Back

Reviews Chef & Co Cafe & Restaurant

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 147 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Angel O.
    Angel O.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great little local place for a coffee or meal. We were a little early, but they opened up for us so we didn't have to wait in the cold. Service was great, and the meals were well-portioned and yummy. Will be back.

  2. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing.

  3. David V.
    David V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Been a few times now and always excellent meals with very generous serves. It was a very busy night and so quite noisy, but a great atmosphere. The food is always 10/10.

  4. Victoria M.
    Victoria M.
    • 41 reviews
    9/10

    Always fabulous food!

  5. Tracy B.
    Tracy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were here for Fathers Day lunch, with a set menu. We were a table of four and, between us, sampled a variety of the dishes. Every single one of our selections was absolutely delicious. The restaurant was very busy but service was faultless. Timing of three courses was spot on as was drinks service. Really impressive and we'll be back!

  6. Nikki M.
    Nikki M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was seriously outstanding. But what a shambles the service was today - very h der staffed. Our waitress was rude, our drinks were forgotten and then the wrong order came out. It is a shame as the service was the thing that let down our experience.

  7. Jessica N.
    Jessica N.
    • one review
    9/10

    First time to Chef & Co with my partner, food was absolutely amazing. Service was good atmoshphere was radiant very open plan. Definately recommending to friends and coming back again

  8. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent as was the service. Pleasantly surprised at how reasonable their wine prices are. Good prices good as well. We were the last to leave the restaurant but there was no pressure from the staff to get us out the door. All in all a very pleasant experience - we will definitely be back ????????????

  9. Suzie B.
    Suzie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our first visit to Chef & Co and we loved it. Nothing to fault. As they say.... Do yourself a favour!!!

  10. Deb S.
    Deb S.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a discovery! Love this place. Vibrant atmosphere, excellent service and the food was just incredible! Will definitely be going back. Highly recommended.

  11. Anna S.
    Anna S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Chef and Co is fantastic! Great food, atmosphere and service. We didn’t have to wait very long for our meals, prompt and delicious. A very welcoming and friendly restaurant!

  12. Helen O.
    Helen O.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really enjoyed our night out at Chef and Co. The restaurant is spacious yet comfortable: classy. The service was excellent and the wine list met expectations, The food was of an excellent standard and presentation. My only criticism was that the background music was nothing special and rather loud, which reduces communication, The waiter obliged immediately when asked the turn it down. Such a special restaurant deserves music and volume to match. I’d certainly visit Chef and Co again and look forward to trying a range of dishes. Congratulations to the management !

  13. Lynette K.
    Lynette K.
    • one review
    5/10

    the food itself was very nice, but, we were served the wrong meal and had to ask for the meal that had been ordered and then of course wait. one meal was served with someones hair in it, (not a pleasant thing to happen), then there was the chipped plate that the meal was served in and also waiting for an ordered glass of wine that never arrived. All in all, will think twice before we dine there again.

  14. Mladen S.
    Mladen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Happy to dine there again. Genuine and friendly staff. Entree: delicious home made chicken pate (cook Darren’s recipe, we were told). Main: duck breast was done perfectly, and lamb cutlets arrived unexpectedly with a croquet looking “meat pie” lamb fill! Cocktails were really nice and red wine selection was good.

  15. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always our meal was superb and the service was amazing, we would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to our family or friends. We have been lucky enough to eat at Yvonne’s previous restaurants but add Darren to the mix and you have a match made in heaven ???? Do your self a favour and make a booking you will not be disappointed.

  16. Jonathan K.
    Jonathan K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great little find for a quick, relaxing meal. Excellent service and great staff. Thank you for a pleasant meal and evening. Serving portions are large, so good value for your money.

  17. Jennifer A.
    Jennifer A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our table of seven was really happy with the quality of dishes chosen. Compliments to the Chef on delicious, flavoursome and beautifully presented food. I'm only able to eat small quantities of food at a time - so I really appreciate that their delicious main meals are available in entree size also - an economical way of enjoying the range of dishes available. I highly recommend Chef & Co ☺????????????

  18. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable evening with great food and service. Looking forward to coming back soon

  19. Terry P.
    Terry P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We all were very impressed with the lovely young lady who greeted us, took our orders and served our fantastic meals. The staff were very friendly attentive and professional. In short we will be back and highly recommend the Chef restaurant .

  20. Kaye B.
    Kaye B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. My granddaughter was chuffed when they gave her a maltees dessert with a candle and Happy Birthday written across the plate in chocolate sauce. We will return.

  21. Pamela M.
    Pamela M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a really enjoyable night. Service and food impeccable... highly recommended and will definitely return. Helps that it’s also in walking distance from my house too!

  22. Greg A.
    Greg A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. The restaurant has a noise issue due to the hard nature of walls and floor but everything else was excellent. The Yvonne's apple cake was as good as you will ever get.

  23. Gordon W.
    Gordon W.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was great and the service was fine. Our experience could have been fantastic but for some unknown reason they put the AFL on a tv with the sound blaring. This spoilt the atmosphere a bit for us.

  24. Lisa R.
    Lisa R.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We had a lovely meal at Chef and Co. but there were a couple of things to comment on. I thought the meals were overpriced and it took over an hour for our food to be served which was a bit disappointing. When the food did arrive it was lovely and the servings were generous but the value for money was not there.

  25. Ken W.
    Ken W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another fabulous evening at Chef and Co. Friendly and welcoming service, excellent wine list,including Swan Valley wines, wonderful atmosphere. We each had different mains, lamb cutlets, seafood bouillabaisse, eye fillet and chicken and the praise for each dish was glowing. Great tasting plate for starters and wonderful desserts, especially the Apple and rhubarb crumble. Great value restaurant. We will be back.

  26. Melanie R.
    Melanie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was fabulous and service friendly and prompt. Highly recommend making a booking. The beef cheeks were divine, melt in your mouth quality.

  27. Jae W.
    Jae W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I saw a post on social media asking for recommendations for a great place to eat. The winner was chef and co, so I booked for dinner for my husbands birthday. Wow! The food was amazing! It was so hard to choose a meal as the entire menu looked so good! The portion sizes were great and well priced. We will be back to try out the rest of the menu!

  28. Barry h.
    Barry h.
    • one review
    3/10

    This would have been the single most disappointing night out at a restaurant in years, the food was that bad one could not cut the steak with a steak knife, veg looked and tasted a day or two old chips and prawns frozen from Coles reheated, could go on but will never go back to this one star hash house .

  29. Julia T.
    Julia T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food, everything we had was delicious - including the arancini, deep fried Camembert, beef fillet, penne pasta and more. Loved it. Only improvement would be for more heating - chilly night tonight - but otherwise perfect.

  30. Shayne M.
    Shayne M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Always enjoy returning to this neighbourhood gem. Food is fabulous and generous portions. Wine list is interesting and admire the support of local Perth wines. The acoustics can make it hard to hear dining companions however. But we do like to go back and dine here (and judging by last night so do many others)...Great food and a Good Team.. Give it a try... I am sure you will be pleased you did

  31. Krista J.
    Krista J.
    • one review
    9/10

    I couldn't fault the food or atmosphere at this restaurant; both were exemplary. Just be aware that main course meals are a little pricey, given that you may need to also order a side dish of vegetables. That said, neither of us did order a side dish and the meal was ample.

  32. Jill H.
    Jill H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service was really good. The only gripe I have is that the smokers stood outside the alfresco doors and even though they were shut, the smoke wafted in through the cracks. Everyone on our table was very aware of the unpleasant smell and weren't happy about it. I would have thought this would contravene the no smoking laws. Could the smoking guests be asked to be clear of the doorways for a number of metres?

  33. Gary H.
    Gary H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service was excellent. They have made an amazing restaurant. Well worth trying out.

  34. Jeremy H.
    Jeremy H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Blown away by the food. Service was very welcoming. First time here and definitely will be back again. Congrats to the whole team. Would like to see a couple more vegetarian and vegan options but overall enjoyed the evening

  35. Peter J.
    Peter J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience exceptional service and value for money.

  36. Gary H.
    Gary H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    It was a great meal. We were a perty of 8 for dinner and we all enjoyed the night. The food was excellent and it is in a convenient location. We will go again.

  37. Leh Miin T.
    Leh Miin T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our server was really friendly, welcoming and helpful. The meals came out quickly which was great as I was starving and we had a tight schedule. Not only that, the meals themselves were DELICIOUS! I ordered the seafood risotto and it is by far the best I have had in a really long time. My nephew had the lamb combo and it was quite substantial and not only looked restaurant quality, he also said it was very tasty. We also greatly enjoyed the aracinni which was vegetarian which we appreciated as often they are filled with beef which we can't eat. The right amount of mozzarella as well so it was not over whelming. The only critic I have and its a very small one. Can you please have Chinotto in a bottle and not can as it just doesnt taste as good in a can and it was more expensive at $5 than the Chinotto being sold in Italians Restaurant Bedford in a bottle at $4.50. It was also quite warm due to the A/C not working/running etc but these are very small points as the server made a MASSIVE difference to our experience. Thank you for looking after us - you are such an asset to the restaurant

  38. Peter J.
    Peter J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful and outstanding, food and service the best!!

  39. Shirley P.
    Shirley P.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    A great experience to see this Restaurant back in business . Presantion of food and taste was of high standard . I certainly will be coming back to enjoy more .

    Chef & Co Cafe & Restaurant

    Thank you Shirley for your wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

  40. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant needs your support during this difficult & challenging economic times