240 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
240 reviews
Recommended
(7.5)
Food
(7.7)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(6.4)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 22 Nov 2017

(7)
very noisy and lighting not consistent

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(8)
Great meal and service was great apart from them forgetting my starter! Dropped service from a 10.

dined on Sun, 22 Oct 2017

(9)
Loved every bite. Great food that lived up to the expectation of one of Darwin's premier restaurants. My only complaint is that I (table of one) ordered 2 entrees and they both arrived at the same time. Just a timing issue.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(10)
Great steaks and good wine. My go to restaurant in Darwin.

dined on Mon, 9 Oct 2017

(9)
Lovely dinner, chocolate pyramid desert was a bit disappointing but apart from that, everything else was delicious!
Karen

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(10)
Delicious steaks, great atmosphere and fantastic wine list! One of Darwin's top restaurants!

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(5)
Whilst the food was generally good, the service left a lot to be desired for. The service was slow and there was quite a bit of confusion between the waiters on what we had/hadn't ordered. It was lovely sitting outside and I would recommend a table outside for anyone eating there.
Nadine

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(8)
Always good food and service, very pricey however

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(9)
Beautiful garden dining

dined on Mon, 4 Sep 2017

(6)
Cold chips. The dips to accompany the fish for 2 never appeared after numerous requests. Disappointed
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Char Restaurant

Nice to meat you... Be it an intimate meal for two, a formal business lunch or a night out with friends, Char Restaurant is the place to be seen. This unique and contemporary venue is truly one of a kind, delivering fresh local produce and innovative cuisine coupled with exceptional service and style. The restaurant itself is set in the grounds of the beautiful Admiralty House making it a stunning tranquil location for all occasions. The obvious thing to order is steak or seafood - both are prepared and presented to absolute perfection - chosen by esteemed restaurateur John Kilroy. Although the a la carte menu is very enticing desserts are also worth saving room for… there’s chocolate indulgence, creme brulee, banoffee pie plus a selection of cheeses! Best dish: steak of course !

Char Restaurant Address

Google Map