8.3/10
Very good
based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carolyn  T.
    Carolyn T.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    Nearby location~not very crowded atmosphere~

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome food. Love the sweet potato fries!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was friendly and prompt

  4. Rebecca D.
    Rebecca D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    The staff were friendly, and the food was great, would cgo back for the Pulled Pork and Egg roll!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Nice service. Food was decent portions. Food taste was good. Good cafe to sit and chat.

  6. Em C.
    Em C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good creative brunch and lunch food, so much variety to choose from!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service, relax atmosphere.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food friendly service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff, great food

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Super friendly staff, big meals reasonably priced. Will go back !

  11. Helena S.
    Helena S.
    • 41 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice spot for breakfast.

  12. Mimi z.
    Mimi z.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    It's a very pleasant lunch experience with friendly service and lovely foods - and neighbourhood gem!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely brunch, good service. Will be back again!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great coffee, enjoyed the pasta!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    6/10

    Didn't quite like it

  16. Tak Ping H.
    Tak Ping H.
    • 30 reviews
    5/10

    Probably kitchen has changed hands - my previous visit the pasta was tasty but this time round it was blend, no sauce with six little prawns - pasta was like chinese thin noodles

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    We really enjoyed the food there because we like the spaghetti which were very thin and delicate. The source were very creamy. The staff were very friendly. The atmosphere was cozy. The restaurant is very suitable for family and friends.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6.5/10

    Average food, local spot.

  19. Ben M.
    Ben M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    With 50% off, this was great value. However, full price it would have been more expensive than the food was worth. Corn fritters were tiny and the meal felt like little random bits on a plate. Halloumi was very thin and overcooked (I was excited for this, and it felt wasted). Bacon and Egg roll was very standard, but I could have made better at home. Overall, food was fine, but nothing exceptional. Would only come back with another 50% discount or significant upgrade in food quality.

  20. Stuart K.
    Stuart K.
    • 2 reviews
    3.75/10

    Good service but the worst burger I have ever had. There was hardly any meat in the burger and it appeared the chicken was deep fried and reheated. I am a local and it’s sad as I was expecting something better.

    Chalkboard Cafe

    Hi Stuart, Thanks for your feedback. I am really sorry to hear about your experience. Generally our cafe is quite popular for the burgers and it was well appreciated if you could share your concern with our cafe manager when you were there. We have 100% satisfaction policy and our staff could easily resolve the issue for you or refund your money. However, I appreciate your time to update us about your concern and will share your feedback with our team in the kitchen. Meanwhile, if there is anything that I could help to change your experience please let me know. Warm regards, Kev- Chalkboard Cafe