Back

Reviews Chez Bagou

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 67 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dimi P.
    Dimi P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing and the service was exceptional.

  2. Grant G.
    Grant G.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Local French gem with excellent food and service. The escargot was a sumptuous starter and the steak with bearnaise sauce and frites a masterpiece. Bon appetite!!

  3. Cathie H.
    Cathie H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Best French in Melbourne

  4. Matthew U.
    Matthew U.
    • one review
    10/10

    outstanding food and great service

  5. Belinda M.
    Belinda M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The whole evening was a lovely experience I would definitely go back. The food was exceptional even managed to fit in desert which I never do but it was so tempting.

  6. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    It’s Saturday night and the place is buzzing with happy guests enjoying the camaraderie of friendships over great food and wine and fabulous French service. Love everything about this restaurant.

  7. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    A little bit of French in the Albert Park village makes Chez Bagou our favourite restaurant. It is quintessentially French from the waiters to the menu to the decor.

  8. Lilly s.
    Lilly s.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent local restaurant. Food is always consistent.. service etc lovely. It is easy to park .. not too noisy , just a great place to go with friends

  9. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere at this fabulous French restaurant. My pork cutlet special was a delight and make sure you try the French Negroni, a perfect pre-dinner aperitif.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cant wait to return - this will be our regular local

  11. Antonietta D.
    Antonietta D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service is great. We’ve been there a number of times and never disappoints.

  12. Judi C.
    Judi C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Typical French Bistro. Excellent service and food . Professional with that French Bistro flair. Glad it’s our local .

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very good, friendly service. Quality and range of food was very good. Traditional French food, excellent quality

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Good French Restaurant. We would dine there again.

  15. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply the best... don’t go anywhere else, useless!

  16. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Creme Brûlée!!

  18. Florian G.
    Florian G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, the service is great.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Great neighbourhood French Restaurant.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and great steak

  21. Fiona D.
    Fiona D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delightful French restaurant with standout service and a delicious traditional menu. Looking forward to returning an I would highly recommend it.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is amazing, service was great and it is really good to be able to BYO the wine! Second time here and we will definitely go back.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    The wine menu had a lot of choice but very expensive end wines $50 was the cheapest

  24. Marion C.
    Marion C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Service very good. Main meal excellent. Dessert average.

  25. Silani M.
    Silani M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yummy food and amazing service.

  26. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, wine and service. Would highly recommend.

  27. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Such a memorable night. Food and wine was amazing. Great service, cosy atmosphere.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food but a bit pricy. A nice ambience and reasonable service.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful french restaurant with amazing service and delicious food. We have been there many times and it always impresses.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent Albert Park addition

  31. Pamela I.
    Pamela I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, cocktails and wine. Decor simple but effective, fabulous staff and service. Every course delicious and beautifully presented. Can not recommend highly enough. French accents helped make it a special evening. Will definitely be returning.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Neighbourhood gem. Fantastic authentic French menu in lovely neighbourhood setting.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Food tastes very good and wines and absolutely fantastic.

  34. Laurence G.
    Laurence G.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Chez Bagou consistently delivers high quality french cuisine and service. The wine list i extensive covering both French and Australian labels and varieties. Highly recommended

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice environment

  36. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great Steaks as always

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Cosy neighbourhood gem with excellent service and wonderful food.

  38. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place - fantastic atmosphere

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    A very pleasant lunch experience

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    great night out and we will be back - genuine french bistro - we had a fabulous night bit pricey to go every week but we will definitely be back.