Back

Reviews Charmed by Hanuman Thai - Wahroonga

9/10

Excellent

based on 170 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great neighbourhood Thai place to go to.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Always the best pad kana moo krob

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love eating at this restaurant

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great Thai and yummy food

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice, casual and consistent local Thai.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    7/10

    we have been many times, service on our last visit was not as good as usual - we had to ask at least twice for our order to be taken.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good Food for local eat

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food, nice causal vibe. Will definitely be back!!

  9. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was absolutely superb, our new favorite Thai restaurant. Duck Springrolls are a must. Food was so fresh and excellent in the taste buds. Service was great, food came out quickly. Great atmosphere, make sure you book as very popular.

  10. Rhonda A.
    Rhonda A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and very popular

  11. Laurel J.
    Laurel J.
    • 3 reviews
    4.75/10

    This place has gone downhill in recent times. Food and service is 'just'. I won't be dining there again in the near future.

  12. Laurel J.
    Laurel J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good local restaurant which we like to support.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    I booked via Dimmi but restaurant had no record of it. Fortunately we still go a table

  14. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, awesome beer

  15. Nathan L.
    Nathan L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    More gluten free options

  16. Nick C.
    Nick C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Wow - a great surprise and a very good one. 6 dining on Saturday night for a family event. 3 generations were all very pleased with the meal. Highly recommend.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    3.25/10

    Noisy and overpriced for Thai

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Delicious Thai food. Can't go wrong.

  19. Janet F.
    Janet F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hannuman never ceases to please - food is plentiful, fresh and very reasonably priced.

  20. Heather P.
    Heather P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Mixed crowd of families, friends and couples. Very attentitve staff, fast service and nice relaxed atmostphere. Food is amazing, good selection.

  21. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 126 reviews
    8/10

    Great local Thai eatery with innovative dishes quickly cooked and always fresh.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great restaurant with delicious food and wonderful service.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food & service as always

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice Food and good qulity

  25. Anurav K.
    Anurav K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    It was too hot in there . Food was good.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice Food, small tables

  27. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 126 reviews
    8/10

    Great little Thai eatery offering fresh flavoursome dishes prepared and served very quickly plus get 10% off when paying by cash too.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food was good & the interiors was cozy but the place was a bit tight.

  29. James T.
    James T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    0/10

    That's awful when you book a dinner for your family, drive all the way down to the cafe and find out that they have a special party there and you need to go and find another place.

  31. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 126 reviews
    8/10

    Great little local Thai offering good fresh food.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.75/10

    Cut above your usual neighbourhood thai

  33. Tony A.
    Tony A.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Great value. Great food fast service

  34. Jan v.
    Jan v.
    • 87 reviews
    8.75/10

    Generous servings.

  35. Justine W.
    Justine W.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food, but super busy!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    Slow service, but then it was a very busy Friday night. The food was delicious and came out incredibly quickly. We hadn't even been brought our water or wine glasses yet!

  38. Karen B.
    Karen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    food fabulous, wine selection limited and expensive

  39. Jess K.
    Jess K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Sometimes hard to understand wait staff but service was outstanding and food was delivered very quickly!

  40. Belinda N.
    Belinda N.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is always super tasty and the staff go out of their way for every customer. I'd go as far as to rate them Sydney's best Thai!