622 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.7
622 reviews
Recommended
(7.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(7)
Food is brilliant, service was absolutely shocking, Food came too table, we had side portions ordered, 20mins later they arrived out when our food had be eaten and plates took away, very disappointed and staff Didn’t seem too bothered about it

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Always great food and we love the view overlooking Darling Harbour

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(1)
We ordered scallops entree it was dry and over cooked purée of cauliflower was grainy. gamberi pasta was dry no sauce, the lamb parpadelle was very poor in flavour. King prawn main meal came with no sauce! Would never return again especially for the price we paid!
Hi Manav, We're sorry to hear you night didn't meet your expectations at Casa Ristorante. Please give us a call at 02 9279 4115 or email us directly at dine@lovecasa.com.au. We would love to discuss your complaint further with you directly. Thanks, The team at Casa
Restaurant Casa Ristorante Italiano responded on Mon, 1 Oct 2018
Leonard Smith

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(10)
Good service , great setting, food was of great quality Will differently go back

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(8)
Very enjoyable night

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(4)
the food was just... average - we had gnochi and it was ok... but not great and then ordered the stick date pudding - this was just not sticky date pudding - it wasn't Saucy, it wasn't soft and just really underwhelming

dined on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

(2)
Honest to god this is fake Italian they didn’t even have fresh chillies they could nt swap sauces on a pasta ( even fast food VaPiano can deliver that) it’s a pity very Italian al fresco settin mg and all the staff were exceotional let down by a lazy kitchen

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Everytime I have been to Casa it has been a fantastic night. The view is incredible. The staff are amazing- friendly , efficient and helpful with meal selections. Large selection on menu and quality is 100% It is our favourite restaurant when we visit Sydney.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(6)
Not a particularly good restaraunt. Especially given you are spoilt for choice in Darling Harbour. I’d neither return nor recommend this place to a friend.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
Great location and friendly staff. The menu had a lot of choice for food and drinks. The only downside is the food came out within not even 10 minutes of ordering which felt a bit rushed. Other than that, the food was delicious and we had a lovely night.
page: 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Specials

Casa Lunch Specials

Looking for a delectable lunch on the harbour? Casa has launched a new Lunch Special Menu which is now available everyday from 11:30am-5:30pm. Delicious Italian meals from $14.90! Join us today.
When
05 Sep 2016 - 06 Nov 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 5:15 PM
When
08 Nov 2017 - 05 Sep 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 5:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Casa Ristorante Italiano

A casa away from casa. Bonjourno hungry diners and welcome to the Casa Ristorante Italiano. This Italian eatery has been designed to redefine the King Street Wharf dining experience... and it does so. This newly renovated restaurant is a chic, casual destination for drinking, dining and entertaining. Featuring a stunning redesign by renowned designers DS17, the Italian inspired fit-out is both contemporary and authentic, offering an ideal location for a range of dining experiences. The menu has been refined and polished, showcasing hand crafted pastas, wood-fired pizzas and house-made breads and sauces, utilising top quality local and imported Italian ingredients. They’ve also got some classic Italian meat dishes like veal scallopini and lasagne al ragu. Casa is perfect for casual drinks at the island bar, a quick bite on the cozy booth seating or a top quality restaurant meal in the main dining room. You’ll feel right at home at this Casa. Best Dish: burrata pizza

Casa Ristorante Italiano Address

Google Map