352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
352 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
The rib-eye was the best steak I have had for years. my companions had the burrito and vegie parma - also very good.
Michelle

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(9)
It was a bit hot in there with the heating on inside, needed to move outside after eating.

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(8)
Week day specials are well worth it! Can't go wrong with Tuesday from $15 steak.
Kiran

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(9)
The food at College Lawn was absolutely amazing. It had one of those menus where you're overwhelmed by choice! Luckily there were 10 of us so we all had something different and literally passed our plates around so we could all get a taste. We will definitely be back!

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
Great value for money.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(7)
good steak with great sides. GEt the rib eye on Tuesday steak night

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(8)
I hate review websites that won't let you submit your responses unless your comments are at least 15 characters long
David

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(8)
Staff always friendly and helpful
Barbara

dined on Sun, 7 Jan 2018

(10)
Staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

dined on Tue, 26 Dec 2017

(9)
Great night catching up with friends never been there before woyld recommend.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Space Booking

Thanks you for booking a casual space with us at College Lawn!! Terms & Conditions • Space bookings are a mixture of seating and standing. More of a casual reservation then a fully seated space. Guests are able to mingle and order food and beverages from the bar. (Not all guests will be allocated a seat) • We are happy to take all requests for a certain area, however cannot guarantee the spot until the day of your booking. We will try our hardest to accommodate!!! • Management will allocate the appropriate area and amount of tables based on your confirmed number of guests • Allocated area and tables will be held for a maximum of 15 minutes after the booking time so please ensure that all of your guests are in attendance. Unfortunately as we are a venue busy venue, the area and tables maybe allocated to another booking or open to the general public if this time lapses. • Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don't worry, we will call you to confirm.
Max. people
40
When
05 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5