255 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.4
255 reviews
Recommended
(7.2)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(6.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Jill Farrand

dined on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

(3)
Service was dreadful

dined on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

(9)
Food was lovely! Waitstaff need to be a bit more careful. I was half way through eating my steak and my utensils were removed, even though they weren’t placed on the plate and I wasn’t finished. Drinks were great.

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2018

(10)
Our waiter was absolutely devine. Highly professional and very approachable
Thank you for your review, Raegan! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Admin responded on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(9)
Our daughter recommended this restaurant as she is a resident of Darwin and we are only visiting. Overall I think the food and atmosphere was great, as was the service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
Thank you for your review, Marilyn! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Darwin.
Admin responded on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
The steaks are to die for. End of story. Melts in your mouth. Must go if you like good meat.
Thank you for your great review, Greg. We agree that our steaks are something special! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Admin responded on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(9)
Service very friendly. Food great!

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(9)
A great spot to dine in Darwin

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(10)
Friendly service. Would recommend.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(4)
Food was outstanding. However, we were dinning with 4 in total and each of our drinks orders got stuffed up. There was a group of gentlemen that came in and they were loud and swearing and management did not ask them to quiet down. Took away the aspect of “fine dinning”.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(7)
Drinks service very poor considering it is an expensive restaurant.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Char Restaurant

Nice to meat you... Be it an intimate meal for two, a formal business lunch or a night out with friends, Char Restaurant is the place to be seen. This unique and contemporary venue is truly one of a kind, delivering fresh local produce and innovative cuisine coupled with exceptional service and style. The restaurant itself is set in the grounds of the beautiful Admiralty House making it a stunning tranquil location for all occasions. The obvious thing to order is steak or seafood - both are prepared and presented to absolute perfection - chosen by esteemed restaurateur John Kilroy. Although the a la carte menu is very enticing desserts are also worth saving room for… there’s chocolate indulgence, creme brulee, banoffee pie plus a selection of cheeses! Best dish: steak of course !

Features

New

Char Restaurant Address

Google Map