Back

Reviews Carmody's

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 792 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is very reliable, in their food quality, presentation and taste. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing to find fault with.

  2. Lesley C.
    Lesley C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We are regular customers at Carmodys. Last night we took friends who had never dined there. Three of us ordered the 'Celebration Menu' which is 3 courses for a set price, whilst the third member of our party ordered the risotto from the standard menu. Both of our friends were delighted with their choices and with the standard of service we were given. We have never yet had any reason to criticise Carmodys and encourage you to try it. Delicious food, a warm welcome and lovely surrounds.

  3. Claudia L.
    Claudia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I were amazed for the services and food. We have been here 2 times now. The steak is perfectly cooked at medium rare; Pork belly crisply; Kilpatrick oyster is tender and with bacon nicely baked on top. Desserts are perfectly done, suitable sweetness and temperature to bring out the favour and well presented. Cream bulee, apple and berry crumble, dates and fig pudding! This restaurant is actually six star international hotel food grading. Not to mention the price is reasonable and have lots of choices on the menu. Thumbs UP ????????????

  4. Melissa D.
    Melissa D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Luv it ! Always a wonderful meal . beautiful relaxing atmosphere Luv Demi & Sokkie ! Best customise service. - friendly and make you special every visit . Best feed on the coast . Thankyou chefs awesome meals .

  5. Helen M.
    Helen M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A superb venue where value is substantial with flavours, presentation and quality leave nothing to criticise. Loved it. Please keep this venue on the list

  6. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing staff and all the food we ordered are delicious. Sally, the waitress made our dining so pleasant, she was so attentive, friendly and always happy to provide. Well recommended and definitely will go back.

  7. Garfyo W.
    Garfyo W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    It’s really nice price with delicious food. The squid rings and the dessert were amazing

  8. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Carmody’s is a gem, and what a find. The meals were exceptional, steak cooked to perfection, the pork belly delicious. The staff, very welcoming and attentive. We’ll be going again.

  9. Persis A.
    Persis A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Unbeatable food & service. Can’t fault anything..

  10. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    don't be fooled by the location inside a community AFL club. Once you are in the restaurant, located at the rear of the club overlooking the AFL Field,Socky, Demi and the whole team will make you welcome. Food is great, comprehensive menu, good wine list and great professional and friendly service. One of our local favourites, enjoy

  11. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    The best things about Carmody's, are that the food is always of a high standard and the service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and accommodating . A very well run, professional outfit.

  12. Wendy W.
    Wendy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service and meals were second to none. Large entree serves too. Certainly didn’t leave hungry. Will be back again and happy to pay full price.

  13. Kyo T.
    Kyo T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service a bit slow but food was good

  14. Fiona M.
    Fiona M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Once again Carmodys was fantastic last night, 4 of us dining, thoroughly enjoyed our meals, 3 had the prawns, 1 had the slider entree, wonderful, then the mains, 2 had Barramundi, 1 had Steak and I had the chicken, Wow!! absolutely beautiful we all really enjoyed, then to top off our experience Carmody style, dessert, just a piece of art that was delicious. Thankyou Socky, Demi and staff, big shout to the Chefs.

  15. Neil L.
    Neil L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food and the service were amazing

  16. Dianne C.
    Dianne C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    this is somewhere we enjoy going often, each occasion is a very positive experience and we never leave disappointed. . From the ambiance, the friendliness of staff to the quality of food, Carmody’s is as always our top pick on the Gold Coast

  17. Russell J.
    Russell J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Definately worth the visit to this establishment...highly recommended.

  18. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, very friendly staff. Food was lovely. Had a lovely night.

  19. Leng L.
    Leng L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good atmosphere, great food and services

  20. Ann F.
    Ann F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Requested table by window and was a bit disappointed as we were seated in a corner where only one person can see out of window, the other is facing their partner and the blank wall behind them. We both had reef and beef. It was nicely presented and was tasty. We had our steaks cooked differently, and we both thought they were perfect! Service was good. Staff friendly and not overbearing. Overall very pleased with our visit and food.

  21. Ross T.
    Ross T.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    I was a bit sceptical at first. Never seen fine dining before in a club. But Carmodys proved me wrong. The food and service was impeccable. The noise level in the restaurant was a bit high mainly from the adjoining place in the club that had a live band. Other than that the place was 10/10

  22. Sara B.
    Sara B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious, we had a variety of entrees and mostly steaks for mains. Highly recommend the dessert tasting board, it was a hit for us! Staff are excellent and attentive. Wouldn’t know you were in a sports club when sitting in Carmody’s which is great!

  23. Samantha l.
    Samantha l.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service highly recommend Will be back

  24. Josie D.
    Josie D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We are return customers and brought along a friend this time. We were very pleased with the staff and how welcoming they made our friend feel. As usual, the food and service was amazing.

  25. Kelly  K.
    Kelly K.
    • one review
    10/10

    White table cloths with a lovely atmosphere. Great service, great food and choice. Will definitely return!

  26. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Outstanding steaks. Great service. Comfortable setting. Excellent value.

  27. Vicki V.
    Vicki V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff excellent, food excellent what more could you ask for.

  28. John H.
    John H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The range of food on the menu, although a little limited, was varied and of excellent quality. As usual service was great and the prices were competetive for this type of venue.

  29. Tania H.
    Tania H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, good wine bit most of all the best service you can get from any fine dining restaurant

  30. Vicki G.
    Vicki G.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    great value, tasty and friendly but with 50% off food no one should miss dining at Carmody's. Superb steak, Risotto excellent, all meals professionally presented, cooked and served.......

  31. Fiona M.
    Fiona M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Three course meal delicious, Service superb, Thankyou Socky, Demi, Steven and India, Thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

  32. Elizabeth R.
    Elizabeth R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is now our favourite restaurant on the Gold Coast.....the presentation and taste of the meals is superb.....but it’s the service that really sets this place apart. Demi and the other staff set the standard that all restaurants should aspire to and try to emulate.....they also have a very good wine list at reasonable prices. We will be back!????????????????????

  33. Jocelyn W.
    Jocelyn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Donna at reception was amazing with us helping us to join the membership. All staff at Carmody's were amazing. Exceptional service!

  34. Thomas J.
    Thomas J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have been going to Carmodys for over 13 years. The staff don’t change, they remember you, wine selection is fantastic and reasonable. The food is always top notch and generous. You simply can’t fault the restaurant. It’s like a hidden secret on the Gold Coast and the location at a sports club doesn’t make sense as you walk through a traditional rap style venue to get to Carmodys. Give it a go it’s really top notch.

  35. Jackie W.
    Jackie W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food came super slow and the environment was very noisy. Food tasted good but not hot enough.

  36. Raymond K.
    Raymond K.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great tasty food with wonderful presentation; Busy night and food took a while to arrive - may need more chefs; Desserts are to die for- definitely worth a try

  37. Jean B.
    Jean B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful Valentine's day dinner, great menu

  38. Cassidy  W.
    Cassidy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service thank you Carmody team

  39. Marilyn C.
    Marilyn C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    As always excellent

  40. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent, staff very friendly easy parking. We have been to Carmodys many times it’s one of our favourites it never disappoints and the selection of good is very good