Back

Reviews Chatswood Hills Tavern

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 135 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great meal.

  2. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great team, great steak

  3. Eric F.
    Eric F.
    • one review
    10/10

    They have by far the best hickory ribs around, been to hogs breath, been to Cav’s steakhouse, both around $50 a piece but you don’t get the same straight off the bone meat like chatty hills tavern. Everything they make is exceptional, very top notch food quality. Chef/s should pat themselves on the back.

  4. Alana S.
    Alana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went for dinner for my birthday was a lovely place and service was fast and friendly. Food was great and the kids meal for my two year old was brought out with the entree which was perfect timing

  5. Kym M.
    Kym M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellent. Service was good. Covid restrictions were upheld well.

  6. Vicki B.
    Vicki B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome meals and excellent service as always. We always enjoy coming here and having the night off cooking. It's just great to be able to go out for a meal again.

  7. Jonelle M.
    Jonelle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant provided incredible service and food. Our starters were brought out quickly and tasted delicious followed by mains that were cooked to perfection.

  8. Emma S.
    Emma S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was delicious. The staff are very friendly, down to earth and helpful. I would Highly recommend this place :) Kids play area is great for all ages.

  9. Sue G.
    Sue G.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was well presented, substantial and tasty. Pork ribs were exceptional! We requested a small amount of steamed rice but that was not available. Would have been an extra plus to the dinner experience if the request was available. Overall, it was good. Thank you.

  10. Amanda B.
    Amanda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food would reamed

  11. Sandra T.
    Sandra T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff and delicious food

  12. Alison W.
    Alison W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great night

  13. Maggie H.
    Maggie H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We very much enjoyed our meals at Chatswood Tavern, the service was excellent as were the meals. We are very happy to consider Chatswood Tavern our local pub and would not hesitate to bring visitors there for a meal.

  14. Melissa D.
    Melissa D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The customer service was was excellent and the food was very nice I recommend this place

  15. Casey F.
    Casey F.
    • one review
    4/10

    Overpriced. “Ran out” of certain dishes at 6.30pm?? Staff just looked a mess like they’ve just rolled out of bed - untidy and overpriced. Definitely won’t be going back.

  16. Joshua W.
    Joshua W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    First dine in meal in a very longtime due to covid we were greeted by a friendly and very welcoming waitress and after being seated she took our order . The chef came out with our food and was very friendly it was a great meal and great service thank you and we eill be back again soon

  17. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We are frequent diners at this tavern and have always had a great experience. This was a Monday night and not very busy on our arrival. On this occasion three of our party of four were very disappointed in our steaks, all tasted burnt, (not char grilled) I think the grill needs a really good clean, our meals were served with a ceaser salad, made up of limp cos lettuce. Due to covid-19, table service is the only option, and staff are not as attentive as they should be regarding, ordering more drinks and clearing of tables. Not the best night out to celebrate a birthday.

  18. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It felt strange as this was the first meal out since COVID, but the venue did its best to keep everyone seperate.

  19. Gayle K.
    Gayle K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have been here quite a few times now for lunch and dinner the food is great and the service is good most of the time. I'll be back again as it's a great place to catch up with friends.

  20. Martin R.
    Martin R.
    • one review
    9/10

    We really enjoyed our time at the Chatswood hills Tavern. The staff were great and the food was very good. The kids room was fantastic. One small thing would be to specify if you want your kids to eat at the same time as you as they bought the kids meals out straight away and the kids were done before our meals were brought out. Will definitely be back again though.

  21. Maree B.
    Maree B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We try and eat here at least once a month, the food is great, and its just relaxing to have a meal and chat. Staff are always friendly and happy to help out when ever you ask.

  22. David P.
    David P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Staff are.always friendly and food reliable we have found this place a good medium where the kids can have a good time but the atmosphere is right. Recommended

  23. Katrina K.
    Katrina K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for families. Couldn’t fault the service.

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Katrina, Thank you for the review of your recent visit to the hotel. So glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again. We will pass this on to the team.

  24. Glenn B.
    Glenn B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The meal was very nice. It just wasn't what I ordered. I ordered the 400 grm Rump and received the Rib fillet

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Glenn, Thanks for your review. I have spoken to Tamika (she cleared your plates last night) and she mentioned the docket may of been entered incorrectly with your steak. choice. I apologise for this mix up. In future please always mention any concerns straight away so we can fix them. We hope to see you again.

  25. Alana M.
    Alana M.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    I booked online and when I arrived they said they didn’t receive my booking so that was disappointing

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Alana, We are very sorry that we missed your booking through Fork. We hope you enjoyed your visit otherwise. We hope to see you again. regards

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was a great meal, the main course was too much for seniors, but unfortunately the meal was not hot enough. We received excellent service.

  27. Marian Y.
    Marian Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely friendly atmosphere. Really enjoyed having dinner at your restaurant

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Marian, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again. Regards

  28. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Renovation has done wonders for this place- good atmosphere and staff are friendly and helpful. Have not had a bad meal yet.

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Anna, Thank you for your recent review of the tavern. We are glad you enjoyed you time and hope to see you again. Regards

  29. Carol s.
    Carol s.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    when we arrived they never had a reserved table for us & did not have my booking in there book

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent visit. We are extremely embarrassed we missed your booking and sincerely apologise. We hope to see you again. Regards

  30. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    have been 3 times lately and every time has been great food and service - recommended

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Anna, Thanks for your review of the Chatswood Hills Tavern. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again. Regards

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had lovely time with my family. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Give great service. Our meals were delicious. I love the it now they have great coffee.

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Thanks for your recent review of The Chatswood. We very much hope to see you again.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    No further comments thanks

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi, Thanks for your recent review of the Chatswood Hills Tavern. We hope to see you again.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    Great Snitz think the oil the chips are cooked in could do with a change funny aftertaste.

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi, Thanks for your recent review. We will pass your comments onto the chef . Thanks again, and we hope to see you again.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.25/10

    Waited 30mins for meals and the meals was wrong. Asked for mash and vegs and got chips and salad. Didn’t say anything because was too hungry to wait again

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi, thank you for your recent review of us. Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. In future please let us know at the time and we will always do our best to correct any problems immediately.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    We attended for a birthday celebration and the staff were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble. We also enjoyed the food which came in very generous proportions and was great value for money. The venue has recently been refurbished which gives it a wonderful ambience. I’d highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great night out.

    Chatswood Hills Tavern

    Hi Scott, Thanks for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are glad your enjoyed yourself and appreciate the feedback. We will certainly pass this on to all the staff. Hope to see you again. Paul Chatswood Hills Tavern

  36. Robynn F.
    Robynn F.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Booked dinner 6.30pm Sunday 28th April, arrived 6.20pm. We decided to order straight away as had roast of the day in mind, as it is the special on sundays, only to be told it was all sold out. So placed our order for (2 x Rump'N'Ribs, King Avocado Chicken and Cheesy Garlic Bread) Waited at least 30 min For Garlic bread to come out and over an hr for mains. The King Avocado Meal was prctically inedible due to diced bacon that was used instead of strips of bacon. The use of the diced bacon was so overpowering salty it ruined the hole meal. Dianne Gravy was so thick in the pot for 1 of the rump'n'rib meals, that u couldn't even pour it on yr meal and tasted nothing like dianne sauce. Very disappointing from start to finish. It will take quite a bit of convincing before we dine there again.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was excellent, steaks were cheap and good quality.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very enjoyable food and nice relaxing dining

  39. Damien M.
    Damien M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great meals served by friendly helpful staff

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, we all enjoyed our meals