1526 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
1526 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.0)
Clare Brophy

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(8)
When crowded it is quite noisy but still a lovely night with good food and wine
Tim

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(10)
Great local hideaway - food is well priced and plentiful - wine list is approachable and they aren’t piling a huge margin on the list which is refreshing Excellent food well worth a try we will be back! The view in a nice evening as the sun goes down is lovely

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(10)
arrived for an early dinner and were asked if we'd like a table by the windows.... how lucky that they weren't booked until much later! Kevin and other staff were lovely and accommodated a small mix up with menu with great style . Found out it was our anniversary and added some extra touches. A delightful evening thanks to the staff, the menu and the views.... thank you.

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(9)
we enjoy taking our overseas friends to Cerberus-its something different for them and the food and views are magic.

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(9)
Great food and very friendly service.

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(9)
We loved the seafood platter!

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(8)
Overall a good experience.

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(10)
Great evening! Thank you.

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(2)
Best thing about this place is the location and that’s about it. Staff were preoccupied with making coffees for each other, forgot orders and generally very blasé for price you are paying for your meal Food was bland and very forgettable. Would not return or recommend unfortunately

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(5)
It was a very warm evening and the restaurant was very hot and stuffy, and we ate our main meal and left as my friend wasn’t feeling well due to the lack of air and stuffiness and was close to passing out. On a hot evening the air conditioner should be on higher or windows open to let in a breeze.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cerberus Beach House

View to a Fill There’s nothing like sitting high up above the sandy bay, overlooking a sweeping view of the beach. This is how you can enjoy your dinner if you come down to Cerberus Beach House at Black Rock. This restaurant has astonishing views – rocky cliffs, a lonely beach, and you can even see the shipwreck of the HMVS Cerberus, abandoned out there in the water. We’ve rated this restaurant the best in so many categories; they had to make a new page just for their awards. With winning views and an incredible atmosphere, it’s not just the great food that keeps guests coming back. Speaking of food, the Cerberus Beach House sure know how to cook up a storm. With set and sharing menus, there are plenty of options to suit the vibe of your party. Menu favourites include pan-seared John Dory fished from the South Coast, and the house-made pappardelle with savoury artichokes and creamy goats’ cheese sauce. With views to kill and food to satisfy, Cerberus Beach House is sure to become one of your favourites. Best dish: house-made pappardelle with artichokes

Cerberus Beach House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
5/5