352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
352 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
cool old pub with nice outdoor area. We were there for lunch and I think the dining room needs some attention. Food was typical 'pub grub' and was pretty good. It was really hot in the dining room and quite uncomfortable when the bar next door was cool and air conditioned. Nice place for a casual relaxed meal.

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(8)
Great food but additional Vegetarian options would be beneficial.

dined on Sun, 19 Nov 2017

(9)
Lovely relaxed atmosphere !

dined on Thu, 19 Oct 2017

(8)
Service for a 6.15pm meal service was far to slow. Meals took far to long to come out. Especially for parma night when 5 out 6 ordered parmas. Drink service was also slow in the main bar - under staffed for after 5pm crowd.
David

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(8)
Staff are really friendly and attentive. Always make you feel welcome.

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(10)
Would like to add on behalf of my sisters and daughter in law as well as myself that we were extremely well looked after. Would like to express that we all appreciated the wonderful service provided. Special thank you to Peter security guard who actually made our evening full of fun and ensuring that us girls were attended to Please pass this feedback that we feel that the hospitality was next to none snd that Peter presented himself professionally with excellent interpersonal and communication skills A great asset to your venue Kind regards Sophie

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(10)
Great service. Did have my preferred menu item but were very accommodating in helping me choose something else. Recommend.

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(7)
We have been here a few times as it's local an good prices if you go for the special. However, there has been a long wait on food, and components on the plate have been cold. Once so cold it had to be sent back. Not so bad that we won't return...

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(8)
Good neighbourhood pub

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(2)
Lost its sparkle. Food and service both gone down hill.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Space Booking

Thanks you for booking a casual space with us at College Lawn!! Terms & Conditions • Space bookings are a mixture of seating and standing. More of a casual reservation then a fully seated space. Guests are able to mingle and order food and beverages from the bar. (Not all guests will be allocated a seat) • We are happy to take all requests for a certain area, however cannot guarantee the spot until the day of your booking. We will try our hardest to accommodate!!! • Management will allocate the appropriate area and amount of tables based on your confirmed number of guests • Allocated area and tables will be held for a maximum of 15 minutes after the booking time so please ensure that all of your guests are in attendance. Unfortunately as we are a venue busy venue, the area and tables maybe allocated to another booking or open to the general public if this time lapses. • Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don't worry, we will call you to confirm.
Max. people
40
When
05 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5