4505 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
4505 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(9)
We come here 2 to 3 times a year and love it every time. Food is great, service friendly and helpful.
Hi Ewa, Thank you for your feedback and continued support of the restaurant. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us the other night. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina in the future!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(9)
Food was outstanding!

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(8)
As always impeccable service and fantastic venue for special occasion.

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(1)
I ordered the wagyu sirloin, it came out looking like beef jerky. Had obviously been left under the heat lamps for at least 10 minutes. Waiters seemed disengaged and never looked you in the eye when they spoke. Long wait between entree & mains. Horrible value for money. We ordered a bottle of Vermentino, it came out and was not even cold, thankfully it chilled quickly once it was in the ice bucket. Then when the bill came (10 minutes after requesting it) they had charged me for 2 whole flounder when we had only ordered one. All in all, $500 for two people, a cocktail each, bottle of wine, 2 coffees and no dessert. Terrible quality and terrible value for money.

dined on Thu, 14 Mar 2019

(9)
Always reliable Staff professional but friendly It is very rare that any dish disappoints
Thank you for your lovely feedback - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you to Catalina on another occasion in the near future.
Restaurant Catalina responded on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 14 Mar 2019

(9)
Great night as usual. Food presentation was excellent as were the sauces.

dined on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

(9)
Second visit in 8 days. That says it all!!!!
Thank you for your feedback - WOW, that says it all! :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina in the near future.
Restaurant Catalina responded on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 12 Mar 2019

(10)
Wonderful location and food excellent. I had the chef’s signature red snapper. Wine selections with the meal were very good. Will hopefully visit again when I come to Australia.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and yes, we hope to welcome you back on your next Australian adventure!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 12 Mar 2019

(8)
Thanks for s lovely lunch
Neil Hunter

dined on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

(10)
Fantastic as always. Had an outside table on a beautiful night with impeccable service and food. Best in Sydney.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Catalina

Sydney’s favourite venue by the water Located on the stunning harbour in Rose Bay with breathtaking views across the water, Catalina has been a Sydney icon for almost twenty years, with Michael and Judy McMahon at the helm. Catalina's fresh and authentic menus are inspired by the classics - French, Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean with Executive Chef Mark Axisa producing new dishes regularly alongside Catalina favourites. In keeping with the harbourside location, seafood is a Catalina specialty! Boasting an impressive wine and cocktail list, you can experience great food, exceptional drinks and unbeatable views in the one spot. For those looking for a more casual and affordable mode of dining, the bar food in the expanded bar area is great way to experience the beauty of Catalina and Sydney Harbour without breaking the bank The McMahon’s goal for Catalina was always simple - "to be Sydney’s favourite place to eat the best food by the water." They certainly achieved that goal. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself - It really is as good as people say. Best dish: pan fried snapper, potato and garlic mash and lemon caper butter

Catalina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
82