. We will be back again very soon.

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • Alycia B.

    2 July 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Anthony S.
    Anthony S.

    30 June 20201 review

    8/10

    Great location for a quick lunch at a reasonable price. The staff were very prompt and obliging in meeting our requests. Top notch food. Could not eat it all. Thumbs up. ????????????

  • Susan H.
    Susan H.

    28 June 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely meal great service clean and good to see cleanings kept up to date thank you Carlyle hotel you should give your workers a pat on the back for a great job they did and we will will be back

  • Dannii R.
    Dannii R.

    14 June 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Friendly, personable staff, nothing was too much of a hassle. Food was great quality kids schnitzels were a very good size for the price, steak cooked perfectly.

  • Sam G.

    11 February 202048 reviews

    7.5/10

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • Laraine V.

    5 February 20206 reviews

    7/10

    A weekly visit for a Meal and unfortunately the vegetables are below par.

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review sorry to hear your meal was not quite right always bring anythink you are not happy with to the attention of the staff so we can recify it for you. Regards Carlyle Team

  • Laraine V.

    29 January 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Food and Service was exemplary.

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • Laraine V.

    22 January 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Great Food Fantastic Staff and Service

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • Amy C.

    1 November 20193 reviews

    4.5/10

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review please see the staff if you are unsatified with a meal so we can correct that for you. regards Carlyle Team

  • Elyce J.

    1 November 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic staff, friendly service, quality food at an excellent price. Would definitely reccomend, staff are always accommodating to our two young ones & they enjoy playing in the play ground.

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for you review.

  • Brad J.

    12 October 20191 review

    10/10

    The service was great. Staff top notch. Food amazing.

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • Peter F.

    9 October 20191 review

    7/10

    Not really a fair review as it was school holidays and it was crowded hence slow service .

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review.

  • A A.

    7 October 2019277 reviews

    7.5/10

    Carlyle Hotel Bistro (Owner)

    Thank you for your review

  • A A.

    7 October 2019261 reviews

    3.5/10
  • A A.

    6 October 2019289 reviews

    9.3/10

    The meal was great.

  • Kane O.

    21 September 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Great Food and service

  • A A.

    20 September 2019274 reviews

    10/10

    Great staff great service wonderful food and atmosphere

  • Jessica G.

    20 September 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    Very helpful and friendly, been nicely recently updated

  • A A.

    13 September 2019279 reviews

    4.5/10

    Food was very bland and not cooked very well. My pork belly was soft and chewy nothing like a good pork belly should be.

  • Alan R.

    10 September 20194 reviews

    8.8/10

    An enjoyable meal and good value

  • A A.

    3 September 2019297 reviews

    8.3/10

    Our meal was very good we came there on Saturday and loved our meal so that is why we came back and we will come back again

  • Leanne W.

    30 August 20191 review

    10/10
  • A A.

    25 August 2019264 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Rob U.

    22 August 20191 review

    10/10

    Great service. Great food

  • Dagmara F.

    22 August 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Kids loved it Mums loved it We will be back for sure!

  • Alex Z.

    22 August 20191 review

    9/10

    Nice food and friendly staff

  • Aileen S.

    15 August 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Reasonbly priced and good family restraunt

  • Janet H.

    12 August 20193 reviews

    9.3/10

    Always go to The Carlisle for family meals. Great food, at a good price ! Staff are wonderful,nothing is too much trouble. Playground is a bonus for the little munchkins..

  • A A.

    7 August 2019257 reviews

    10/10

    Great food great atmosphere wonderful Helpful staff

  • A A.

    7 August 2019268 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great place staff very welcomely

  • Alan R.

    28 July 20194 reviews

    8/10

    Very enjoyable meal. Service was a bit slow but the food was excellent when served at the table.

  • A A.

    27 July 2019271 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely staff and service as always

  • A A.

    24 July 2019258 reviews

    8.3/10

    Nice meal, good service and nice location. Would recommend to others

Tripadvisor reviews

83 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking