645 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
645 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(8)
Staff were too busy to make any effort with their service. Glasses were not clean Portion sizes were quite small

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(10)
Great contact beforehand, confirming and reconfirming lunchtime booking. Service was excellent and food delicious. Timing of food service also was excellent, with all diners receiving their meals within minutes of one another. Coupled with water views of Cockle Bay, place is highly recommended for an inexpensive lunchtime meal

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(6)
My boyfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary and decided to try Casa Ristorante Italiano. Our reservation was at 8pm, and we had good seating with a beautiful view of darling harbour. We ordered the antipasto entree and some cocktails and both were delicious, starting off the night great! We ate slowly and by 10 minutes to 9pm we were ready to order mains, but struggled to flag down someone to take our order. By 9pm my boyfriend had to actually get up and find a waiter, who then told us the kitchen was closed and we could no longer order. This was extremely dissapointing, as no one warned us the kitchen would be closing soon or even asked us if we wanted to order a main meal after our entree. The staff were hardly apologetic when we mentioned this to them. Not sure if we’ll be returning!

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(9)
Food was delicious, nice big helpings. Atmosphere was pleasant.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Excellent food & service

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(7)
The poricini pasta has no porcini mushrooms You substituted the porcini with champagne mushroom. We advised the waiter and they said it’s common practice and there is porcini powder in the pasta to give it the taste. This is false advertising. I wonder what other ingredients you have substituted in other meals.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Great food excellent service
Michelle Donovan

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(9)
Great lunch spot

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(6)
The quality of the food and service was excellent, but I and others were very surprised at the small serves. I refer mainly to the pasta, 3 small plates X 2 to serve 13 people. I took 2 strands of each and a small spoon of bolognaise. I enjoyed the flavour and would have loved to have more. Surely with pasta, even freshly made you could afford to be generous. I left hungry and I am only a moderate eater. Very disappointed.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(7)
Food and location were great. Friendly service but not enough service. Had to wait too long to order drinks was about my only complaint. Everything elsr was good. Would come back for sure
page: 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Specials

Casa Lunch Specials

Looking for a delectable lunch on the harbour? Casa has launched a new Lunch Special Menu which is now available everyday from 11:30am-5:30pm. Delicious Italian meals from $14.90! Join us today.
When
05 Sep 2016 - 06 Nov 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 5:15 PM
When
08 Nov 2017 - 05 Sep 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 5:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Race Ahead and book your Melbourne Cup at Casa!

Enjoy a delicious 4 course meal whilst placing your bets for just $79 per person. Celebrate in style with entertainment, sweepstakes, prizes on the day, big screens & a harbour view! Book your space today!
When
05 Nov 2019
Tue 11:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Casa Ristorante Italiano

A casa away from casa. Bonjourno hungry diners and welcome to the Casa Ristorante Italiano. This Italian eatery has been designed to redefine the King Street Wharf dining experience... and it does so. This newly renovated restaurant is a chic, casual destination for drinking, dining and entertaining. Featuring a stunning redesign by renowned designers DS17, the Italian inspired fit-out is both contemporary and authentic, offering an ideal location for a range of dining experiences. The menu has been refined and polished, showcasing hand crafted pastas, wood-fired pizzas and house-made breads and sauces, utilising top quality local and imported Italian ingredients. They’ve also got some classic Italian meat dishes like veal scallopini and lasagne al ragu. Casa is perfect for casual drinks at the island bar, a quick bite on the cozy booth seating or a top quality restaurant meal in the main dining room. You’ll feel right at home at this Casa. Best Dish: burrata pizza

Casa Ristorante Italiano Address

Google Map