Back

Reviews Chalkboard Cafe

8.3/10

Very good

based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    The salads were delicious and filling. The service was friendly.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good place for the neighborhood. Good service, good food.

  3. Daniella B.
    Daniella B.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Thank you for the kind service.

  4. Michaela  K.
    Michaela K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly team, food was delicious, good coffee Just a side note, we went in at 10am and they were using bleach to clean something near the coffee machine. That smell did put my friend off of her food.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good service, tasty & generous portion

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great and tasty

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    good selection of meals, very friendly service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7/10

    Great meal, thank you!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    We had breakfast there and the omelette is delicious. We enjoyed it so much we ordered another serve! The service is also fantastic!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & service & coffee

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great for breakfast, food is tasty, love love Shashuka eggs here!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good neighbourhood cafe. Food was tasty and service friendly.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.25/10

    The staff service is awesome! The meal is delicious with above average quality.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.25/10

    Friendly staff.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious and well presented. Loved the curry! Quick and friendly service. Good atmosphere!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and delightful service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.75/10

    nice food good services

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent value with 50% offer. Good food and great service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    great service! Thanks

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    very good service , lovely varied menu and great food

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food and service

  22. Kevin J.
    Kevin J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and good service.

  23. James B.
    James B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very friendly and excellent food (I had the Omelette with Chirozo, was fantastic)

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Busy place but service was great. Liked the food, good variety/selection. All day lunch menu. Happy to recommend.

  25. Anna L.
    Anna L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, casual atmosphere perfect for brunch. Coffees are very good here!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Although I had made the reservation through fork it had not been registered at the cafe so I had to pay full price unfortunately

    Chalkboard Cafe

    Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. TheFork is a booking application and it does not mean if you book it through this application you will get discount. However, for a limited time we’ve had a promotion and only if you use that ‘promotion’ then we receive a discount ticket for your booking( you receive the discount confirmation as well) , and we can apply the discount on your bill. You certainly had not used the promotion and just booked, and that’s why there was no discount ticket on your booking. Kind regards, Chalkboard team

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food n ambience. Salad n burgers were grt

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, a little tight on space

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent menu - generous portions , very tasty meals and good presentation

  30. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value when there are deals available... Besides that, excellent service, food and coffee!

  31. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Good value when there are deals available... Besides that, excellent service, food and coffee!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and friendly staff

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and nice service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Food & service always excellent.

  35. Ella F.
    Ella F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    will recommend to friends definitely. Good selection for participating merchant from TheFork

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.5/10

    good menu , tasty food , lovely lunch spot

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    I have always come for their chorizo and egg roll for brunch, this is first time for me to try their pasta, which is delicious as well.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, a real local Gem

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Efficient, attentive staff served us in style. Thank you we have found a gem.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    lovely menu - excellent salads and generous portions