Back

Reviews Chophouse Sydney

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 116 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kaya A.
    Kaya A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed the food and easy parking nearby. Staff were friendly. We did the $69 menu which was good value. The Argentinian Malbec was a great compliment to the steak.

  2. Adriana D.
    Adriana D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service! Steaks were cooked perfectly and the beef nuggets were delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  3. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Love everything about this place!! Not my first time here and won’t be my last. Food is always perfect (though the mushroom sauce feels more like a dressing than a sauce..) but still delicious!

  4. Colleen F.
    Colleen F.
    • one review
    9/10

    We enjoyed a lovely evening and dined on the $70 set menu which was excellent. We hope Chophouse will partake again in this offer again in the future.

  5. Claudia Mon F.
    Claudia Mon F.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Wagyu sticky nuggets are to die for! Amazing! Charcuterie platter plenty and super delicious. The sourdough bread was very nice, shame we had such a small portion, but maybe ok considering each course of the 69 4-course menu was quite large. Steak was good and very big, cooked perfectly to medium rare, pepper sauce was really tasty too. The only downside might have been the chips, which were nothing special. The leaf salad would have been much better with some onions or tomatoes to complement. Service impeccable and drinks good price, we had a good date night.

  6. Andronika I.
    Andronika I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the Summer of 69 menu! It was great! Good quality of the meat and cooked to perfection! The appetizers,and the desert were great! We had our desert for take away since we were full! Great atmosphere, happy and welcoming staff.

  7. Jinn L.
    Jinn L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The wagyu nuggets entree was delicious. We ordered tomahawk to share and it was my first experience with this piece of meat and I wasn't disappointed.

  8. Troy C.
    Troy C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Best steak I have ever eaten, the restaurant is pretty awesome the food was great the service was great the price was very reasonable, we will be back

  9. ANDREW V.
    ANDREW V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Booked for the 4 course $69 menu. The food was superb. Service impeccable. Value outstanding-they could have halved the amount of food for 3 of the 4 courses and I would still have had trouble finishing the meal.

  10. Lina R.
    Lina R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    $69 for 4 course was great deal and I loved wagyu nuggets! Main dish - steak was perfectly cooked. Side dishes was good too. I have ordered onion rings and it was yum!

  11. Julia k.
    Julia k.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great and the service was great as well.

  12. Michael m.
    Michael m.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Great quality steak

  13. Gregory H.
    Gregory H.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Our first experience of Chophouse and our group of 8 thought it was high quality food; great service and a good atmosphere. Would be very happy to come again. The meat quality was the best.

  14. Asini J.
    Asini J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were great and attentive. The food was amazing especially the wagyu beef nuggets and the steak. We had lovely cocktails and a bottle of wine with our meal. It was a nice experience and I would love to come again.

  15. Scott S.
    Scott S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a great place! The reviews are a bit all over the place so we were a bit hesitant. We found the restaurant to be classy and upscale but not stuffy. We were seated upstairs ... quieter up there. The staff was great! Server answered all our questions (Americans unfamiliar with the name of cuts of beef used in Australia). The steaks were delicious and perfectly cooked. The sauces were tasty (you get one and can choose additional sauces for a nominal charge). Sides (we selected cauliflower, Paris mash and onion rings) were all excellent. We felt the prices were reasonable for the quality of the meal, however, this isn't an inexpensive night out. Highly recommend!

  16. Jack C.
    Jack C.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Great vibe / cracking steak

  17. Elen V.
    Elen V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience!

  18. JACQUES V.
    JACQUES V.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Good steaks, although my medium rare $67 Aged sirloin was medium at least. Insufficient staff on top floor made for long waits for refills & attention.

  19. Danni W.
    Danni W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good steak but service is average level

  20. Laurie M.
    Laurie M.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Best Steak restaurant in Sydney

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    The complementary dish is amazing and very impressive. The still water is so nice too. The only downside is one of the waitress was impatient and did not introduce anything on the menu even when we asked for advice. whilst another waiter was very nice to all the customers.

  22. Andrew G.
    Andrew G.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Sensational Steak

  23. Stephanie P.
    Stephanie P.
    • 6 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great steak and foods and drinks Service is so so The environment is good

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    The steak and food was good as always. Service wasn't quite up to scratch maybe given the full sitting that night from small things to the candle being out of batteries on the table (in an already dim restaurant) to having a very long wait for food to come out after ordering (roughly an hour). Having said all that we enjoyed the meal and used the time to catch-up and the staff were both friendly and apologetic. Thanks

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best beef in Australia!!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great steak, love the booths.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and food at the chophouse. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the wine list provided plenty of choice of delicious wine to accompany a lovely meal.

  28. May w.
    May w.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food, good service, nice atomospher

  29. Andrew G.
    Andrew G.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Fabulous food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7/10

    Great steaks and wine menu

  31. Rahul D.
    Rahul D.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and service in a rustic environment.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steak dishes albeit a bit pricey. I would love to have more choices of the sides. Dessert was not my favourite but it wasn't too bad. In any case, there wasn't much room for dessert as the main anf sides were quite substantial.

  33. Raymond B.
    Raymond B.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Food always first class

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    I really love Tomahawk steak for my guest to entertain at Chop House Sydney everytime.

  35. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    On my list of favourite places on my to eat with colleagues in the CBD and just want a good steak!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great steaks however prices are expensive.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere and the food is excellent.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    We always enjoy Chophouse :)

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Classy steak-house in the CBD. Excellent steaks and accompaniments. Service spot-on.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent dinner and wine selection and the service was great!! Love to go back soon again!