Back

Reviews - Cinnabar

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 209 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty Chinese food served on lovely plates. The menu is interesting and extensive. Service was attentive.

  2. Nick T.
    Nick T.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Had a set menu and all was scrumptious. Sat in a booth which provided a nice ambiance.

  3. Aaron D.
    Aaron D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service and food. Will be back again to try other interesting dishes we couldn’t pick. Also has a great/reasonable wine list to choose from.

  4. Micheal G.
    Micheal G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were attentive, service was quick and the food was great. Couldn’t fault this restaurant on our visit.

  5. Janice G.
    Janice G.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Cinnabar was lovely with a lake outlook, service was attentive and the food freshly cooked and tasty!

  6. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service

  7. Jeanette J.
    Jeanette J.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food and great service overall. New waiter needs a little more training but his bumps were smoother over by other staff. Food was delicious, star of the night was wagyu beef with ginger and wasabi.

  8. Mark V.
    Mark V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and great food. Pan fried dumplings are delicious and Mongolian Lamb is the best I have had. They have some booth tables if you can get one it’s great.

  9. Shelby S.
    Shelby S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had such a wonderful dinner at Cinnabar. The food is exceptional and the staff are friendly - they went above and beyond.

  10. Cherie B.
    Cherie B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Had a lovely meal out a cinnabar with my girlfriends last night. The food and service couldn’t be faulted & they boxed up all the uneaten food to take home beautifully.

  11. Anne Q.
    Anne Q.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant experience

  12. Johanne H.
    Johanne H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was nice, staff nice but pushy about ordering quickly so I felt rushed. Decor is different for the type of restaurant it is. Wine List was old and tattered and there was only 1 copy we were told. I don't think I'd bother going again given the range of restaurants nearby.

  13. Rachel M.
    Rachel M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our meal was beautiful and the service was excellent. We’ll visit there again! We had the banquet A for five people and there was plenty of delicious food. We didn’t get a choice of dessert but it was still wonderful.

  14. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A very quiet night which made for excellent drinks and food service. Waitress very knowledgeable about the menu and attentive. A mixture of dishes shared with rice and everything superb. Complimentary green tea ended an excellent evening.

  15. Natalie T.
    Natalie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience. Delicious food. Really relaxing atmosphere. Polite service staff. Wine selection excellent. Highly recommend the banquet. 10/10.

  16. Amy W.
    Amy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find staff were welcoming food was delicious and the atmosphere in the restaurant was peaceful definetly enjoyed our romantic dinner.

  17. Rachel S.
    Rachel S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Incredible high quality food. Can’t believe I haven’t been here before tonight.

  18. Stephen W.
    Stephen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Great place.

  19. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • 11 reviews
    2/10

    The restaurant was not even open on the day, ended up going to the burger place next doors.

  20. Kerry S.
    Kerry S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Interesting menu with a selection of vegetarian options. Quiet, pleasant atmosphere good for conversation. Excellent service. Tasty, quality food at a fair price.

  21. Candace  A.
    Candace A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great meal! The food was delicious, food portions are above average! Great Customer Service. Definitely our favourite Chinese restaurant in Canberra

  22. Adam M.
    Adam M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Quality Chinese food and polite service. Nice location next to the Kingston foreshore.

  23. Kathryn S.
    Kathryn S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    It was a very enjoyable dinner

  24. Michael J.
    Michael J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great and unique Chinese food, amazing decor and location. Look forward to going back and trying more on the menu.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.25/10

    I would love to come back again nice food

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    The food was freshly cooked and tasty.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.5/10

    Loved the decor

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Service could’ve been a bit better. Restaurant was empty and we still didn’t get enough attention. Food is quite pricey for what it is, can get similar dishes at other restaurants cheaper. They need to be more specific about what isn’t available on the menu anymore. Good food, but not the best.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6/10

    Excellent wagyu beef. Calamari beautiful batter and tender but too salty. But too expensive. Tiny glass of wine (table next to us heard me query this and said they had same experience)

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Pleasant service great food

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food was good and the service was prompt.

  32. Sandra W.
    Sandra W.
    • one review
    0/10

    On arrival we found the restaurant SHUT!. If this is the best that you can do I, for one, will not be using your services again. It was NYE and we were without a restaurant. Not good enough, Dimmi.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    0/10

    Difficult to provide a review. We booked thru Dimmi and received a couple of reminders. Turned up at the allotted time on nye. Turns out the restaurant was closed for nye. Finding another restaurant at the last minute and without a booking was challenging. Not happy.

  34. PARUL A.
    PARUL A.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Service can be improved. The restaurant is short staffed.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and fantastic wine menu with local wines. Very enjoyable

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food and good views

  37. David L.
    David L.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Dishes are both tasty and inventive - duck rolls are a masterpiece. As long as you're prepared to spend up a little, you'll be rewarded.

  38. Cathy R.
    Cathy R.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good atmosphere, food was delicious and service was spot on!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    I really enjoyed this place, the food was fantastic and value for money

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food but atmosphere was lacking as the restaurant was nearly empty.