Back

Reviews Charmed by Hanuman Thai - Wahroonga

9/10

Excellent

based on 170 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amanda C.
    Amanda C.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    It was very cold in the restaurant, more heating was needed. Also, the tables were very close together so you could hear other diners conversations. The food is always delicious, & very good value.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, and service

  3. Samuel Y.
    Samuel Y.
    • 28 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food only ok Portion very small

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    5.75/10

    Booked dinner for 4 - was freezing - no heaters available

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    I like the chicken satay.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food every time we go. Our favourite local Thai restaurant!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    I really liked charmed but the restaurant was cold so we left early and had desert and a coffee elsewhere as we felt so cold!

  8. Sam M.
    Sam M.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    No general comments

  9. Anita B.
    Anita B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely Thai restaurant food delicious

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7/10

    Loved the softshell crab pad thai!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.25/10

    Nice Thai food.

  12. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Was a great atmosphere and the food was fantastic

  13. Justine W.
    Justine W.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious green chicken curry!

  14. Belinda S.
    Belinda S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Always good Thai food

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food. Relax atmosphere.

  16. Ivan A.
    Ivan A.
    • 21 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice place to come with my family for our local neighbourhood Thai.

  17. Vaughan P.
    Vaughan P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Will be back - food is fantastic !

  18. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 126 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Thai eatery always busy and always delicious!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, tasty food, value for money. Highly recommended

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious red curry with duck?? Consistently good!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Waiters refilled water glasses too often! it was disruptive to our conversation and we can fill them ourselves

  22. Jan B.
    Jan B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We love the modern street style theme. The food is fantastic, especially the soft shell crab, robust squid and pad thai. And the staff are fantastic and there's never a long wait for your food.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Consistently good Enjoyed food here more so than other locations by Hannuman!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and one of the best Thai Food in Sydney

  25. Diane W.
    Diane W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    I booked for 4 people 2 days before and then cancelled and booked for 6 people early on the day we were going. Luckily I had taken a photo of the booking receipt because when we arrived they said they only had the booking for 4. They said they hadn't received the new booking. There was a few minutes of doubt as to whether they would take us however all got sorted and we had a good night , the food was excellent and the staff very attentive and good value .

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, great price, great stmosphere.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    flavorsome and perfectly spiced Thai food ,with very attentive service

  28. Amanda C.
    Amanda C.
    • 22 reviews
    8.75/10

    Last night's dinner at Hanuman Thai with girlfriends was lovely; the food was fantastic, service was friendly & efficient, and we all enjoyed the atmosphere.

  29. Clive G.
    Clive G.
    • 6 reviews
    6.75/10

    All good, nice food, adequate service... battle with English a bit... but that's the charm!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious as always!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    As with all the Hannuman chain the tables for two are way too close together! Cannot have a private convo - lose a table or two & people may stay & spend more! Food great, just a pity spoilt by packing in numbers!

  32. Pauline R.
    Pauline R.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    The quality of the food is fantastic, Charmed has alot of different Thai combinations which we love like the pork belly pad thai. The atmosphere is warm and friendly the decor unpretentious. Overall we loved it and will go back!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Great selection of dishes and good quality. Love all the dishes we ordered!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    I always eat my favourite which is stir fry mixed seafood and it's very nice. But my this time my husband tried a chicken dish. Half the plate was full of bamboo shoots and then a small amount of chicken. He was upset with this dish as unfortunately he didn't like it at all and even though not expensive, it still wasn't worth $16 for a bit of chicken and raw bamboo shoots.

  35. Branko K.
    Branko K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Seriously good Thai

  36. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 126 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent thai food in a delightful local setting with great service too!

  37. Jan v.
    Jan v.
    • 87 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food. Good value.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great atmosphere - great little local Thai. Always packed

  39. Carolyn R.
    Carolyn R.
    • 2 reviews
    5.75/10

    Quick service. Good Thai however Tables are too close together and too small so very noisy and never allow requests to sit at booths

  40. Clive G.
    Clive G.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Great food, device a little slow....