Back

Reviews - Coco Cubano Parramatta

7.7/10

based on 190 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ian K.
    Ian K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This is a great Cuban themed restaurant with lots of pictures on the walls to invoke that feeling on being in Havana. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our table. Drinks orders were taken and promptly delivered. The food selection is quite large and plenty of options to choose from, with salads, burgers, Cuban sandwiches and main dishes of either traditional or fusion styles. Great night

  2. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Our food came really quick. The food did not seem freshly made, it was like they have the food ready to go heat it up and serve. We were told to leave when we had been there for 1 hour 20 minutes. When asked why they said we were only supposed to be there for 1 hour but let us stay longer. Nobody told us this and there were people dining there before us and were still there when we left.

  3. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A great little Cuban themed cafe in central Parramatta. Service was wonderful, food came quickly. Would go again with family or friends for a light meal

  4. Sam R.
    Sam R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We had made a dinner reservation a few days in advance but after being seated for an hour, having ordered tapas and a jug of sangria, we were all of a sudden told we needed to leave in 10 minutes as they had another booking! We were not warned of this at the time of booking or when we arrived. It was a very rushed experience, We appreciate booking times may be limited due to covid regulations, but we should have been warned of this.

  5. Lily T.
    Lily T.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Service was great. Food was great and atmosphere was great. Dont have much of a sweet tooth but order the churros and 100% no regrets. I will go back for casual dining to catch up with friends.

  6. Meagan P.
    Meagan P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was great and service was good. We had a booking for 5.30 and at 6.08 while we were still eating we were told someone was waiting for our table. I understand it was busy and they wanted to turn over tables quickly but considering we had a booking and the others were a walk-in we shouldn’t have been rushed out

  7. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. And good cocktails. Well price too

  8. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was delicious and there is a good atmosphere. Reasonably priced too. Drinks were disappointing as the mojito & granita were both way too sweet.

  9. David B.
    David B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice attentive staff and good food. The restaurant suffers a little from the construction work going on outside - a shame as otherwise the place was very good

  10. Luke M.
    Luke M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent

  11. Rachel R.
    Rachel R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great Mojitos and service! Always yummy food.. worth a visit. Make sure to visit when it is happy hour! $10 mojitos and $5 beer and wine. ????????????????

  12. Erin S.
    Erin S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Delicious! We’ll be back :)

  13. Alicia J.
    Alicia J.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was very disappointing for the price. We only ordered some tapas dishes and we only finished one. The drinks were pre-made and arrived after the food. We also weren't sat 1.5m from anyone. Won't be returning

  14. KAT F.
    KAT F.
    • one review
    2/10

    We arrived for our 7:00pm booking and stood around for 30 mins before walking out and finding somewhere else to eat. No apology from the staff at all - they suggested we order a drink and wait outside! Not good enough.

  15. Renee C.
    Renee C.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was great and I'm always a fan of Coco - however the waiter that we had was unnecessarily rude. We had a reservation and after 30 mins (hadn't even finished our food or first drink), and he asked us to leave as there was people waiting outside. I expressed that I had a booking and only planned to stay for the hour as I understand there were 10 person limits per restaurant so I was mindful of this. When I said we'd leave after we'd finished the food and drinks the waiter started to get rude and said it was impossible that we even had a booking as they weren't taking bookings (which is clearly not true as I booked through The Fork). Overall, very disappointed as I love Coco, the value for money for food & drinks is great and it's a nice little spot.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Great fast service. Affordable prices. Thanks

  17. Sue L.
    Sue L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food , atmosphere and service

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing! Thanks for having us again.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome. Will be back. Thanks

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great great great! Thanks for always fast service and amazing food/drinks.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome as always, fast service and great food!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    As always, great service. Breakfast is fast and taste very good!

  23. Cassie S.
    Cassie S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    overall nice service and great food , delicious cocktails love the happy hour .

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    Same amazing service as always. Thanks

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.75/10

    Second time here this week! Great food, drinks and service. What more can you ask for.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Arrived in the morning for breakfast. The food and drinks were amazing. Would be back.

  27. Simon G.
    Simon G.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent and friendly service!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food that doesn't disappoint or break the budget! Would always come back for a Cuban fix!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food at reasonable prices

  30. Gail S.
    Gail S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff were very friendly which makes for a good atmosphere

  31. Thomas R.
    Thomas R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Service was not good

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service was slow. It took 40min to get eggs and toast. Many customers were complaining.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.75/10

    I love this place but gee the service really let it down and we wold have been happy to order more food but the only time we were approached was to be told that I am sitting at a table which was reserved (I had reserved the table earlier that day). Staff were nice but you had to almost beg for service and even paying the bill was difficult.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great smoothies/juices, would be back again just for them!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service can be better, a little slow. But food and atmosphere were good

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    An enjoyable meal with the family

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.75/10

    This is a nice restaurant with good food and drinks.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was good, especially with 50% off. However the service was bad. The staff was very indifferent to us when we didn't get drinks. She didn't apply our 50% off discount when I paid the bill either - I had to go up to the counter after I realised and she refunded half the amount.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice restaurant with decent, reasonably priced food.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    1.25/10

    Tasteless food. If it was once we could say is just a bad day but this happened three times in the past three months. Girl who served us made us really uncomfortable, just smiling awkwardly and pointing us to others who worked at the counter. Food had no flavor whatsoever. Will never step in!!