Back

Reviews Charmed by Hanuman Thai - Wahroonga

9/10

Excellent

based on 170 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Debra P.
    Debra P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Local Thai

  2. Patricia H.
    Patricia H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    It's a lovely little restaurant and the meal we had was quite nice would encourage people to try and taste a lovely cuisine staff were Pleasant atmosphere very cooked

  3. Lydia P.
    Lydia P.
    • one review
    9/10

    I really like this restaurant and its atmosphere. It has a great service and the quality of food is excellent! It is quite popular among locals. Can be busy on weekends.

  4. Rahul D.
    Rahul D.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Great food but service was a it slow. Also, the tables were clustered together too closely.

  5. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Have always had excellent food here and service is pleasant, tables are close together and can be noisy however ambiance good and parking easy.

  6. Kirsten J.
    Kirsten J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, quick service. Quite a tight space and small tables when having sharing plates. Reasonable prices. Menus getting a bit old and tatty.

  7. Suzanne N.
    Suzanne N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We love eating the delicious food at Charmed. However the seats can be more comfy. the chair I sat in last night was worn & needed to be thrown out. Best to have comfortable chairs in order to enjoy the flavoursome foods they make.

  8. Gary S.
    Gary S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our first visit to Charmed. Great casual family dinner. The food was delicious and well priced. Loved the fact that it was BYO .We will definitely be back.

  9. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lady who welcomed us was not able to understand we had booking, and palmed us off to another person. When we asked to order she walked away to get another staff member. A trainer?

  10. Urs M.
    Urs M.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    This is a small restaurant in the heart of Wahroonga. The food is excellent and the serving sizes are generous. When fully booked, it can get quite loud

  11. Yoko A.
    Yoko A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Right behind our table was toilet area. It was very unpleasant. It is far too close. The food was very nice and the staff was friendly and efficient.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food and prompt service! I really like the atmosphere in this restaurant. Great place for casual dining, good service and yummy food.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff , great service and very reasonably priced. It is a hallway point betweenus and our friends on the Central coast so perfect position for us

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    A great place to go for a cheap but decent Thai food. Service was friendly and efficient! Would recommend for a local eat with friends, had a nice vibe inside with some interesting decor. It's also BYO wine which is always a bonus. Would recommend the Massaman curry, very nice!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Great food good service

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8.5/10

    we live to visit it more

  17. Ter L.
    Ter L.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always great Thai food!

  18. David C.
    David C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing!

  19. Richard P.
    Richard P.
    • 78 reviews
    9/10

    Great Thai flavours in this little slice of Thailand. Good service and good value.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    This is a lovely cosy restaurant in the Wahroonga shopping area. We were warmly greeted for an early evening dinner prior to going to another engagement. We had entrees and mains delivered efficiently and were finished in plenty of time to head out. The food was very good -tasty and well presented. It was starting to get crowded as we left, but that is the sign of a popular venue!

  21. Caz B.
    Caz B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely Food and Great Service , can just be noisey

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food with great portions!

  23. Rahul D.
    Rahul D.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    A bit tight on space but good food n service.

  24. Cristina C.
    Cristina C.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    The food at Charmed is very good, we usually have it as take away. Eating in is ok but there is not a lot of room

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    All meals ordered were very tasty and a good size serving.

  26. Rahul D.
    Rahul D.
    • 28 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good local eatery serving delicious food.

  27. Melody B.
    Melody B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Even though we had made a reservation days earlier, there was a last minute shuffle of seats and tables, which was a little inconvenient as we were a big party with a young child and elderly people. However, the food was fantastic and arrived fast. They catered to our special dietary requests and the service was good, overall.

  28. Maryanne B.
    Maryanne B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great service. Great food. Good prices

  29. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really authentic Thai food. The tom yam soup is really spicy and delicious. Try the green papaya salad and the herbal fish fillet, excellent. Only comment is that the tables are pretty small and a bit pushed for space on the long bench type seating. Staff are always very nice and helpful. Takeaway is just as good too. Highly recommended.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Really quick service but they don’t Hover

  31. Lara C.
    Lara C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I visited for the first time last night with some girlfriends and want to take my husband there tonight. The service was very respectful, the food was delicious and came out to us all at the same time, so a perfect evening out and very affordable. (We paid $22 per head).

  32. Anne M.
    Anne M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is gorgeous and staff really pleasant! Tables are a little on the small side and chairs not the most comfy, but all in all, great spot

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7/10

    No aircon. Please get that fixed

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    Great food and service

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Tables a bit small to house all dishes

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Thai food, great flavor good serving sizes

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was very good. However, the tables are too small for the number of diners allocated to them, especially once the food arrives. This really detracted from the dining experience. Also, the beer on tap had a strange taste.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was very busy for a Monday night! It was completely full, we got our food fine but the table next to us who had gotten there earlier before us and ordered just after us didn't get their food for a very long time.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Well done, great food and nice venue !

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a good meal at Charmed by Hanuman Thai