Back

Reviews Chatswood Hills Tavern

8.3/10
Very good
based on 24 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Katrina K.
    Katrina K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for families. Couldn’t fault the service.

  2. Glenn B.
    Glenn B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The meal was very nice. It just wasn't what I ordered. I ordered the 400 grm Rump and received the Rib fillet

  3. Alana M.
    Alana M.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    I booked online and when I arrived they said they didn’t receive my booking so that was disappointing

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was a great meal, the main course was too much for seniors, but unfortunately the meal was not hot enough. We received excellent service.

  5. Marian Y.
    Marian Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely friendly atmosphere. Really enjoyed having dinner at your restaurant

  6. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Renovation has done wonders for this place- good atmosphere and staff are friendly and helpful. Have not had a bad meal yet.

  7. Carol s.
    Carol s.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    when we arrived they never had a reserved table for us & did not have my booking in there book

  8. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    have been 3 times lately and every time has been great food and service - recommended

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had lovely time with my family. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Give great service. Our meals were delicious. I love the it now they have great coffee.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    No further comments thanks

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    Great Snitz think the oil the chips are cooked in could do with a change funny aftertaste.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.25/10

    Waited 30mins for meals and the meals was wrong. Asked for mash and vegs and got chips and salad. Didn’t say anything because was too hungry to wait again

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    We attended for a birthday celebration and the staff were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble. We also enjoyed the food which came in very generous proportions and was great value for money. The venue has recently been refurbished which gives it a wonderful ambience. I’d highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great night out.

  14. Robynn F.
    Robynn F.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Booked dinner 6.30pm Sunday 28th April, arrived 6.20pm. We decided to order straight away as had roast of the day in mind, as it is the special on sundays, only to be told it was all sold out. So placed our order for (2 x Rump'N'Ribs, King Avocado Chicken and Cheesy Garlic Bread) Waited at least 30 min For Garlic bread to come out and over an hr for mains. The King Avocado Meal was prctically inedible due to diced bacon that was used instead of strips of bacon. The use of the diced bacon was so overpowering salty it ruined the hole meal. Dianne Gravy was so thick in the pot for 1 of the rump'n'rib meals, that u couldn't even pour it on yr meal and tasted nothing like dianne sauce. Very disappointing from start to finish. It will take quite a bit of convincing before we dine there again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was excellent, steaks were cheap and good quality.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very enjoyable food and nice relaxing dining

  17. Damien M.
    Damien M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great meals served by friendly helpful staff

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, we all enjoyed our meals

  19. Natasha C.
    Natasha C.
    • one review
    5/10

    Booked a reservation got there and was told no one has looked at the reservations and I would have to sit outside in the cold. So disappointing! Why have a booking service if it’s not used. I even got a confirmation email and a reminder email then when I arrive I’m told we don’t have a table for you!! After complaining a bar staff member ended up getting a table for us inside. The food thank goodness was awesome.