8.3/10
Very good
based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Diana L.
    Diana L.
    • 17 reviews
    6/10

    Simple menu

  2. M C.
    M C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Chalkboard cafe is always my favourite cafe, nice coffee & smoked salmon Mediterranean salad is highly recommended, especially today with 50% discount

  3. Nicholas O.
    Nicholas O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really sweet staff creating a nice and open enviroment. Informative without being rude and the rude was well balanced without leaving anything out.

  4. Helena L.
    Helena L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The staff here were fantastic, but through no fault of them, my booking was not on their system, even though I had confirmation emails sent to me via The Fork. Upon seeing my confirmation email they honoured the 50% deal, but it was not fair for them that they had never received any notice of my booking.

  5. Kevin J.
    Kevin J.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always enjoy our brekky here, today was rather busy, it took around 15mins for food , not great in the morning at brekky time. Food was good and waitress was very pleasant, however, no apology for delay?

  6. Ellys S.
    Ellys S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good food. The service can be improved, they seems to be a bit confused about our order but the food came all right. Very close to Gordon train station and there are parking nearby.

  7. Ross H.
    Ross H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A busy cafe which can be a bit noisy however the generous and fresh meals and the very pleasant wait staff make a trip to the Chalkboard Cafe a very positive experience. You'll find a nice range of salads and burgers and an extensive and interesting breakfast menu. Definitely worth trying.

  8. Kevin J.
    Kevin J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great foid & friendly service

  9. Kevin J.
    Kevin J.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food & service. A happy place for food & drinks.- plenty to choose from menu. Convenient location, enough seating. Good prices & availability.

  10. Darren f.
    Darren f.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff, tasty food, only criticism is that the coffee that I had could be slightly improved (which I am sure it will), a great addition to the neighbourhood and to The Fork.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    nice neighborhood gem with good range of dishes

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic all round

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    nice place with good food and selection of dishes

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service was good. Staff were friendly. Great portion sizes so good value for money (especially with discount offer)!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Had lovely lunch with girlfriends. The food is tasty, Generous portion .

  16. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 30 reviews
    8.25/10

    Tasty food and very large portions. Everything was delicious. Great location for a quick lunch.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    There are many choices for vegetarians! Loved Mediterranean salad. I will be back sometime soon!!

  18. Nivedita V.
    Nivedita V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    My niece and I had lunch at the Chalkboard Cafe. We especially enjoyed the meditarian salad. All of the food was cooked to perfection. I am allergic to eggs so the staff took extra effort to find the right dishes for me. I was impressed by the service and the atmosphere at the Chalkboard Cafe. The experience at the Chalkboard Cafe was authentic. I will most definitely visit the Chalkboard Cafe again very soon.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7.5/10

    southern fried chicken burger had 5 small pieces of fried chicken like chicken popcorn. It was not southern fried style and could barely taste the chicken. Coffee was good but would not go back for food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    The menu on the website is significantly different from the one offered in the restaurant. The quality and tases of dishes has changed to a less satisfactory level.