8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 49 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good basic chinese food with some interesting specials

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for coming in the restaurant and we hope that we can make some improvements and hope to service you again

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice place to be

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for coming in the restaurant and we look forward to service you again.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.75/10

    Not just an average Chinese restaurant- white linen cloths, extensive food choices and great staff. We have been using the china tea club for more than15 years. Never had a bad meal. Loads of parking in a quiet area.

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for your response, looking forward to service you in the near future. Regards

  4. Alexandra A.
    Alexandra A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service .

    China Tea Club

    Thank you for coming to the restaurant and we looking forward to service you again

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Like! Friendly and helpful staff.

    China Tea Club

    Dear value customer, we are looking forward to service you again. Regards,

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had great food only the Sate Chicken was unusual with pineapple in it.

    China Tea Club

    Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments and we will try to make improvement and looking forward to service you again.

  7. Michele W.
    Michele W.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service and atmosphere were lovely. A great range of interesting dishes a little different to other Chinese restaurants which is great. BYO is $7.50 per bottle. Great ice cream!

    China Tea Club

    Thanks for your review and we will try our best to make improvement and looking forward to service you again

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good reliable quality food and service

    China Tea Club

    Thanks for your review and we are looking forward to service you again.

  9. Joy U.
    Joy U.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a delightful evening. The food and service were both great.

  10. Robyn S.
    Robyn S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was surperb and plentiful.

  11. Melissa R.
    Melissa R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely and relaxed, quiet restaurant made for a delightful ambience for our last minute booking. Food was delicious, particularly the seafood, and the staff very attentive.

  12. Stephanie  C.
    Stephanie C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We have been to this Restaurent a few times now, wines are a little high. Food delicious and presented well. They were busy last night for family pre Fathers Day celebrations -service was great. We will go back.

  13. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was nice, helpful staff, spacious venue!

  14. Sandra H.
    Sandra H.
    • 28 reviews
    8.25/10

    A little gem tucked away in suburb but close to main road into Canberra. If you want Chinese (cantonese) this is solid menu restaurant. Very few restaurants left in Canberra in the midrange Chinese food realm with white table cloths is a plus. Good parking available. Service is good.

    China Tea Club

    Hi Sandra Thanks for coming in, look forward to service you again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food flavours were excellent

    China Tea Club

    Thanks for coming to the restaurant and we look forward to service you again