32 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
32 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Jo

dined on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

(8)
Service could have been better given it wasn’t a full restaurant. We had to wave down for service a few times. When we ordered dessert it took them a good 10 mins to get it out to us and what we ordered didn’t needed to be made or cooked; just sliced! There was more people in the kitchen and bar than on the floor and at one point there was no one on the floor. We were the last people there and still had to walk to the front to pay because no one came back to take our money.
Hi Jo. Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, drinks, atmosphere and value. We are however, every disappointed that we let you and your guest down in terms of the service. We strive to deliver humble, gracious, attentive and personable service and it seems on the day you visited we fell short of your expectations and our standards. I do believe that we can do better and we would love to see you back in the restaurant to show you true Chiswick service. We hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Wed, 1 May 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(1)
Green salad was boring. Pork belly crackling was a joke. Sorbet too sweet.
Hi Veronica. Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience from the other day. I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We would love the opportunity to chat with you to find out more about the food, service and ambiance. We love our venue, and we are always disappointed when someone else's experience falls short. We always aim to turn every experience around and would love an opportunity to win back your patronage.
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(9)
Delicious food and wine. Great service. Lovely location. Always enjoy stroll through the gallery.
Hi there. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and your stroll through the Gallery. A new exhibition will be opening this coming weekend, and then the infamous Archibald exhibition on May 11th, so there will be lots more to see...an another excuse to pop in for lunch at Chiswick at the Gallery. Hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(8)
Food was delicious as always we love the signature dish the lamb is excellent.
Amy

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
Everything went beautifully. I think for the restaurant that set itself into a high standards, they need to have more people on the floor serving.
Hi Amy. Thank you for the great review! I also appreciate your comments in regards to staffing levels. We want to be able to deliver attentive and gracious service, so having the right amount of staff to guests is crucial. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Team Chiswick
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Mon, 12 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

(7)
I would have liked to see more choices for the mains.
Hi there. Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your overall experience. We are always reassessing the balance on our menu and will take on board your comments in regards to the main dishes. We hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(10)
Fabulous food in lovely location
Hi there. Thank you for such a lovely review. We are absolutely delighted that you though the food was fabulous! We hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
Delicious meal thank you and friendly, knowledgeable service staff. It was great that all staff knew the menu and were able to explain the dishes in detail.
Hi Jo. Thank you for the lovely review. We are so lucky that we have passionate staff that love the food and love looking after our wonderful guests. I will make sure to pass along your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(8)
Delicious food!
Dear diner. Thank you for your lovely comments about the food! I will be sure to let the kitchen know. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
Mirta Micic-Smith

dined on Tue, 26 Mar 2019

(8)
Lovely restaurant, I would definitively return
Hi Mirta. Thanks for the great review. Keep an eye out over the next few months as all the exhibitions in the Gallery will be changing as will our menu. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Team Chiswick x
Restaurant Chiswick at the Gallery responded on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

About Chiswick at the Gallery

Chiswick at the Gallery Address

Google Map