8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 78 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kelly L.
    Kelly L.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    China Tea Club in Lyneham is a stalwart in the Canberra Chinese restaurant scene. Though the decor is a bit 90's in theme the food remains one of a decent quality. Service is on point as well with only three serving a restaurant at the time. Will come again.

  2. Emma D.
    Emma D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had such a great experience at the China Tea Club! The food was amazing and the staff were too! We will definitely go back! I would highly recommend others go as well!

  3. Eva W.
    Eva W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really good services and the food sre yummy.

  4. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great service, atmosphere and food, thank you. Parking is accessible. We will be back. The menu has lots to offer for all dietary requirements.

  5. Eleanor C.
    Eleanor C.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Flavourful food especially the Crispy Beef Fillet with Chilli sauce and the Mix Vegetables with Oyster sauce, the Crispy Boneless Chicken was succulent but the honey sauce had a peculiar after taste. Atmosphere was also pleasant, service was efficient but the staff can be more attentive.

  6. Henna C.
    Henna C.
    • 89 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. The steak and scallop dish is delicious.

  7. Iris C.
    Iris C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We changed our booking by adding people and changing the time and the restaurant was very accommodating. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and in good time. We will certainly go again.

  8. Eva W.
    Eva W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant is located in a quiet place, the food range is great and staff members are observant and friendly. Good atmosphere and value for money. Will come back again.

  9. Gav R.
    Gav R.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was great; however, customer service was somewhat odd. Also, they tried to charge us full price and we had to ask for our 50% off the food bill.

  10. Andrew F.
    Andrew F.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and good service. Also very speedy service as well. They were happy to customise dishes to my taste which is very much appreciated. Good parking access as well.

  11. Eva L.
    Eva L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A favourite of ours for Chinese cuisine in Canberra now. The restaurant offers quiet surrounding and easy parking. High quality ingredients are used in producing tasty dishes. Cannot go past the steak and scallop dish.

  12. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and atmosphere with friendly staff. A great range of food selections.

  13. Stacey B.
    Stacey B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    A really enjoyable spur of the minute dinner decision. We ordered lots of food to share and it was all really yummy! Staff were helpful and when we were full brought us takeaway containers.

  14. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, comfortable atmosphere and excellent service. Staff members are friendly and proactive, well done.

  15. Suzzanne S.
    Suzzanne S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    We had a few issues with food however service was great and was resolved quickly with an apology. Staff are friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was nice however was a bit squishy and hot.

  16. Pip B.
    Pip B.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Pretty classic suburban Chinese restaurant. Dishes were geared to a Anglo palette but there’s nothing wrong with that. Excellent value for money with the Fork’s 50% off food.

  17. Joy T.
    Joy T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Hidden gem - really unassuming place but nice interior. Went with a group of 8 friends and we all enjoyed the food. Service was prompt and friendly.

  18. Kathryn L.
    Kathryn L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The quality of the Chinese food is excellent. I really enjoyed the hot and sour soup as well as the Mapo tofu. All up after using The Fork, my meal costed less than $30. Worth it and will do it again

  19. Andrew F.
    Andrew F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    I really like the food, and the service here. There are also lots of vegetarian options. They do tofu particularly well. The service was really attentive too.

  20. Emily b.
    Emily b.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food

  21. J D.
    J D.
    • 10 reviews
    5/10

    Ordinary food unfortunately.

  22. Erika C.
    Erika C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parking right at the front door, off the street. We were welcomed on arrival and the staff knew quickly who we were and took us straight to our table. Food was excellent and served at just the right time intervals. We also had an excellent bottle of white from the extensive wine list. Highly recommend.

  23. Robin N.
    Robin N.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Quiet yet elegant place, in between Dickson and Kaleen, so convenient if feeling like Chinese but not willing to brave the Dickson parking. The only downside was there were bones in the Peking Duck pancakes. The Moreton Bay Bugs Singapore-style were superb (think Chilli crab).

  24. colin m.
    colin m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great decor, very reasonable prices excellent service, easy parking and drink .Enid very extensive. Will be back for the next special occasion. Thank you

  25. Katrina S.
    Katrina S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service. Great value. Surprisingly good wine list.

  26. Henna C.
    Henna C.
    • 89 reviews
    9/10

    Everything is great. Friendly staff, quick service and great food. My meals were a little salty, however that could be just the choice of dishes I ordered, eggplant with chicken breast and duck in ginger vinegar. The food was flavoursome though. Would definitely go back

  27. Tony  B.
    Tony B.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    There were six of us -all bridge players. Food wise really good and even wine was reasonably priced. However service was to say the least disconnected and several of the willing waiters had language problems. Still enjoyable though.

  28. jourlie C.
    jourlie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very well prepared for the guests booking. Food presentation is nice. Certainly is a good choice for a night out with family or friends. Will go back to try different dishes.

  29. Eva L.
    Eva L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Restaurant at the North Lyneham shops has everything going for it, easy parking, calm atmosphere, great food at reasonable price. The beef and scallop dish was outstanding. Highly recommended for a night out.

  30. Eleanor C.
    Eleanor C.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    Friendly staff though mediocre food and service was slow.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always love coming here for the old favourites on the menu

    China Tea Club

    Thanks for coming in and we look forward to service you again. Regards

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    Tasty, high quality food and good value. Interesting menu, generous servings.

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for coming in for dinner and looking forward to service you again. Regards, China Tea Club

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    We all enjoyed dinner ??

    China Tea Club

    Thanks for coming in for dinner and look forward to service you again. Regards

  34. Rosalie B.
    Rosalie B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Restaurant a littkle difficult to find. It would be helpful if one signs were placed on the corner of the two mains roads ans also at the entrance to north Lyneham shops

  35. Heike  H.
    Heike H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The China Tea Club has been a firm favourite of ours for around 10 years now and the food has never failed to impress. Enjoyed Regularly as a couple and also with the family. The staff are always polite and extremely helpful and whenever we have any special food requests our wishes are always met with a smile. I love that the China Tea Club accommodates for intimate dining whilst there are also families or groups in the restaurant, the setup allows for adequate segregation and intimacy. Highly recommended for the food, staff and atmosphere.

    China Tea Club

    Dear Heike, Thanks so much for your feedback and the restaurant is looking forward to service you in the near future. Regards

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great menu with plenty of choice. Fresh dishes.

    China Tea Club

    Thanks for coming in for dinner and we look forward to service you again. Regards

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    A good place to ear out.

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for coming and we look forward to service you again. Regards China Tea Club

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good basic chinese food with some interesting specials

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for coming in the restaurant and we hope that we can make some improvements and hope to service you again

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice place to be

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for coming in the restaurant and we look forward to service you again.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.75/10

    Not just an average Chinese restaurant- white linen cloths, extensive food choices and great staff. We have been using the china tea club for more than15 years. Never had a bad meal. Loads of parking in a quiet area.

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for your response, looking forward to service you in the near future. Regards