639 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.7
639 reviews
Recommended
(7.7)
Food
(7.7)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(8)
Good food but need to wait a while for waiter and sofa is a bit dirty

dined on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

(8)
One of the best in king st wharf

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(9)
Pity it was raining when we dined, otherwise it would have been even better impression.

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(7)
We felt the service was friendly and attentive, and the food was well prepared and tasty. But we felt it was a bit over priced.

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food and service here.

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(8)
Really lovely evening. Was quiet on a Tuesday night but that didn’t stop the atmosphere from feeling quite alive. Took my partner for our one year anniversary. Prices were expected given the location, but the food was in good portion and served at the right timing. Overall experience 8/10. Would definately come back.

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(7)
Good place to have a late dinner

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(7)
Food is brilliant, service was absolutely shocking, Food came too table, we had side portions ordered, 20mins later they arrived out when our food had be eaten and plates took away, very disappointed and staff Didn’t seem too bothered about it

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Always great food and we love the view overlooking Darling Harbour

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(1)
We ordered scallops entree it was dry and over cooked purée of cauliflower was grainy. gamberi pasta was dry no sauce, the lamb parpadelle was very poor in flavour. King prawn main meal came with no sauce! Would never return again especially for the price we paid!
Hi Manav, We're sorry to hear you night didn't meet your expectations at Casa Ristorante. Please give us a call at 02 9279 4115 or email us directly at dine@lovecasa.com.au. We would love to discuss your complaint further with you directly. Thanks, The team at Casa
Restaurant Casa Ristorante Italiano responded on Mon, 1 Oct 2018
page: 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Specials

Casa Lunch Specials

Looking for a delectable lunch on the harbour? Casa has launched a new Lunch Special Menu which is now available everyday from 11:30am-5:30pm. Delicious Italian meals from $14.90! Join us today.
When
05 Sep 2016 - 06 Nov 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 5:15 PM
When
08 Nov 2017 - 05 Sep 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 5:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Casa Ristorante Italiano

A casa away from casa. Bonjourno hungry diners and welcome to the Casa Ristorante Italiano. This Italian eatery has been designed to redefine the King Street Wharf dining experience... and it does so. This newly renovated restaurant is a chic, casual destination for drinking, dining and entertaining. Featuring a stunning redesign by renowned designers DS17, the Italian inspired fit-out is both contemporary and authentic, offering an ideal location for a range of dining experiences. The menu has been refined and polished, showcasing hand crafted pastas, wood-fired pizzas and house-made breads and sauces, utilising top quality local and imported Italian ingredients. They’ve also got some classic Italian meat dishes like veal scallopini and lasagne al ragu. Casa is perfect for casual drinks at the island bar, a quick bite on the cozy booth seating or a top quality restaurant meal in the main dining room. You’ll feel right at home at this Casa. Best Dish: burrata pizza

Casa Ristorante Italiano Address

Google Map