Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Coal Cellar + Grill

9.2/10
617
233 Victoria Square, 5000 Adelaide (SA)See map

Average price $65

Coal Cellar + Grill Menu individually priced $0.01

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 17 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 17 bookings today 🔥

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent617 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jody D.
    Jody D.

    13 May 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Tagy Mo

    31 March 20221 review

    10/10
  • Claudia I.

    30 March 20222 reviews

    7/10
  • Mario B.
    Mario B.

    25 March 202229 reviews

    8/10
  • Natasha G.

    11 March 20221 review

    10/10

    I would like to commend both Ian and Monique. Ian was warm and inviting and provided great customer service. Monique was delightful, respectful and excelled in customer service.

  • Michael S.

    26 February 20221 review

    10/10
  • Sandra L.

    25 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Great meal and service as usual, and very quick service

  • Viv P.

    18 February 20221 review

    10/10
  • Tim B.

    5 February 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent service. Excellent food. Had gnocchi and baked chicken. Even the side of charred brocollini was amazing. Dessert sticky sate pudding was excellent.

  • Riezel K.

    28 January 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Food is good and service very good. ????

  • Margaret F.

    22 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic spot. The quality of the food was great and the service staff very good. Definitely a place to visit whether you are visiting or a local.

  • Kirsty P.

    14 January 20221 review

    10/10
  • Chloe H.

    1 January 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Whole experience was really good, hotel restaurants are usually hit and miss but this was a hit! I would come back to Adelaide for the steak again

  • Robbie P.
    Robbie P.

    31 December 20213 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Graham T.

    25 December 20212 reviews

    2/10
  • Jan A.

    25 December 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kim M.

    24 December 20211 review

    10/10
  • Italo F.
    Italo F.

    18 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service, lovely atmosphere, the wine recommendations were spot on, can’t ask for anything more than that, will be back again

  • Sharon C.

    17 December 20211 review

    10/10

    My favourite place in the city to have lunch. I have taken people to Coal and now they take others there. It is so good. Fabulous food and exceptional service

  • Kirrily B.

    16 December 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Tina C.

    15 December 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Can highly recommend the Express Lunch menu. Today was my third or fourth time, always excellent choices, the lunch is prompt and delicious and the service friendly and efficient.

  • ROSEMARY T.

    11 December 20211 review

    10/10
  • Richard O.

    10 December 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Best steaks in Adelaide! and… do I really have to “enter at least 120 characters” ??? My opening statement said it all! Now it says 98, cmon a 4 word statement says it all…

  • Susan C.

    10 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Great Christmas lunch value with excellent food, service and ambience. Well done Coal Cellar. The tables were well spaced with comfortable benches and seats and the noise level was reasonably quiet.

  • Sally R.

    4 December 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Matt T.

    4 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The best cooked and tasting beef cooked as requested, great staff who paid attention and as we had to get to a show the service was excellent & delicious desert.

  • Liz M.

    3 December 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Best steak I’ve had in a long time, cooked perfectly and all the sides etc were really tasty too and nice wine, exceptional service from our wait staff

  • Sally M.

    3 December 20211 review

    9.5/10

    I’m glad to have been able to return to this venue today. The food is always good and staf are pleasant and prompt with their service. COVID permitting, I’ll be back very soon!

  • Kylie P.

    20 November 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Had a lovely dinner with our friends and had requested a booth which was provided. Service was great and the noise was a good level for conversation. Great food and we will come back again.

  • Kate c.

    18 November 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Had a great time.

  • Lena K.
    Lena K.

    12 November 202167 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Susan D.
    Susan D.

    6 November 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Enjoyed the evening, the service was very good, the food we thought was excellent and the price was about normal for a good restaurant, so everything was was very enjoyable, will definitely go again.

  • Taryn G.

    30 October 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Klaus G.

    30 October 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Renate L.

    29 October 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    The meal was very tasty and the service fantastic. Staff bend over backwards to accommodate everyone’s requests and food allergies. Can’t wait to go again.

  • Hamish E.

    23 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and service for the price. Wouldn’t recommend the rear seating, stick to the booths rather than the small tables. Bar and lounge area excellent for a drink if you arrive early

  • Joseph P.

    23 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was fantastic,the food come out pretty quickly & fresh ase.the waiter was great,the experience was awesome. We will be coming back again. Thank you for a great night

  • Sophie C.

    22 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing, could not fault it. Well priced for what and where it is. Extensive wine & cocktail list. Service was efficient and attentive. Would definitely recommend giving it try.

  • Claudia Z.

    22 October 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The staff are

  • Melissa B.

    15 October 20215 reviews

    4.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

224 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking