726 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
726 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(9)
Not bad, good steak
Thank-you for your review we are glad you liked our steaks. Thanks for the great score. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(10)
If you want a great steak this is the place to go.
Thank-you for your review and we appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you again for lunch or dinner. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2018

(6)
Place was an older style restaurant, steaks were okay but was expecting a bit more based on previous reviews and the prices.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you liked our steaks and we would of been happy to discuss any issues on the night with you. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(8)
All good - steaks were lovely
Thank-you for your review we are thrilled you enjoyed your steaks.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(0)
Tried to make us pay twice for food and did charge us twice for drinks! If you’re going in a big group, make sure you all go up to pay together or you will be ripped off.
Thank-you for your review. As we said on the night we are terribly sorry for this mix up. We believe we sorted it out on the night for you and everyone was charged correctly. We would never intentionally charge our customers incorrectly and usually our big bill individual payments all work out. Please feel free to email us on info@cavssteakhouse.com for further clarification of your bill. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
Gloria Pollington

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(10)
The food was absolutely sensational we will be back
Thank-you for your review we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and we are so glad to hear that you will be back. Looking forward to seeing you soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(6)
Been many years since we visited and ate here for nostalgia and hopefully amazing steaks. Pretty disappointed as steak wasn’t great and very noisy with undisciplined children.
Thank-you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your steaks. We wished that you had of said something on the night so that we could of helped with the issue and we would have been more then happy to move you to a quieter table if we had of known. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the steaks
Thank-you for your great score and review. We are so glad you loved our steaks and you had a great night with us. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Donna Ballyntyne, Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(10)
Had a great night
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are thrilled that you had a great night with us and we hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(9)
Excellent steaks! We had a great evening, thank you
Thank-you for your review we are so glad you had a great evening with us and you enjoyed your steaks. We enjoyed having you dine with us and hope you can come back again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 Oct 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69