9.1/10
Excellent
based on 395 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mahsa G.
    Mahsa G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We loved everything about the food and service. portions were on the smaller side but the food was great quality and very tasty. Our waiter was friendly and overall, we had a great time.

  2. John p.
    John p.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    great restaurant that provides very good service and an extensive menu with varying options...would definitely recommend this restaurant and will return

  3. Miranda C.
    Miranda C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant- will definitely come back. The food was delicious and the service very friendly. The steak tartare was my favourite- an absolute must .

  4. Damien K.
    Damien K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    My favorite restaurant in Melbourne. I always allow them to bring the food rather than order from the menu. The surprise adds to the experience.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant with a great vibe.

  6. Dionne C.
    Dionne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love Coda, it’s my favourite place to eat in Melbourne. It never disappoints! The food is an amazing mix of western and Asian cuisine so you can select a meal to suit whatever you feel like! I also really like the way the menu is arranged, you can have a really satisfying meal without feeling like you are going to explode! Special mention for the Pandan Lamington - it was AWESOME. I hope they never take it off the menu!! The service is always amazing and the wine list is comprehensive. If you are on the fence about going to Coda you should definitely go, you won’t regret it!

  7. Jessica  K.
    Jessica K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Can not fault. Every staff member that assisted us was helpful with a good sense of humour, the food was amazing and the drink to match was perfect. Very happy and will be back when in Melbourne again

  8. Jeff S.
    Jeff S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, generous portions, very good service pleasant surroundings, no problems eating there again highly recommend, well worth a visit well in Melbourne.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Everything about Coda was great from the initial welcome to the food to the service all the way through! The Coda team know every detail of the menu and I loved that they served the food in the order that you could enjoy it the most. Service really is exceptional as is the food and I would highly recommend!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    We really enjoyed our lunch visit. Great service even better food, which was topped off with some enjoyable drinks. My friends and I will certainly return soon because there were so many things we want to try from the menus.

  11. Antonia G.
    Antonia G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Wine overpriced but best service around (I dine with my friends once a month at fine dining restaurants). Even though there wasn't a degustation menu, our waiter put together tasting dishes for us. It was delightful. Nothing was too much trouble for him and, even when he had to leave to go to a nearby sister restaurant to help with a crisis, he let us know and introduced us to our replacement waiter. Very impressive. Made us feel special.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was fantastic but we were a little disappointed with some of the dishes we ordered. Of the 6 dishes we ordered 2 were amazing and the other 4 were average (but tasty). We had very high expectations of Coda and would still recommend going there but there are other restaurants we would recommend visiting first.

  13. Michele D.
    Michele D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Service was amazing, not too obtrusive but accomodating where needed. Food tasted fantastic and the atmosphere was great for me to take my girlfriend to on her birthday

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    As always spot on

  15. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    THis was my third visit to Coda and once again they did not disappoint. Loved the food and a big highlight was the service from all the wait staff that looked after us so well. We will be back next time we visit Melbourne.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.75/10

    Just love coming back to Coda, need to do it more!!! Love the feel of the restaurant, reminds me of being in New York City with the high ceiling... Fantastic menu and the drinks list is superb - great service always too. See you very soon guys!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service, perfect for a special occasion lunch or dinner!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was better than I expected I’d absolutely go back!

  19. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of my favourite Melbourne restaurants

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.25/10

    Coda never disappoints

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    Had a lovely time and the staff are second to none!

  22. Paula W.
    Paula W.
    • one review
    8/10

    A delicious dinner with great service. Thank you - I look forward to returning.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great atmosphere - perfect for a special occasion or business meeting (if not in a hurry)

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Coda is a fabulous restaurant with an elegant ambiance, delightful food and beverage, and amazing service.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    Great good, great vibe, lovely service - just very busy and hard to get a hold of. Extremely dark though, be ready to bring your torches out to read the menu.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely atmosphere but slightly disappointed - was so looking forward to it. The food just didn’t wow me like I thought it would. But it was very nice.

  27. Ruth H.
    Ruth H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was excellent but expensive

  28. Denise D.
    Denise D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a pleasure that we finally got round to trying this gem. The food and ambience was excellent and we really liked how the larger mains could be split into half sizes given we were only a party of two. Would love to come back and explore the rest of the menu.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always great. Never been disappointed. Food delicious , wine yummy , service excellent .

  30. Ian D.
    Ian D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent food, although some of the serves were a bit small for the price paid. Excellent service from the waiters.

  31. Ermanno C.
    Ermanno C.
    • one review
    7/10

    First experience enjoyed very much and would come back

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always!

  33. Jenni S.
    Jenni S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious, fresh food which was beautifully presented with wonderful flavours.

  34. Shawn D.
    Shawn D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanks Coda. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. The food was incredible. Highly highly recommend

  35. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Hidden gem Arrived early due to the bad weather and they found us a seat at the bar awaiting our table to be available Great service and suggestions on how much to order as many are shared plates Food and cocktails were fantastic Certainly on the list to return

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and great service.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Coda has a really good vibe, the staff are attentive, food excellent and certainly worth a visit.

  38. Tammy G.
    Tammy G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were fantastic, food was totally delicious.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fabulous food!!

  40. Stefan b.
    Stefan b.
    • 49 reviews
    8/10

    Absolutely delicious food, well thought and composed dishes, pleasantly surprising Victorian wines, attentive service, we'll be back!, thank you!