Back

Reviews Carmody's

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 588 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent venue! Great food and service and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. A very enjoyable evening. They were busy, but the meals came out in a timely manner.

  2. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    The staff always have a smile on their faces. They are helpful, efficient and professional and the food is what you would expect from a quality restaurant.

  3. Dirk C.
    Dirk C.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    The staff were perfunctory and the venue quiet noisy and very cold (air cond). Whilst the food was nice it took far too long between courses. A disappointment.

  4. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Even though they were very busy, the service and meals were excellent, as usual. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Carmody's to any of my friends.

  5. Vicki G.
    Vicki G.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    The variety of Food offered , the size of portions, the presentation if all top class...especially as it is a set menu.... Making value you for money excellent. Service is always friendly, efficient, and helpful. Favourite Place to eat out.

  6. Vicki G.
    Vicki G.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food, service and drink, excellent. Always a pleasure to dine at Carmody's. Staff attentive and friendly. Finest restaurant on the Gold Coast

  7. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Up until about six months ago, we had only eaten at Carmody's on the occasional birthday event. But we enjoyed the food so much and liked the way we were treated by the staff, that we became regulars and eat here weekly now. Highly recommended.

  8. Rhonda W.
    Rhonda W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy lunch at Carmody's. Silver service, good food, beautifully presented, pleasant view, attentive staff, comprehensive wine list.

  9. Terry C.
    Terry C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My wife and I dine at Carmodys on a regular basis because of the great menu, lovely meals and excellent service. Highly recommend and will return again.

  10. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is very reliable, in their food quality, presentation and taste. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing to find fault with.

  11. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal we've had in the goldcoast. Highly recommend the sirloin steak!

  12. Russell M.
    Russell M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Always great thanks

  13. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food, the staff and the service are second to none. Up until about 7 months ago, we had only dined at Carmodys a couple of times. But life is getting shorter now, so we dine there every week. Highly recommended.

  14. Dennis L.
    Dennis L.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    We were put on a table that was effectively in an auditorium adjoining the restaurant, we complained and then we were moved to a postage stamp sized table under a pot plant. We complained the second time and we finally moved to a satisfactory table. The food was very slow and of in different quality. At the exorbitant prices not a very enjoyable meal out at all. And then finally to add insult to injury we were overcharged on the bill, a bottle of wine instead of a glass of wine. Aaggghh!!!

  15. Cindy B.
    Cindy B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite place for great food and service.

  16. Glen S.
    Glen S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    Socky and Nathan run the most outstanding restaurant on the Gold Coast, if you haven't been there you are missing out on a wonderful experience.Beetroot Risotto is a standout dish.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always a great meal at Carmodys

  18. Dennis L.
    Dennis L.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    They put us on a table next to an open auditorium with people wandering through, when we complained they moved us to a tiny table in a pot plant. When we then got really angry they moved us again to a proper table. The food service was slow, the food was confused and confusing, it was a birthday celebration and we just didn't enjoy the night. Even with TheFork discount it was poor value for money. We won't be back or renewing or 'membership'.

  19. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Great, as always, and will definitely return. The food is yummy (I like the fillet mignon), the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is great. Thank you

  20. Sheree F.
    Sheree F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love going to this restaurant. The service is always impeccable, the food superb , the presentation of the food is amazing and the ambiance is very relaxing.