8.3/10
Very good
based on 618 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Darren J.
    Darren J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    First time at Casoni and loved it. The food is delicious and service attentive. Thanks for a great dinner! The menu has a good variety of food, gnocchi is exceptional but also thought all the other dishes were excellent.

  2. Melissa B.
    Melissa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant - with a top vibe, lovely staff, delicious off the charts food ranging from the black garlic bread, kingfish sashimi, pumpkin ravioli!

  3. Stephanie K.
    Stephanie K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All your favorite Italian dishes with fun Asian vibes! The sourdough starter was epic, with so many fun antipasto options it’s so hard to choose ???? Great little spot and meals are made for sharing which I love so I can try more things. Highly recommended.

  4. Ha-Thi B.
    Ha-Thi B.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Visited Casoni for our first wedding anniversary meal. The food was delicious, could have done with a little more on the plates. My panna cotta desert was delicious, husbands tiramisu was made fresh, but he found it a little runny. Overall service was great and the atmosphere was lovely.

  5. Maria J.
    Maria J.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, lamb ragú was absolutely delicious and nice twist on the pork belly lasagna! Great service :)

  6. Christina N.
    Christina N.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    Average

  7. Megan L.
    Megan L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great spot hidden away from the busy-ness of Oxford Street. Food was delicious - in particular the garlic bread with miso cream, the pumpkin ravioli and the tiramisu! Happy hour for drinks was also fantastic value :)

  8. Renee C.
    Renee C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food especially the handmade pastas! Friendly and quick service! We shared 4 dishes amongst 3 people which was plenty. Will definitely come back.

  9. Jannet P.
    Jannet P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Flavours of all the dishes packed a real punch. Quite rich but very tasty. Really nice fresh pasta. Black garlic bread was amazing. Great for small groups

  10. Amy H.
    Amy H.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Restaurant was way too stuffy and hot as air conditioning wasn't on and all doors were shut. Restaurant layout not good (wasn't very comfortable) and very tightly spaced between ourselves and others. Service also definitely needs improvement (more attentiveness, friendliness and needs to make customers feel more welcomed).

  11. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely setting; the food was hit and miss. We loved the Mac n cheese and the burrata but the scallop special was disappointing. It was an innovative menu though which we appreciated. Service was OK - but lacking in parts. For example would have liked fresh plates after our entrees and took a while to get first drink order. Nothing too major.. Would I go back? Probably.

  12. Alicia G.
    Alicia G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food! Very tasty handmade pasta dishes and original starters. The place is very cozy and service was very attentive. We were recommended to order a few starters and pasta dishes and share everything, 10/10 for everything. Highly recommended

  13. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was really great. The service however was surprisingly bad. We were very low maintenance but our server was frankly offensive (we all mentioned independently once we left how uncomfortable she made use feel) and there were long stretches when we were not acknowledged or even spoken to (for over an hour). No one explained the menu, took our order. asked if we’d like dessert, or offered more drinks. We had to flag a waiter down to order our mains. The offer we booked for was not applied to our bill but we were desperate to leave so didn’t care.

  14. Neritta L.
    Neritta L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing food and just great vibes there!! Definitely coming back!!!

  15. Rebecca J.
    Rebecca J.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    I'd go for the pastas and tiramisu. We did have issues with one of the entrees, and the waitress wasn't very receptive to feedback. Apart from that, the service was good.

  16. Nicole D.
    Nicole D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    There had been a mess up with the booking so they put us on the back table basically in the kitchen, and forgot about us. Service was slow and gave I correct info on the menu, forgot items we ordered. And had a pretty lousy tone in the way they communicated with us. We felt like we were an inconvenience to them. The food was just average and nothing I’d go back for, like wise the drinks we were served

  17. Sel l.
    Sel l.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food and wine, service was a little slow but atmosphere was nice.

  18. Betty P.
    Betty P.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Had a midweek date night here, really enjoyed the food and the friendly and attentive service. The morton bay bug tagliatelle was the highlight, so much flavour and the pasta was cooked to perfection ???????? .

  19. Nick B.
    Nick B.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    Good and tasty food but had a very limited menu as the venue had run out of a lot of dishes. Unfortunately the service was quite slow and inattentive..

  20. Abbey T.
    Abbey T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant, buzzing atmosphere and attentive service. We had a booking at 8pm on a Saturday night and were disappointed to hear that a few dishes, including the main I really wanted were sold out. However to dishes we did order were delicious. Will be back to try the Morton bay bug tagliatelle!

  21. Louise C.
    Louise C.
    • one review
    9/10

    This was our second time at the restaurant and it didn't disappoint. The pork belly lasagne was definitely the highlight of the dinner. Was rich, full of flavour - gorgeous.

  22. Christina Z.
    Christina Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! Each dish we had was delicious. Staff was friendly and attentive. I like the atmosphere of this restaurant. Will definitely go again.

  23. Crystal Z.
    Crystal Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    It is a little bit hot because there is no air conditioner. The garlic bread is so delicious but the tuna is too thin. It is a good place to drink not for food.

  24. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was our first visit to Casoni and we’ll definitely return. The food was fresh and innovative - first rate pasta, with interesting flavour combinations. Very cool atmosphere and attentive and knowledgeable staff. A well positioned gem.

  25. Anthony T.
    Anthony T.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great friendly service and ambience

  26. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food, and the black garlic bread is to die for!

  27. Diana L.
    Diana L.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a lovely meal today at Casoni

  28. Kira B.
    Kira B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food! Very creative & refreshing interpretation of Italian food! Huge portions though, so beware when you order. Received a gorgeous Christmas cake dessert complements of the chef on Christmas Eve - such a nice touch!

  29. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and quick service. Would definitely go back.

  30. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was truly exceptional, but staff failed to honour my Fork discount. I shouldn't have to remind them as such so found this a little unprofessional. Outside of that, its a place I would have definitely come back to had they automatically honoured the details of this booking.

  31. Russell P.
    Russell P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, atmosphere and service.

  32. Rebecca W.
    Rebecca W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food was nice. However the service was very slow. Took ages to get drinks and any attention from waiters which was frustrating.

  33. Kelly L.
    Kelly L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic and attentive service with delicious food! The Moreton bay bug pasta was amazing, as was the black garlic bread with miso butter! Will definitely be back in the future.

  34. Denise S.
    Denise S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We haven't been to Casoni for at least 18 months - wow what a huge surprise, there's a whole new asian fusion twist (done so well) - the dishes are innovative and delicious. The black garlic bread was sensational as were the Gnocchi donuts....great wine selection and friendly service. Saw some other amazing meals come out so keen to get back, oh and lots of veg options too. Do it.

  35. Tim K.
    Tim K.
    • 40 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service. Really good cocktails and pastas. The Moreton Bay tagitelle was awesome. Would come back. Came on 30% deal and great value.

  36. Abbie L.
    Abbie L.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    Sadly I think Casoni has gone downhill. It used to be one of my top local places, but I won't be back again. The ravioli was once my fave, but is now lackluster with too much oil, and the ravioli itself hidden under a huge mountain of pumpkin chips. You shouldn't have to dig for your pasta, of which there was less than when I've ordered it previously. The balance is totally off kilt, and it's such a shame. We purposely booked here as a treat to my family who are visiting from overseas as we had raved about it. We were all left disappointed. Service was unfortunately also a little slack, and we waited ages to order or get more water, even though it wasn't that busy. We provided feedback to the our table staff (as she asked), who then didn't look the least bit interested. Otherwise, wine was decent, but now will go elsewhere for a good pasta experience.

  37. Tamara S.
    Tamara S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant was very understaffed (possibly due to it being a weeknight). Long waits to order, to receive food, and on several occasions the incorrect item or number of items was brought out (ordered a bottle of wine, received one glass). Staff did their best to correct issues (offered free dessert, which was really nice!) but need to work on service and communication.

  38. Ashley L.
    Ashley L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Service was great and food had a delicious twist on classic Italian.

  39. Diana L.
    Diana L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved the ambience of the restaurant but seating was a little tight. Starters were average but the the pasta were hands down some of the best i have ever had! We will be back!!!

  40. Vincenzo S.
    Vincenzo S.
    • 11 reviews
    5/10

    Small and noisy, impossible to have a conversation. Food is average