Back

Reviews Chalkboard Cafe

8.3/10

Very good

based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    10/10

    Food is yummy and service is friendly!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and good variety of food!

  3. Leslie C.
    Leslie C.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    enjoyed the food and coffee

  4. Denise C.
    Denise C.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    The paella was nice!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, the corn fritters, ponzu salad and beef burger are the bomb!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love the gyoza brekkie , nice place to catch up with friends for brunch on the weekend.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice little cafe in the neighbourhood. Like that food came out quick.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tasty baked eggs, average omelette. Good service. Excellent value with 50% off with the Fork, but otherwise not cheap without deal.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Love Chalkboard, amazing food and amazing people!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service is absolutely fantastic. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The food is great. Would definitely go back to try other things in the menu.

  11. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • one review
    8/10

    just a bit of salty of the salad?stuff are nice?great value on 50% off brunch

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    5.75/10

    Good value with 50% off, nice food & coffee

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    I had a ponzu salad with smoked salmon....it was delicious and surprisingly generous serving....there must be at least 100g of salmon decorated on top of a fresh salad with lots of seeds and nuts. I can taste the food quality olive oil in the generous dressing. I am taking some of my friends there after gym next week.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was nice, and service is good

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Angus burger is nice. Southern chicken burger is not what I expected. Service is good.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for a catch up.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and coffee

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice salad & coffee as usual

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    3/10

    Decent location and service but disappointing food overall

  20. Helena S.
    Helena S.
    • 45 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks!

  21. Carolyn T.
    Carolyn T.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    Nearby location~not very crowded atmosphere~

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome food. Love the sweet potato fries!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was friendly and prompt

  24. Rebecca D.
    Rebecca D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    The staff were friendly, and the food was great, would cgo back for the Pulled Pork and Egg roll!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Nice service. Food was decent portions. Food taste was good. Good cafe to sit and chat.

  26. Em C.
    Em C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good creative brunch and lunch food, so much variety to choose from!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service, relax atmosphere.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food friendly service

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff, great food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Super friendly staff, big meals reasonably priced. Will go back !

  31. Helena S.
    Helena S.
    • 45 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice spot for breakfast.

  32. Mimi z.
    Mimi z.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    It's a very pleasant lunch experience with friendly service and lovely foods - and neighbourhood gem!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely brunch, good service. Will be back again!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great coffee, enjoyed the pasta!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    6/10

    Didn't quite like it

  36. Tak Ping H.
    Tak Ping H.
    • 32 reviews
    5/10

    Probably kitchen has changed hands - my previous visit the pasta was tasty but this time round it was blend, no sauce with six little prawns - pasta was like chinese thin noodles

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    We really enjoyed the food there because we like the spaghetti which were very thin and delicate. The source were very creamy. The staff were very friendly. The atmosphere was cozy. The restaurant is very suitable for family and friends.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6.5/10

    Average food, local spot.

  39. Ben M.
    Ben M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    With 50% off, this was great value. However, full price it would have been more expensive than the food was worth. Corn fritters were tiny and the meal felt like little random bits on a plate. Halloumi was very thin and overcooked (I was excited for this, and it felt wasted). Bacon and Egg roll was very standard, but I could have made better at home. Overall, food was fine, but nothing exceptional. Would only come back with another 50% discount or significant upgrade in food quality.

  40. Stuart K.
    Stuart K.
    • 2 reviews
    3.75/10

    Good service but the worst burger I have ever had. There was hardly any meat in the burger and it appeared the chicken was deep fried and reheated. I am a local and it’s sad as I was expecting something better.

    Chalkboard Cafe

    Hi Stuart, Thanks for your feedback. I am really sorry to hear about your experience. Generally our cafe is quite popular for the burgers and it was well appreciated if you could share your concern with our cafe manager when you were there. We have 100% satisfaction policy and our staff could easily resolve the issue for you or refund your money. However, I appreciate your time to update us about your concern and will share your feedback with our team in the kitchen. Meanwhile, if there is anything that I could help to change your experience please let me know. Warm regards, Kev- Chalkboard Cafe