Back

Reviews Chutney Marys

9/10

Excellent

based on 120 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Manu K.
    Manu K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed eating there and they were really accommodating, especially we were running late. Food came out on time and also the atmosphere was great.

  2. Kay O.
    Kay O.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    A very pleasant evening.

  3. Cameron S.
    Cameron S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Seated straight away which was great. Price was not bad and wine and food came out very fast. Food was excellent there is no doubt. Staff were friendly but very inexperienced and unprofessional. Quite a considerable amount of food so we could not finish it all.. asked if we could get the rest take away and the waiter gave us a pile of empty containers for us to do ourselves at the table in a busy restaurant. Quite embarrassing to have to prepare it ourselves, not very happy to be honest. But apart from that the food is exquisite and would probably order to go next time.

  4. Christina B.
    Christina B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This well known Indian restaurant in the heart of Subi was a delight. The service was exceptional with nothing being a problem. The Indian meals we chose were delicious and very tasty, chicken tikka masala, lamb Rogan Josh, aloo gobi, chicken biryani, naan and roti breads, all super dishes. Thanks to the team at Chutney Mary’s for a great night.

  5. Maria H.
    Maria H.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not been for a while and was looking forward to it. Place a little shabby food ok but very repetitive whatever we ordered presented similar in taste. Very average.

  6. Tina R.
    Tina R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enthusiastic and efficient service. Good food made for a pleasant lunch. Not related to Chutney Mary in London but even so, a good restaurant to go to.

  7. Simon B.
    Simon B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Indian food with fab veggie choices. Very friendly and helpful service. Mid price and very good value for money. Don’t feel you have to order a lot of dishes as th servings are very generous and you want to leave room for sweets. Super espresso martini’s too,

  8. Kay O.
    Kay O.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    A quiet evening in Subiaco but the atmosphere at Chutney Mary's was still good. Welcoming staff and excellent food. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  9. Judi W.
    Judi W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the second time we went to Chutney Marys and it certainly did not disappoint . We chose different dishes from the first time and were as pleased with our selection. The presentation and flavours were amazing. We will definitely be going again. Judi

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thank you for a very pleasant evening.

  11. Lindday J.
    Lindday J.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    An excellent night . Very good Indian food. Very good service.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.25/10

    I had the goat curry, which is there speciality.i have had better, the restaurant badly needs decorating our table was wobbly, which was very annoying. I personally will not be going back.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    The chicken curry is really good

  14. Nathan J.
    Nathan J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time dining here and was a fantastic experience. Food was delicious; Staff were friendly.

  15. Neil D.
    Neil D.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Next to the theatre so very handy if going to a show after your meal. My curry (this time) was very salty. Some cheap beers available. Busy, which is always a good sign.

  16. Richard e.
    Richard e.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely place to eat but badly in need of redecoration.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    I can’t believe I’ve never eaten here before! Went with 2 girlfriends and everything was beautiful. The vegetarian dishes were a highlight! Will be back soon

  18. Bonita S.
    Bonita S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, friendly and helpful service.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great Indian place before heading out in subi

  20. Kay O.
    Kay O.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very pleasant evening. Thank you.

  21. Alyssa M.
    Alyssa M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great authentic Indian food. Great selection of vegetarian options.

  22. Paula s.
    Paula s.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always yummy Indian :)

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    6.75/10

    Like most restaurants they try to make too mush money off the wine and don't allow BYO at weekends . They also don't have their drinks/wine list on their website to allow customers the opportunity to check prices before booking.

  24. Richard e.
    Richard e.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pleasant and efficient restaurant that we have used many times.

  25. Josh T.
    Josh T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very nice, tasty, even brought my girlfriend a surprise cake for hee birthday

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, delicious food and they pack leftovers for you to take home.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    VERY HAPPY WITH FOOD AND SERVICE

  28. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 173 reviews
    9/10

    Had the lunch special banquet. Excellent value and delicious food. Will definitely be back.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Never disappoints, always great service, always great food.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food. Great service. Large portions.

  31. Kay O.
    Kay O.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Such a convenient location for meeting friends. Great service and the food is always very tasty.

  32. Karlee V.
    Karlee V.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food! Good selection of food on the menu

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly helpful staff and delicious food

  34. Doris L.
    Doris L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food always great. Lunch special value for money

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and good value

  36. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 15 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and service. Perfect for a quick and tasty bite before heading to a show.

  37. Ian B.
    Ian B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty food.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place, fabulous food and sensational service, always a marvelous meal there

  39. Owen C.
    Owen C.
    • 47 reviews
    9/10

    Service as always very good and table allocation near Rokeby Rd window is perfect.

  40. Kay O.
    Kay O.
    • 22 reviews
    8.25/10

    A very pleasant evening.