352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
352 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(9)
great place to meet up with friends and family fora quick supper - menu is fine - could do with more salads and only 3 vegetarian options. The pizzas are disappointing on shop bases - so avoid those.

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(10)
excellent rib-eye steak - cooked to perfection service provided exactly what i wanted menu has something good for everyone and everything we ordered was very good - taste and value pub is noisy, but acceptable

dined on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

(8)
Great pub trivia venue
John Hammond

dined on Sun, 21 Oct 2018

(10)
Great location for family & friends get together. Service was excellent and staff very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

dined on Wed, 17 Oct 2018

(7)
Trivia is fantastic on Wednesday nights!

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food and service

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(7)
Great venue for trivia with a group

dined on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

(9)
Really great food at reasonable pub prices. Will certainly be back regularly!

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
We love College Lawn- the Beer Garden is brilliant and I always feel like I’m on on holiday when I’m there! The menu is extensive, caters for everyone’s needs and the food delicious. Excellent drinks menu also and the staff are friendly, welcoming and great at their jobs.

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
Parma night is always a good one at the Lawn!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Space Booking

Thanks you for booking a casual space with us at College Lawn!! Terms & Conditions • Space bookings are a mixture of seating and standing. More of a casual reservation then a fully seated space. Guests are able to mingle and order food and beverages from the bar. (Not all guests will be allocated a seat) • We are happy to take all requests for a certain area, however cannot guarantee the spot until the day of your booking. We will try our hardest to accommodate!!! • Management will allocate the appropriate area and amount of tables based on your confirmed number of guests • Allocated area and tables will be held for a maximum of 15 minutes after the booking time so please ensure that all of your guests are in attendance. Unfortunately as we are a venue busy venue, the area and tables maybe allocated to another booking or open to the general public if this time lapses. • Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don't worry, we will call you to confirm.
Max. people
40
When
05 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5