534 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
534 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(10)
Some of the best steaks in Brisbane, great river views, a fantastic wine list and excellent service by Cedric and the team. Well worth a visit.
Thanks for the great review, especially on the steak quality but also on our people. People often ask what sets us apart from other restaurants (as lets face it everyone these days are doing steaks), yes its the quality of the beef. However what it really is, is the quality of our people. Especially those like Cedric, who starting as a waiter in 2007 and now Managing the place, works tirelessly to drive the team and support the brand. Thanks for the review.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Cha Cha Char responded on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

dined on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food and service.

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Food was incredible. Atmosphere was amazing. I had a lovely experience. The only let down were two service orientated issues. I asked a lady who looked like she was more senior then normal wait staff if she could organise dessert menus when she had a chance. I didn’t want her to drop what she was doing but when she said “not to worry, I’ll be right back with those menus” - I didn’t anticipate a 10 minute wait only to be brought the menus from a different waiter. My other issue was after ordering dessert. It took longer to receive the dessert then it took dinner. I honestly think the kitchen forgot to do ours and must of started it when my waiter saw I was twiddling my thumbs.

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Best steak I’ve ever had!

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(10)
The wait staff are amazing and made the dinner experience all that much better

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic service and the steaks were to die for.

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(10)
Had a very good meal as always, service was excellent

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(8)
Fantastic steak menu, and the steaks were the highlight for us, as well as the crispy squid entree. I found it to be a bit noisy inside the restaurant (a lot of background chatter). Quite beautiful inside with bright and airy atmosphere. Loved the large variety of wines on the drinks menu. Would come back!

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(8)
The general manager "cedric the entertainer" was so patient with all my allergies&so accommodating with food4me-great knowledge of cocktails also (found my best every cocktail in the world there= jaffa sour; unable2find recipe for it on google however. They really understood how to cook a steak (never had a restaurant offer me "warm blue steak" or "cold blue steak" as two options for cooking a blue steak=means they understand steaks&steak lovers!!!! Food bit pricey, but large serves that are very filling and one of few restaurants in brisbane that dont fill all their food with garlic, oil, dairy and onions unnecessarily!!!! Eye fillet best for me and so tasty for such a mild steak.

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(10)
Incredible dining experience, beautiful wine and amazing food
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Day - Two course $90pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Cha Cha Char with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 2 x Course $90.00 first sitting (3 x course $120.00 second sitting) We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or no-show we will change a fee of $50 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 4:30 PM - 7:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day - Three Course $120pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Cha Cha Char with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 3 x course $120.00 second sitting (2 x Course $90.00 first sitting) We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or no-show we will change a fee of $50 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill

This venue is the ultimate steakhouse, no question. Welcome to Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill, Brisbane’s signature steakhouse, specialising in an extensive range of high quality meats, reared and sourced from local artisan producers. The multi-award winning steak menu features over ten cuts of quality pasture and grain fed beef, cooked to to absolute perfection and accompanied by various sides all hand picked by the chef. In addition to the prime cuts there is an a la carte menu that’s inspired by both Asian and European styles of cooking. There is also a stunning wine list and a delicious dessert menu which features everything from coconut panna cotta to double chocolate caramel brownie with chocolate sand, orange gel and white chocolate cremeaux - need we say more? Come and experience this beautiful inner city restaurant for yourself! Best dish: anything from the steak menu.

Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20