Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Australian Good for groups

Reviews - Coal Cellar + Grill

9.1/10
512
233 Victoria Square, 5000 Adelaide (SA)See map

Average price $65

2 Courses Dinner Group Menu $65

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent513 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sophie C.

    22 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing, could not fault it. Well priced for what and where it is. Extensive wine & cocktail list. Service was efficient and attentive. Would definitely recommend giving it try.

  • Claudia Z.

    22 October 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The staff are

  • Melissa B.

    15 October 20214 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Matthew K.

    14 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • Annette K.

    9 October 20211 review

    10/10

    The service was amazing nothing was too much trouble. The venue was super clean and it had a great atmosphere. The food was to die for loved every mouthful

  • Rusmir H.
    Rusmir H.

    2 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Service and food was excellent, the table for 2 was not comfortable and very small.

  • Ruth g.

    24 September 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We are office workers and regular attendees at Coal usually smaller groups than today.food service and ambience are always spot on. We love a bit of luxury in our lives. Thanks guys

  • Luke T.

    18 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Worth a great meal and service

  • Tricia W.

    17 September 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing the friendly staff where great. And would highly recommend the Coal Cellar and Grill. I throughly enjoy my experience and can’t wait to dine there again

  • Israel O.

    3 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Enjoyed every moment of our dinner. As usual I wasn’t disappointed

  • Kouassi a.

    14 August 20211 review

    10/10
  • Helen A.

    13 August 20211 review

    6/10

    The food was a good portion but wasn’t hot enough. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Good value for money. Will give it another try sometime.

  • Anthony C.

    6 August 20211 review

    9/10

    The Tomahawk was a bit overcooked for my liking but otherwise excellent experience.

  • Vincent S.

    5 August 20211 review

    8/10
  • Nigel K.

    31 July 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent all round

  • Lena K.

    16 July 202147 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Kym T.

    10 July 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Very cold, huge cold draught everytime someone enters hotel through main automatic doors & wind comes straight through resturant. Waited 35mins for first drink.

  • Li Jin A.

    3 July 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Food and service was good. Would like to see more variety of food choices.

  • Tim E.

    25 June 20211 review

    10/10

    great food; great service; and an extensive wine list???? whats not to love!..........................................................

  • Mario D.

    24 June 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Christine K.

    5 June 20211 review

    10/10

    The food and service were simply perfect! The wait staff were attentive but not in the way, the food was amazing, both mains and dessert and it was money well spent. Would highly recommend

  • Tina E.

    2 June 20211 review

    9/10
  • Karina V.

    22 May 20211 review

    10/10
  • Veronica D.

    22 May 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Came for a family dinner. Service was attentive and food came promptly which was appreciated. The kids burger was a generous serve and the rest of the menu items well executed bistro standard.

  • Maneesh M.

    19 May 20211 review

    9/10

    Excellent value for money (Express lunch) with great ambience and service. Highly recommended. We have organised our business lunches and every time we have walked out satisfied.

  • Dane R.

    15 May 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Shirley S.

    7 May 20216 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant environment is quite elegant. The express lunch is worth the money. Staff members are friendly. Food are well cooked and taste good.

  • Camay W.

    8 April 20213 reviews

    10/10

    spacious restaurant with trendy decoration. delicious food, staff are very attentive and always have smile on their face which make people feel welcoming ....

  • Fatemeh E.

    3 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing????

  • Stephanie M.

    2 April 20212 reviews

    8/10

    We didn’t realize this was a hotel restaurant. I would not have booked it if I had known. However service was excellent, food was very good. I could have eaten at the same place at home.

  • Natalie D.

    27 March 20214 reviews

    10/10

    So wonderful to have the Coal Cellar and Grill back. Fantastic entrees, steak and the gnocchi was truly divine. Great wine list and attentive service on a busy night. Definitely recommend.

  • Ruthy C.

    26 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Trent S.

    20 March 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great steaks ! Best in Adelaide I've had.. amazing staff that did well with the covid restrictions

  • Phyllis K.

    17 December 20201 review

    10/10

    The food and service were both great. The lunch time express menu/Deal is fabulous...great value...would highly recommend and go back.

  • Julie N.

    30 October 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Food came out at the right time. Everything was lovely. It was my daughter’s birthday and they wrote happy birthday for her dessert which was lovely.

  • SUSAN P.

    16 October 20202 reviews

    6/10
  • Ruby P.

    16 October 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Had The Express lunch and we love it! Glad the Hilton is back and running. Lovey food and great service.

  • Beth R.

    16 October 202011 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very happy to see this restaurant open again after a lengthy Covid shut down. Food was great, service a little chaotic but still polite and attentive. This is a great spot for a work lunch.

  • Vicky M.

    1 March 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Janet B.

    22 February 20201 review

    6/10

Tripadvisor reviews

224 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking