Back

Reviews - Cicco Zetland

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 105 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ross F.
    Ross F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very nice local restaurant. Very disappointed to see at the end (when I took the bill home) that we were charged $12 for tap water. dddddddddddddddddddddd

  2. GLORIA B.
    GLORIA B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just relocated to Zetland and think this place is great. Will be there often! Both our dishes were lovely; happy hour wine was great and well-priced.

  3. Pauline W.
    Pauline W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very much felt like a trattoria setting. Staff friendly. Food delicious. Outdoor area with festoon lighting was quite ambient. All well spaced for covid but still felt cosy. Would go again!! Local secret I’m sure!!

  4. Lizette G.
    Lizette G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love this restaurant - great food (pizza, antipasto, pasta and the BEST tiramisu ever) , great atmosphere, great service!! This will be our weekly “too lazy to cook night” venue!

  5. Judy H.
    Judy H.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and prompt/friendly service.

  6. Neil C.
    Neil C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Antipasto was delicious and much appreciated. Saltimbocca was very dry and quite cold when received. Tuna was tasty as was ravioli

  7. Tanya W.
    Tanya W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful setting, so European, and the staff was very friendly. the only down was the tiramisu, otherwise food was great. I will definitely go again.

  8. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A beautiful restaurant where the food was wonderful and service exceptional. Great selection of wines and the desserts were great as well. Will definitely be back to enjoy another meal there. Thank You

  9. Annekathrin K.
    Annekathrin K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice food but very noisy location

  10. Sarah m.
    Sarah m.
    • one review
    10/10

    we love Cicco - 10/10 every time ! food & service exceptional - can not fault anything. best thing it's close to home and we are lucky to have it as our local.

  11. Simon T.
    Simon T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, service and nice atmosphere. Our local favourite

  12. Silvia T.
    Silvia T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and outstanding service. We’ll definitely come back!

  13. Rozita L.
    Rozita L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Felt like I was in Italy! The food, service and ambience were all fantastic and will definitely be back!

  14. Grant M.
    Grant M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another fantastic dinner at Ciccos Zetland. The food is so delicious, fresh and authentically Italian..... you have to try the Gnocco Fritti with a few of the antipasto selections.....amazing. Everyone’s meal was sensational. Great wine list and the staff are all so wonderful. Totally recommend Cicco’s. A local neighbourhood Italian that won’t disappoint!

  15. Nisum J.
    Nisum J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service great wine and most importantly great food! All the staff are friendly and helpful, they were always attentive, they even gave us a complimentary pizza when the kitchen made a mistake ! Definitely will be back!!

  16. Maria L.
    Maria L.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    I like they well follow the law and set the tables more than 1.5 meters distance. Decoration is simple but comfortable. They provide good food and coffee.

  17. Dave Y.
    Dave Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    This family-owned cafe has been our favourite for well over a year now and it never disappoints. There's no word other than perfect to describe the taste and presentation of meals. The service is fast and friendly, the ambience warm and welcoming – high ceilings, spacious interior and stylish without being pretentious. Outdoor dining available, too. The entire experience is akin to dining in Melbourne. You'll be hard pressed to find a better cafe in Sydney. (We almost always use discount coupons for eating out, but we have no problem paying full price at Cafe Vité!)

  18. Tiny M.
    Tiny M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Our neighbourhood gem, always reliable. First visit in post-Covid. Greeting and table service excellent, likewise barista and other staff. TERRIFIC coffee. Good food. Very happy for the business that it has survived. Do go.

  19. Sonali G.
    Sonali G.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome ???? great service.

  20. Stefani J.
    Stefani J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super friendly staff, great coffee and atmosphere. Authentic Italian feel with great options - the food never dissappoints whether popping in for something small, or anything from brekky, lunch and dinner.

  21. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I enjoyed coming back to this restaurant a year after my first visit and it did not disappoint. Delicious handmade gnocchi and wonderful sauce. Fantastic service as well.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great neighbourhood gem. Menu is always changing, food is always superb.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love this place! Delicious food Amazing friendly service Relaxing ambiance

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    10/10

    Great local: attentive and obliging AND SMILING staff; good food; decent serves; inviting & relaxed neighbourhood atmosphere. Do go.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nothing to complain abt. It was a pleasure

  26. Colin G.
    Colin G.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Not a fine dining restaurant but good for casual dining. Menu limited but food good.

  27. Doreen o.
    Doreen o.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Three of us agreed this is a real find with excellent food great service and a very reasonable price. What more could you want

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Had dinner during 50% off promo. Well worth the amount we paid. Food was delicious.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food nice place

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service. Serving sizes are a little on the small size.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Service was attentive and friendly. Food was amazing- the squid ink pasta is a must. Cocktails were also very delicious. Would definitely want to return to try some of the other dishes.

  32. David T.
    David T.
    • 19 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food and Nice atmosphere!

  33. Maria L.
    Maria L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    If the portion could be slightly bigger that would be great. Also if they could give a piece of bread with some olive oil n balsamic vinegar that would be a nice touch. Place is clean and ambience great.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food was excellent and the service was extremely warm and friendly. Along with Paperbark it's the nicest dinner we've had in the area having lived here for many years. Looking forward to trying the famous hashbrowns for breakfast soon.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Exceptionally tasty squid pasta, crab gnocchi and pappardelle ragu. Attentive service, modern interior. Will definitely be back.

  36. Elvira L.
    Elvira L.
    • 21 reviews
    9.25/10

    Exceptionally tasty squid pasta, crab gnocchi and pappardelle ragu. Attentive service, modern interior. Will definitely be back.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Service, food and ambience amazing. Always a treat to visit, five stars *****

  38. Paul c.
    Paul c.
    • 98 reviews
    8.5/10

    A must if you like good Italian food and the service is 5 star. Alex is amazing and also makes a mean old fashioned Thank you

  39. Shirley C.
    Shirley C.
    • 6 reviews
    7.25/10

    We were a party of 3. Delicious meal all around! For starters were ordered the gnocco fritto (little fried pillows of bread, with a dipping cheese - yum!), salmon carpaccio (special of the day) and marinated olives. For mains, we had a lamb ragu, beef ragu and the squid ink tagliolini with prawns. The taglioni was delicious - the pasta was so toothsome and cooked just right, and the pasta sauce and prawns were also great. The lamb and beef in the ragu were SO TENDER. Possibly the most tender meat I've ever had in my life! My companions (who ordered the ragus) were a little disappointed that neither came in a red sauce - but I thought both dishes were great. The servers were friendly, casual and attentive. The only downside is that the ambiance was a little lacking; it was quite cold inside and it was a large space with only maybe 1/4 tables taken. We went with the 50% off special and for that price the experience was an absolute bargain! But I would hesitate to go at full price because at those prices I could go somewhere else, e.g.Rosetta (another Italian favourite of mine), with a much more beautiful, luxe interior and ambiance.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service was really friendly. Food was beautifully prepared and presented and very tasty. Tried a great Sardinian white wine. It was excellent too.