Back

Reviews Casoni

8.1/10
Very good
based on 524 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tim K.
    Tim K.
    • 38 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service. Really good cocktails and pastas. The Moreton Bay tagitelle was awesome. Would come back. Came on 30% deal and great value.

  2. Abbie L.
    Abbie L.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    Sadly I think Casoni has gone downhill. It used to be one of my top local places, but I won't be back again. The ravioli was once my fave, but is now lackluster with too much oil, and the ravioli itself hidden under a huge mountain of pumpkin chips. You shouldn't have to dig for your pasta, of which there was less than when I've ordered it previously. The balance is totally off kilt, and it's such a shame. We purposely booked here as a treat to my family who are visiting from overseas as we had raved about it. We were all left disappointed. Service was unfortunately also a little slack, and we waited ages to order or get more water, even though it wasn't that busy. We provided feedback to the our table staff (as she asked), who then didn't look the least bit interested. Otherwise, wine was decent, but now will go elsewhere for a good pasta experience.

  3. Tamara S.
    Tamara S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant was very understaffed (possibly due to it being a weeknight). Long waits to order, to receive food, and on several occasions the incorrect item or number of items was brought out (ordered a bottle of wine, received one glass). Staff did their best to correct issues (offered free dessert, which was really nice!) but need to work on service and communication.

  4. Ashley L.
    Ashley L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Service was great and food had a delicious twist on classic Italian.

  5. Diana L.
    Diana L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved the ambience of the restaurant but seating was a little tight. Starters were average but the the pasta were hands down some of the best i have ever had! We will be back!!!

  6. Vincenzo S.
    Vincenzo S.
    • 10 reviews
    5/10

    Small and noisy, impossible to have a conversation. Food is average

  7. Nathan B.
    Nathan B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was fantastic, the service was very friendly and the price and quality of cocktails during happy hour was worth coming for alone. We also took advantage of the 30% discount on TheFork, but we'd happily pay full price. We've been twice in the past year or so and both experiences were first class.

  8. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely Amazing! Have not had such delicious Italian food for a long time! All of us thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was excellent, highly recommended this restaurant and we will definitely be back for more

  9. Melanie H.
    Melanie H.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and atmosphere. Cocktails are definitely worth a try.

  10. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional food and quality hospitality. Atmosphere terrific and a great little find. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Can't wait to go there again.

  11. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Cosy neighbourhood restaurant with intimate atmosphere and friendly service!

  12. Nat A.
    Nat A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, a consistent neighbourhood restaurant with great service and food. Good for couples, group or singles as a welcoming atmosphere.

  13. JoJo Z.
    JoJo Z.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Ordered the bay bug and tiramisu, both are very nice.. hope the noodle a bit more soft next time.. but just my personal preference.. overall is good..

  14. Frances P.
    Frances P.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The food was okay. Entrees were delicious. Staff confused us with the menu as on booking they said we had to go with the set menu but then put alacarte menus on our table. Very noisy!

  15. Luke P.
    Luke P.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing vibe and location, great service staff even though one was new (we didnt mind at all), food was delicious although the pasta was a little overdone, but nonetheless great and recommended!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    6/10

    The venue was loud, the wait staff were not attentive with the water or communicating the food options. We booked for 6 and were advised we would have to go with the set menu, but when we arrived they had the alacarte menu on the table. Sparkling Wine options were minimal and not very good. Food was good and staff were nice.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    I have been here a few times before and the food is still amazing. We booked the 50% off food deal and it was so worth it.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    I loved it! Food and wine were really good and staff very friendly! I will go back :)

  19. Kamran S.
    Kamran S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Restaurant is small but has a trendy touch. We had made a reservation but was given a counter table. Not ideal, but the staff moved us quickly once availability was made. The food was exceptional and it was really worth it. Drinks were also great. Service can get a little slow as there were only 2 servers but it didn't ruin the mood of the night overall.

  20. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Asian fusion Italian, food was very good. Cute setup nearby oxford st