Back

Reviews China Tea Club

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 27 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Eleanor C.
    Eleanor C.
    • one review
    4/10

    Friendly staff though mediocre food and service was slow.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always love coming here for the old favourites on the menu

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    Tasty, high quality food and good value. Interesting menu, generous servings.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    We all enjoyed dinner ??

  5. Rosalie B.
    Rosalie B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Restaurant a littkle difficult to find. It would be helpful if one signs were placed on the corner of the two mains roads ans also at the entrance to north Lyneham shops

  6. Heike  H.
    Heike H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The China Tea Club has been a firm favourite of ours for around 10 years now and the food has never failed to impress. Enjoyed Regularly as a couple and also with the family. The staff are always polite and extremely helpful and whenever we have any special food requests our wishes are always met with a smile. I love that the China Tea Club accommodates for intimate dining whilst there are also families or groups in the restaurant, the setup allows for adequate segregation and intimacy. Highly recommended for the food, staff and atmosphere.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great menu with plenty of choice. Fresh dishes.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    A good place to ear out.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good basic chinese food with some interesting specials

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice place to be

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.75/10

    Not just an average Chinese restaurant- white linen cloths, extensive food choices and great staff. We have been using the china tea club for more than15 years. Never had a bad meal. Loads of parking in a quiet area.

  12. Alexandra A.
    Alexandra A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service .

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Like! Friendly and helpful staff.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had great food only the Sate Chicken was unusual with pineapple in it.

  15. Michele W.
    Michele W.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service and atmosphere were lovely. A great range of interesting dishes a little different to other Chinese restaurants which is great. BYO is $7.50 per bottle. Great ice cream!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good reliable quality food and service

  17. Joy U.
    Joy U.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a delightful evening. The food and service were both great.

  18. Robyn S.
    Robyn S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was surperb and plentiful.

  19. Melissa R.
    Melissa R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely and relaxed, quiet restaurant made for a delightful ambience for our last minute booking. Food was delicious, particularly the seafood, and the staff very attentive.

  20. Stephanie  C.
    Stephanie C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We have been to this Restaurent a few times now, wines are a little high. Food delicious and presented well. They were busy last night for family pre Fathers Day celebrations -service was great. We will go back.