Back

Reviews - Cblu at Ocean Beach Hotel

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 276 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Cynthia D.
    Cynthia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a large table of 11 for a family Christmas gathering. The staff Lucy, Beau and Eduardo could not have done more too look after us from decorating the table, to arranging that wine and tasting plates arriving at our table at a specified time ... the food and service is way beyond what you’d expect at a pub venue. Thank you team for a great family event. We’ve fined there as a couple once before and we’ll dine there again.

  2. Amanda B.
    Amanda B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Salmon and pork belly specials are absolutely divine ❤

  3. Leslie B.
    Leslie B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Staff were reasonable. Our lime and soda cane as lemonade. 3 meals were fine. Grilled snapper was not nice: small, dry and old fish. Not off, but not fresh.

  4. Romeo c.
    Romeo c.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Why do I keep returning to CBlu? The experience is so worthwhile; great service (all smiles), unsurpassed views, yummy meals at very reasonable prices........a win win situation every time. Will be back soon for sure.

  5. Will A.
    Will A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice

  6. Will A.
    Will A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best buffalo wings in perth

  7. Will A.
    Will A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant

  8. Romeo c.
    Romeo c.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The question is why do I always end at CBlu for a meal and the answer is simple: unsurpassed view ; incredible service and of course yummy food but reasonably price. I rest my case

  9. Romeo c.
    Romeo c.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Once again we were highly impressed by meal service and view. Brandon was excellent as our waiter, the meal as per usual delicious and inviting and the view is unsurpassed. Another 10 out 10. We will be back real soon

  10. Darrin W.
    Darrin W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Not too bad service prompt and food great

  11. A K.
    A K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything is good. One thing that you need to improve is about the confirmation to customer. I couldnt choose my favorite table via the Fork, so I wrote an email to C Blu about it. I found out that C Blu had prepared my favorite spot. However, I think it is important to reply to / confirm the customer.

  12. Cherie Y.
    Cherie Y.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was good. The menu a mix of standard pub food and a few upmarket specials. The staff were pleasant. The food arrived in good time. Wine list is reasonably priced with a fair range by the glass. We went for 2 mains and both were tasty and filling on a cold day. At first we liked sitting under the heater, but by the end it was a bit too warm. Definitely an enjoyable place to watch the wild wind and sea.

  13. Candy O.
    Candy O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are lovely and food and service were great. Definitely going back...

  14. David M.
    David M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Brunch with a lady friend Sunday 26/07/2020, have been many times but not recently, gorgeous room, lovely staff, great value & quality. Will definitely be back soon.

  15. Deborah R.
    Deborah R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely staff. Great food. Facilities were clean. Will return.

  16. Romeo c.
    Romeo c.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Like the time before and the time before that I can not fault the experience. Service is unsurpassed setting is exquisite food is always well presented and even yummy

  17. Maree C.
    Maree C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Welcome and Service was natural and friendly. Meals were all delivered together and excellent. Still the best coffee in town. Atmosphere was very pleasent, nice quite place for table conversations to be heard. Well done!

  18. Jenni K.
    Jenni K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food is always good and wholesome. Always satisfying. I had the crab spaghetti. You must try the sizzling prawns. Hard to judge while I’m watching the final of Master Chef :)

  19. Romeo c.
    Romeo c.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Once again CBlu did not disappoint from the entrance welcome to the farewell good bye. In between food and service were a definite 10 out of 10. Can't wait to return. Well done

    Cblu at Ocean Beach Hotel

    Hi Romeo Thankyou so much for your kind feedback. I'm glad your experience here with us was perfect We look forward to seeing you again :) Kind Regards Management

  20. Anne T.
    Anne T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We really enjoyed our meals at C Blu restaurant tonight. The friendly service made it all a pleasure! We will definitely be back to try the daily specials.

    Cblu at Ocean Beach Hotel

    Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your kind feedback I'm glad to hear your meals were lovely along with the service. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with the same friendly service Kind Regards Management

  21. Russell U.
    Russell U.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great spot for breakfast/brunch. Service was a bit slow today,guess the staff little out of practice being the first weekend of back to kind of normal after restrictions were lifted..

  22. Shane B.
    Shane B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service was excellent as always. Unfortunately the garlic bread seemed like pieces of toast. Kids meal and Steak Sandwich was great. Unfortunately our Sirloin steaks requested medium well was undercooked, parts were to rare to eat.

  23. Lynley J.
    Lynley J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food with great choice. Menu was well thought out and provided excellent choice for vegetarians. Service was good and Renata really brought sunshine to the table. Fantastic day

  24. Russell U.
    Russell U.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    ???????????????????? ???????????? ???????????????? ???????????????? ???????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????????? ???????? ???????????? ????????????. ???????????????????????? ???????? ???????????? ???????????????????? ???????????????????? ???????????? ???????????????????? ???? ???????????????????? ???????????? ???????? ???????????????????? ???????????????????????? ????????????????????. ????

  25. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location overlooking one of our magnificent beaches. Friendly staff excellent food and prompt service. We had a wonderful lunch and great value.

  26. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    We have been here a couple of times now. Love the wide ocean view and the $10 breakfast is great value. Service is friendly and quite quick. Would be grateful for the option of non dairy butter to be provided for putting on toast.

  27. Gary S.
    Gary S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good service - we had people turn up that required our party of 10 to be 16, and they quickly accommodated - very appreciative !! Food and coffee good as well.

  28. Catalina J.
    Catalina J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely views of the ocean, friendly staff and a quick pace without feeling rushed. They are always prepared for reservations and have a high chair ready for my toddler which is so nice.

  29. Catalina J.
    Catalina J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This place is not fancy and is bustling on the weekend. If you like a busy casual place to chill at with great service, family friendly, good deals and most importantly good food they tick all the boxes.

  30. Ina B.
    Ina B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    A group of 4 had breakfast here- 3 had the $10 all day special and 1 had the Full CBlu. All the food came quickly and was delicious. The coffee was also fantastic as was the friendly staff. Of course the view is perfect. Even though it got quite busy- we didn’t feel rushed and really enjoyed our morning.

  31. Ina B.
    Ina B.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    I am a regular visitor here and today was once again a great lunch. The venue has a spectacular view, the staff are cheerful and friendly and the food was very nice. Definitely will keep coming back.

  32. Mornay M.
    Mornay M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place to have all day breakfast and best value for money in perth. Setting is unbeatable, view spectacular & the staff very accommodating & welcoming

  33. Lorinda M.
    Lorinda M.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Great views and location. chips were lovely and fresh, however cakes were not very nice at all. They were dry and stale. Service was warm and friendly

  34. Julie Z.
    Julie Z.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    You can’t go wrong with a view that you get. The food & service always spot on. Will definitely be back

  35. Suzie B.
    Suzie B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you so much such friendly service all the way through . Our booking was for 11.45am and we would have made it only if our flight was not delayed and we changed it twice due to continuous delay boarding and did not get there until 2 pm. Thank you for your patience as we were so looking forward to our lunch.

  36. Stephen L.
    Stephen L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We like Cblu. Staff are competent, attentive and right degree of friendliness. They add to the enjoyment. The venue is fabulous - shouldn't say this because everyone will go there and we won't be able to get a window table anymore. Summer sunset behind the Norfolk pine as the orange ball sings into a turquoise sea is lyrical. Sea breeze through the part-open windows is delightful. Ships, sail boards and seagulls. Why go to Greece? You want to know about the food? Not a case of leaving the best to last but I think it is good, with well-prepared, generous serves, diverse menus, weekday specials I think are good value. We generally go as a group, so lots of meals ordered and eaten over the last couple of years: lunches and dinners. Only twice on well-separated occasions were we disappointed with a single plate - both involving lamb. We like good food but are not foodies so normally we like meat well done. We are experimenting with medium to well-done though specifying that means we don't want to chase the steak or lamb around the restaurant! Both occasions our order for m-w done was a mistake. Should have said well-done! Today the lamb dish was cold, though my fish was fine, so presumably an issue of timing for the different dishes in the kitchen. The other six guests were happy with their various orders. We'll be back (dv). I think that Cblu is good value. I suggest that more acoustic panelling would help to keep the noise down. Everyone is enjoying themselves so inevitably the noise level of conversation rises and so it becomes impossible to have a conversation with more than the person adjacent. We rotate seats to compensate but it would be good to enjoy a groups conversation as well.

  37. Ina B.
    Ina B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Had lunch with a friend here yesterday. Was recognised and greeted really nicely when we arrived- which was very nice. We had very quick service and our meals were delicious. Definitely a favourite. The view of course is amazing!

  38. Roberto P.
    Roberto P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was nice and there were several gluten free options which was great. Service was prompt. Would go back again for a nice casual meal with a great view.

  39. Ina B.
    Ina B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and just the right amount of attentive. The food was served quickly and was delicious. Although we were the only table - we were not hurried. Had a very enjoyable lunch.

  40. Rob Z.
    Rob Z.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Been here few times and absolutely love the food, service and views. Great place thanks!