8.4/10
Very good
based on 109 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Restaurant was in a nice location however, the dishes were over priced for their size and quality. Drink menu was sufficient. Probably wouldn’t go out of my way to return.

  2. Sheena p.
    Sheena p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Coal river farm offers a unique Tasmanian experience with world quality cheese, chocolate and wine. Freshly picked strawberries, high cheese (a cheese and a chocolate course), hot chocolate finished with Local honey, and attentive staff make for a very sensory indulgent few hours in a rural setting.

  3. Judy B.
    Judy B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was perfect for a brunch however service staff were a little distracted. Shop with their chocolate and cheese beautifully presented with tasting samples available.

  4. marnie f.
    marnie f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service from the minute we walked in and food was 5 star , they did a custom kids meal for our 1year old and coffees were lovely , we will be stopping off prior to departure to grab cheese and chocolate

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    a lovely relaxed dining experience :)

  6. Vera m.
    Vera m.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Always found the foot wonderfull, but last time we went i felt they had lost there edge. Dont know if it was a new chef, not sure but it was rather ordinary.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice venue - food was very enjoyable and service was great.

  8. Cindy C.
    Cindy C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Awesome friendly service and amazing food Well done

  9. Nelson S.
    Nelson S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent and enjoyed the chocolates.

  10. Mitch P.
    Mitch P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    The food, wine, and sweets were phenomenal. It was all perfect!

  11. Emma W.
    Emma W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food and great views!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    1.75/10

    Far too expensive for size of meal definetelt not worth it

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pleasant lunch but preferred the look of the breakfast menu!

  14. Di C.
    Di C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Loved the food,limited choice for wine,took10 minutes to pay the bill due to one staff member being on the register and she was serving others buying chocolates

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely spot, nice views, good food, Windows a bit grubby though.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    Wonderful location and lovely ambience. Service was friendly and efficient. Excellent value

  17. Duncan B.
    Duncan B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Our service rating was affected by our meals being delivered to another table of guests who arrived after we did. There were no condiments on our table. We thought the glasses and glass water containers needed a good clean. They were covered in drip marks and lacked the brightness of glass. We enjoyed the food but the experience could have been so much better.

  18. Donna P.
    Donna P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    It would have been nice to know there was a time limit and our table was booked by someone else - we’d almost finished but that could have been handled better - appreciate it was Mother’s Day and busy but staff can get you out the door without saying this table is booked by someone else soon. Either tell us when we get there or manage your service to fit the timing.

  19. Garry S.
    Garry S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food slightly oily. Lamb shoulder. Price on wine special board was dearer than wine list. Not a complaint just an observation. Food fabulous, tasty, plenty and friendly and efficient service. We will be back...with friends.

  20. Kamal S.
    Kamal S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent view for a morning coffee and breakfast!