Back

Reviews Chakra Restaurant

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 149 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Erica G.
    Erica G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was the first time we tried the restaurant and we really enjoyed it. This was because the food was really tasty, the service was very attentive and it had a great atmosphere full of people.

  2. Anthony S.
    Anthony S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food, lovely atmosphere, just quite a long wait time for the food. Curries and naan were absolutely delicious and there is a good range of drinks available

  3. Annette B.
    Annette B.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quite honestly it's simply the best Indian food. The quality and creativity of the food is second to none. We were a party of 10, the service was outstanding, nothing is too much trouble, very, but not overly attentive, discrete and efficient. This is a high-end Indian restaurant who really ensure that the customer comes first. As a group of friends who regularly dine out and review restaurants. This is a must-try. Great thanks to the manager Kumar and his excellent food and drink recommendations. Final comments, have to say do yourself a favour and try the cocktails.

  4. Jodie E.
    Jodie E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic. They took wonderful care of us for my son's iso 21st. Food was amazing ????

  5. Michelle E.
    Michelle E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding all round. Well done!

  6. Kausar S.
    Kausar S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible food, impeccable service and amazing atmosphere and decor. The whole experience worked well to deliver a pleasant experience. Literally could not find anything to fault.

  7. Ron T.
    Ron T.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is excellent with a range of novel Indian items on the menu. The palate cleanser was amazing with a complex amalgam of tastes. Good wine list and reasonable price. Staff were lovely and explained the dishes in detail.

  8. Rosemary F.
    Rosemary F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ambiance, service, presentation and delectable food, all superb. I’d never had an iPad menu before so that was a novelty for me. Of course you were assisted and could order either way. Highly, highly recommended.????????????

  9. Alan L.
    Alan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing and to top it off the manager was really friendly and welcoming. Chakra is now my favourite Indian restaurant in Perth. The atmosphere in is really great.

  10. Juss S.
    Juss S.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Exceptional food, cocktails and atmosphere/venue. The only thing that was up and down was the service. We were seated and than nothing for 15min we had to flag someone down to get the menu it did kind of improve after that but waitress was very abrupt and another asked if she can clear the table twice with the fork still in my hand finishing my meal. Despite the patchy service ( it was very busy I will give them that) the food alone is 100% worth going back for. The butter chicken kulcha was amazing. Must try the chakra Bloody Mary.

  11. Liza R.
    Liza R.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome as usual but service was A bit slow tonight compared to normal - also meals portions where smaller but food was great ! Will be back again and again

  12. Keval S.
    Keval S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and service, similar if not better than my last visit. Highly recommended

  13. Liza R.
    Liza R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome and very accommodating

  14. Lin M.
    Lin M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved the decor and the service was excellent. The restaurant was a little noisy, but it was a busy Saturday night. Our food was of good quality but we found the sauces in the mains, butter chicken and beef vindaloo, a little heavy for our liking. However, we enjoyed the experience so will return and try something else on the menu.

  15. Kerry W.
    Kerry W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had celebrated 2 birthdays at Chakra, from the moment we first stepped the restaurant we were treated like royalty, the staff were attentive, making sure we had everything we needed, the restaurant was full to the max and the staff still made sure we were comfortable, our food was brought in a timely manner and it was delicious. As it was our birthday they gave us a present each, a small cake and they sung to us. I will definitely recommend this place and l will most certainly be coming back. Thank you to all the staff, our table of 10 had a great time.

  16. Sandeep S.
    Sandeep S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service

  17. Carol B.
    Carol B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was amazing. Best Indian food ever. People friendly. Loved it. It was just noisy inside the restaurant but apart from that it was great.

  18. Dani L.
    Dani L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it. The food was so full of flavour and well presented. The menu was extremely accommodating for our dietary preferences (we had vegans and vegetarians in our party). The service was attentive and very friendly. We will visit again very soon.

  19. Paula P.
    Paula P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was 5 star and we loved the menu that catered for meat lovers, vegetarians and vegans.

  20. Nigel S.
    Nigel S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food attentive staff a wonderful menu to choose from and a tablet to browse and order from. Second visit and it won’t be the last ????????

  21. Rita F.
    Rita F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We all loved this little gem of a restaurant, from the time we arrived the service was very good and the food was amazing. Definately going back again.

  22. Martyn K.
    Martyn K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A really good experience. We will return

  23. Ian H.
    Ian H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ate from the special menu - amazing food! The burnt lamb eggplant was as good as any I've eaten for a long time. The paneer was presented as a column in a great sauce. Absolutely no complaints.

  24. Ian H.
    Ian H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a very enjoyable night. The food was amazing! The eggplant was the best I've had for ages and the tower of paneer was both novel and really good.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic Indian food with excellent service!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Seldom see an indian restaurant has such a good service like Chakra. Food is beautiful. Worth to go!

  27. Amber H.
    Amber H.
    • 47 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was good and the food especially entrees were amazing. A bit slow with sending out the mains as it was a busy night. We are still salivating over the butter chicken kulcha.

  28. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food service and attention to every thing! The best Indian experience outside India !

  29. Phillip N.
    Phillip N.
    • one review
    10/10

    I and my friends had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. The food and service were great and it was a nice atmosphere. Definitely recommend this restaurant and we will be back!

  30. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service great food

  31. Garry F.
    Garry F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service and wonderful food. This was a first time visit bit I can definitely say that it will not be the last. Thank you Chakra for a beautiful night.

  32. Nathalie V.
    Nathalie V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Pleasant experience each time, never disappointed

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service and food.

  34. Geetali B.
    Geetali B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I liked the service and the food. Will visit again

  35. Harish S.
    Harish S.
    • 12 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good to find Indian restaurant that is north Indian cuisine and it doesn't disappoint. Shared entree is good way to start and my favourite was pot chicken biryani. Can't fault service either, very helpful. I definitely recommend to give it a go!!!

  36. Antonella R.
    Antonella R.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere were on point.. Highly recommend!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    8/10

    Karma Cocktail was excellent but food was Average as per Indian Food tasting Flavour was missing in veg biryani

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful experience

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    10/10

    This place is amazing! Great food and service is fantastic!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    An oasis of warm vibes and impeccable professionalism. You forget about all the other terrible perth dining experiences. They still don’t get why restaurants fail.