25 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
25 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(9)
Delicious food and wine. Great service. Lovely location. Always enjoy stroll through the gallery.
Hi there. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and your stroll through the Gallery. A new exhibition will be opening this coming weekend, and then the infamous Archibald exhibition on May 11th, so there will be lots more to see...an another excuse to pop in for lunch at Chiswick at the Gallery. Hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(8)
Food was delicious as always we love the signature dish the lamb is excellent.
Amy

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
Everything went beautifully. I think for the restaurant that set itself into a high standards, they need to have more people on the floor serving.

dined on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

(7)
I would have liked to see more choices for the mains.
Hi there. Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your overall experience. We are always reassessing the balance on our menu and will take on board your comments in regards to the main dishes. We hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(10)
Fabulous food in lovely location
Hi there. Thank you for such a lovely review. We are absolutely delighted that you though the food was fabulous! We hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
Delicious meal thank you and friendly, knowledgeable service staff. It was great that all staff knew the menu and were able to explain the dishes in detail.
Hi Jo. Thank you for the lovely review. We are so lucky that we have passionate staff that love the food and love looking after our wonderful guests. I will make sure to pass along your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(8)
Delicious food!
Dear diner. Thank you for your lovely comments about the food! I will be sure to let the kitchen know. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

dined on Wed, 20 Mar 2019

(8)
Visit on a Wednesday night for late night gallery followed by an upmarket yet casual vibe at this fabulous space. Great food, great service, lovely view over Woollomoolo.

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(9)
Another wonderful meal at Chiswick. Can’t go past the slow cooked lamb.

dined on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

(10)
The shared lamb main course is the very best slow cooked meal you will possibly have. Enough for 4 with room for a dessert. The service is special the atmosphere charged but maybe a little too loud for us oldies. A walk around the State Art Gallery before the meal is very much worth the time and a listen to live music after ends a great experience.
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Specials

The Archibald Dining Package

Celebrating Archibald’s 2019 winner Tony Costa and finalist Katherine Edney, Head Chef Tim Brindley has collaborated with both artists to create menus inspired by their stories. For $82 per person, enjoy a choice of one main, one dessert and a glass of wine or beer, plus one ticket to the Archibald, Wynne and Sulman Prize. A $2 donation is included towards the National Centre for Indigenous Excellence.Please collect your Archibald Tickets from the Restaurant.
When
18 Jun 2019 - 08 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Chiswick at the Gallery

Chiswick at the Gallery Address

Google Map