Help

Chinese Good for groups

Reviews - Chilli Panda

9.1/10
258
2/137 Newcastle St, 6000 Perth (WA)
Chinese
Average price $20

Chilli Panda

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent258 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • George S.1 review

    16 February 2024

    8/10

    Portions were huge. Lots of options if you like spicy food. The restaurant was modern, spacious & bright. Though they were busy , the service was good. Food was yummy too.

  • Debra J.21 reviews

    3 November 2023

    10/10

    We enjoyed the very tasty food, we ordered dishes with 1 chilli ????️ icon and they were very tasty and we were all able to eat the dishes even the friend that doesn’t eat chilli so it was very mild, next time though we will try dishes with more chilli icons ????️????️????️ but will definitely go back the staff were very helpful.

  • Jeff H.2 reviews

    4 October 2023

    5/10

    Was expecting a wider range of seafood to be on offer.

  • NG S.1 review

    1 October 2023

    3/10

    几个月不来,肉眼可见的换了一批服务人员。体验滑坡式下降。 1.预定好的位置,提前20分钟打电话确认还信誓旦旦的说预订成功了,到了前台一脸茫然的找不到预订记录。 2.点好菜,说菜品大约35分钟上。然后没过1分钟,扭头就把点的粉端了上来。不知道是别人点了退单的还是什么?里面的粉都已经泡的稀碎了。吃完了一大碗粉,都快吃饱了,又百无聊赖的把碗里的所有碎粉都一点点挑出来吃掉,才等到点的2个菜。根本没吃几口。 3.上来的菜品咸就不说了,这里一贯如此。最牛比的是那个刀工,一整根辣椒上面整整的刀口硬是一刀没切断,宁跟这秀蓑衣黄瓜呢? 4.七点到店,全部饮料都sold out,只能喝tap water,难以理解。

  • Natalie B.1 review

    20 September 2023

    9.5/10

    Had Rice with stir fry Chicken and dry radish. Only Asians in the restaurant which was a good sign. Open kitchen, friendly service and absolutely delicious food. I will be back!

  • Amelia S.40 reviews

    17 September 2023

    7.5/10

    We like the home style cooking and staff are very friendly.

  • Yew Li C.28 reviews

    27 August 2023

    4.5/10

    We ordered 5 dishes. The 1st two came out promptly, a long wait & the 3rd one came. No sign of the remaining two dishes despite chasing for a while but eventually came out after another half hour. The kung po chicken had more dried chillies than chicken and the chicken pieces were very dry. The spicy duck was grossly overcooked & more bones than meat. The beans & toufu dishes were good. All were too salty despite asking for less salt and oil.

  • Jade D.61 reviews

    2 July 2023

    10/10

    Great service. I love the food there too ????

  • Frank L.1 review

    18 June 2023

    5.5/10

    Made an online reservation, when we got to the restaurant they said they can’t see these online reservations on their system. So made us wait in line while there was a long queue in front of us. No apologies made. Food came up, to be honest flavouring was good, but the meat they used (chicken and fish) was obviously unfresh. Meat was fried to the point it was so hard to chew. Very disappointing.

  • Cynthia l.18 reviews

    24 April 2023

    9/10

    Nice authentic Asian food. Love it Will come back and take other family member. Thank you.

  • Sy T.10 reviews

    19 April 2023

    8/10

    Food was tasty, and great value for money though service was a little slow, we had to follow up on a couple of dishes.

  • Sy T.10 reviews

    9 April 2023

    10/10

    Wait person was attentive and helpful, food was delicious.

  • Jessica W.9 reviews

    15 February 2023

    10/10

    Always a good experience here and always comr back weekly

  • Jessica W.9 reviews

    8 February 2023

    10/10

    Always nice food here. Keep coming back

  • Peter C.

    Peter C.1 review

    22 November 2022

    5/10

    Food is spicy chilli good and unique, but my god is it oily. Going to need one bucket load of statins tonight! Almost every dish ordered came coated with oil.

  • Marlene C.3 reviews

    20 November 2022

    6.5/10

    Chose a dish with one chilli symbol and boy was it super hot for me and left me with a queasy stomach. Should’ve gone for a non-spicy dish but did taste ok otherwise.

  • Elaiza M.2 reviews

    18 November 2022

    10/10

    Such lovely people. We celebrated my partner's and they let us have our cake and birthday candle blowing. Food is 10/10 too! Big serving.

  • Jessica W.9 reviews

    11 November 2022

    10/10

    Fast and quick service. Staff is always friendly as usual. Tried their non spicy food today and they were also very nice and on point! Always love to come back ;)

  • Jessica W.9 reviews

    5 November 2022

    10/10

    Always love going here for Hunan cuisine. Very authentic. Staffs are always friendly and nice. Speedy service as we always order their specialities (pork and chicken with chili stir fry) Will definitely recommend to others

  • Jessica W.9 reviews

    28 October 2022

    10/10

    Nice service and tasty food. They can taylor the spiciness level that suit the customers' taste! Happy with this restaurant Will definitely come back

  • Din Ho1 review

    17 September 2022

    4/10

    bit disappointed due to so many dish is unavailble. Also staff not really friendly. Food is taste. Recommend the restaurant well prepare the stock to provide product to customer

  • Amelia S.40 reviews

    12 September 2022

    8/10

    We passed by Hunan some years ago but didn’t get a chance to sample the cuisine there. We love hot and spicy food so we looked forward to trying the Human cuisine at this new place. We were not used to ordering food using a tablet, as the photos of all the dishes looked more or less the same, so we were a bit confused, but it was great that the staff were very helpful in answering our questions and help us out with our orders. We didn’t get disappointed with the food at all. The dishes were cooked fresh, smelt beautiful when placed on our table, and tasted very flavoursome and yummy. The chilli heat was the right level for us. We can’t wait to go back there to try other dishes. The only thing is that we still prefer using a traditional food menu instead of using a tablet.

  • Anna k.18 reviews

    8 July 2022

    6/10

    Nice spicy food but service is rather slow unfortunately due to under staffs.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jade D.61 reviews

    11 June 2022

    10/10

    Chilli Panda has always been my favourite restaurant.

  • Francis C.1 review

    10 June 2022

    6/10

    Very generous portions and reasonable prices. One dish was much more than I could finish on my own and the ended up having to take away half of the meal

  • Tania L5 reviews

    3 June 2022

    8/10

    ???????? will be back if I need a chilli fix!

  • Libby B.1 review

    12 April 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Gulshan D.23 reviews

    10 April 2022

    8/10

    Nice and flavoursome food. Their chilli beef was full of fresh red and green chillies.

  • Jade D.61 reviews

    9 April 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant is always be my families favourite restaurant ????

  • Jade D.61 reviews

    5 March 2022

    10/10

    Authentic Hunan cuisine, really impressive with the spicy level. Highly recommended!

  • Lani L.57 reviews

    26 February 2022

    8.5/10

    The food can be very spicy for some but you can request to tone it down

  • Wendy B.1 review

    6 February 2022

    9.5/10

    Loved the food. Service was excellent too. A different type of Chinese cuisine …. From the Hanuan area of China. Delicious . Easy parking and access as well.

  • Troy f.10 reviews

    5 February 2022

    10/10

    Always great and friendly staff

  • Surya C.2 reviews

    24 November 2021

    8.5/10

    Great and authentic food.

  • David Oh14 reviews

    3 November 2021

    9/10

    Authentic food and taste.Unique!

  • Helen D.2 reviews

    30 October 2021

    10/10

    Very happy we came to Chilli Panda. Food is really good and yes it is Chilli. The table loved it and we chose "1" chilli items and a couple of no chilli dishes for me and they were very tasty. Restuarant was busy but food came out in good time. Everyone was happy with the food and a good feel to the restuarant. Only downside was no ice buckets for the byo wine. ordering from the ipad was a bit of fun too. Happy to come back and try other dishes.

  • Li Huei C.4 reviews

    15 September 2021

    10/10

    Everything is good

  • Oshain S.2 reviews

    18 August 2021

    10/10

    Excellent ????

  • Lorinda M.16 reviews

    30 May 2021

    6.5/10

    Sadly, the food was ordinary. Service was non-existent, we had to ask for cutlery, bowls, water. Really disappointing

  • Paul A.

    Paul A.2 reviews

    15 May 2021

    9/10

    Very generous serves. Tasty food, lots of options. Benches and tables and banquet tables for a crowd as are some dishes that feature whole fish.

Tripadvisor reviews

35 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.