Back

Reviews Chee Tayeb

8.3/10

Very good

based on 22 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rica G.
    Rica G.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I were very happy with the meal we had at Chee Tayeb. Delicious food, great service and lovely relaxing atmosphere. We will surely return again and again!

  2. Jenny H.
    Jenny H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great little place with welcoming host. Great place for a casual dinner with friends or solo. All the food was good but the kibbe was outstanding! Good value.

  3. Naomi M.
    Naomi M.
    • 12 reviews
    8.75/10

    This is one of my favourite places - the food is fantastic, service is awesome and it’s always a great experience.

  4. Ashvin N.
    Ashvin N.
    • 19 reviews
    0.5/10

    Food was awful. Oil was dripping off every piece of food. Chilli chicken just had some chilli sauces drizzled on it.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food and service

  6. Sammie J.
    Sammie J.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Fantastic food - loved all of it. Will be going back.

  7. Kelly-Ann H.
    Kelly-Ann H.
    • one review
    8/10

    great service, excellent food.

  8. Nancy F.
    Nancy F.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food, attentive service, nice evening

  9. Paula N.
    Paula N.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    We chose this place as it was listed as a good place for vegans. It is not. Only 3 things that our friends eat daily, falafel, hummus and fatoush and they weren't able to make anything else. Please take this off the vegan friendly section. We did not eat there. Also they never got our booking yet Dimmi had sent me the appropriate emails. Please note I answered all the points but we left..i couldn't submit this otherwise

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.75/10

    A group of us went from work for a team lunch, the food and service was great! We all left feeling well fed and ready to go back again soon!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good quality Lebanese food, good service

  12. Janet K.
    Janet K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    very attentive service and friendliness.Comfort important to the restaurant it seemed to me.

    Chee Tayeb

    Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully will see you soon :)

  13. Praneil L.
    Praneil L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great service and great food.

    Chee Tayeb

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again :)

  14. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Super friendly staff and good quality food. We chose to dine here based on the need to accommodate a vegan member of our party. Although the choices for her were limited, she absolutely loved the falafel.

    Chee Tayeb

    Thank you for your feedback and hopefully will see you again! Cheers

  15. Nicole G.
    Nicole G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great tasting food!!

    Chee Tayeb

    Thanks guys for rating us and for the review. Hope to see tou again and haveva good one. Cheers