352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
352 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(9)
Great local pub. Great service. Good comforting winter food.
David

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(8)
Good staff and fun trivia

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Good place, parking around it is really poor

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
Such a fun venue
Reymon

dined on Wed, 6 Jun 2018

(8)
College Lawn is a southside institution with an expansive beer garden design to be the playground of locals, sports fans and alike. Inside is a decent sized bistro with an 'old school' front bar serving up your usual pub fare and plenty of beers on tap. Prices are mid range but quality and service is satisfying. Just about every major sporting event is shown at the Lawn so be sure to keep this on the list when gathering to watch your team or catching up with mates for a beer.

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(10)
4 Diners - The Scotch Fillet Steak was not only a nice large piece but beautifully prepared by the Chef. Chips - equal to the best in Melbourne & always have been in my 8 yrs of dining with. Beer/House Wine cost - High in my opinion and a "Happy Hour" 5-6 pm would be welcome on most midweek nights

dined on Wed, 16 May 2018

(8)
Very slow service and long waits between courses.

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
Good local pub with great beer garden!
David

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(7)
About time the menu got changed! Been the same for near 12 months
David Young

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(7)
A little slow to get service at the start.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Space Booking

Thanks you for booking a casual space with us at College Lawn!! Terms & Conditions • Space bookings are a mixture of seating and standing. More of a casual reservation then a fully seated space. Guests are able to mingle and order food and beverages from the bar. (Not all guests will be allocated a seat) • We are happy to take all requests for a certain area, however cannot guarantee the spot until the day of your booking. We will try our hardest to accommodate!!! • Management will allocate the appropriate area and amount of tables based on your confirmed number of guests • Allocated area and tables will be held for a maximum of 15 minutes after the booking time so please ensure that all of your guests are in attendance. Unfortunately as we are a venue busy venue, the area and tables maybe allocated to another booking or open to the general public if this time lapses. • Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don't worry, we will call you to confirm.
Max. people
40
When
05 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5